biking_pro5

Re: Show us your BJ!

Postby biking_pro5 » April 3rd, 2013, 9:44 am

ShaqThom wrote:
biking_pro5 wrote:
first time in 2013 that the car sees the light,

What engine that running dey pal? U did any mods too?

all "stock" 2.0l

FullStop

Postby FullStop » April 4th, 2013, 9:49 am

mmm...somn fishy with this 'stock' 2.0...

libra

Postby libra » April 4th, 2013, 6:50 pm

"stock" mmmhmmm

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » April 5th, 2013, 12:43 pm

biking_pro5 wrote:
ShaqThom wrote:
biking_pro5 wrote:

all "stock" 2.0l

biking_pro5

Postby biking_pro5 » April 5th, 2013, 2:50 pm

Wildcard26 wrote:
biking_pro5 wrote:
ShaqThom wrote:
biking_pro5 wrote:

all "stock" 2.0l

must be your new favorite guy? all you do is talk bout him

ghostbusters wrote:mmm...somn fishy with this 'stock' 2.0...

libra wrote:"stock" mmmhmmm

yes all "stock" just maybe not "stock" on a BJ

ShaqThom

Postby ShaqThom » April 5th, 2013, 9:25 pm

It does actually have the protege5 that come with 2.O engine
The only problem I have with this is how come the shittiest version of the bj engines (zl-de) have coilpacks with the electrical units that is controlled by sensors where as in this 2.O version it using the coilpacks but with a distributor???

Postby Strugglerzinc » April 6th, 2013, 9:30 am

Thats not a distributor. Its similar coilpacks with longer plug wires.

ShaqThom

Postby ShaqThom » April 6th, 2013, 10:06 pm

Strugglerzinc wrote:Thats not a distributor. Its similar coilpacks with longer plug wires.

If it was somebody else that said it I probly wudda argue the case!
But I cyar argue wit a mazda veteran

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » April 7th, 2013, 8:38 am

ShaqThom wrote:
Strugglerzinc wrote:Thats not a distributor. Its similar coilpacks with longer plug wires.

That is the 1.8l Mazda Coil Pack and wires, I believed there were used on the Mazda 626. The P5s in the US also use the coil packs that just like the ZL/ZM engines. The boot is longer on the coil packs for the FS ZE/DE engines. The US P5 came witht he FS DE and the MSP came with the FS DET, Sport 20 and I think the Premacy came with the FS ZE.

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » April 7th, 2013, 8:42 am

Oh and ShaqThom, don't under estimate the rest of Mazda veterans inside here as well, we have quite a few mulling around that you may not be sure about apart from Strugglerz. ;) :O

ShaqThom

Postby ShaqThom » April 7th, 2013, 12:52 pm

Wildcard26 wrote:
ShaqThom wrote:

That is the 1.8l Mazda Coil Pack and wires, I believed there were used on the Mazda 626. The P5s in the US also use the coil packs that just like the ZL/ZM engines. The boot is longer on the coil packs for the FS ZE/DE engines. The US P5 came witht he FS DE and the MSP came with the FS DET, Sport 20 and I think the Premacy came with the FS ZE.

Dan u des eat sleep and sheit mazda awa?? :lol:
Doh get no horras its good dat u know so much! It go come in handy if you hadda do any mods and conversions etc

Postby Strugglerzinc » April 7th, 2013, 3:19 pm

Some of these fellas will quote you part numbers for OEM parts and building they own tools for they Mazda.

I not on them level yet.

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » April 7th, 2013, 6:35 pm

ShaqThom wrote:
Wildcard26 wrote:
ShaqThom wrote:

Dan u des eat sleep and sheit mazda awa?? :lol:
Doh get no horras its good dat u know so much! It go come in handy if you hadda do any mods and conversions etc

Oh no no sorry didn't mean for it to come out that way was just saying. We don't operate like that here we more about sharing info and not tat scene where there are know it alls, we all learning.

I was making fun the last post I when I said is not Just Strugglerz oh and we have a few trolls well so beware. lol

Postby cinco » April 7th, 2013, 9:53 pm

yew called?

ShaqThom

Postby ShaqThom » April 8th, 2013, 2:10 pm

cinco wrote:yew called?

I feelin like I aint know sheit bout them 323 atall boi!
Used to walk around bussin up meh mouth like if I did know so much.
Now!! :lol:
I aint ready the veterans in here, but I alomost certain is some dog years now alyuh diggin up in them mazdas!
I coming up tho!! Probably still "RIDING ON 13's" :lol:

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » April 8th, 2013, 4:56 pm

Don't worry we were all there at some point in time and we don't knock some one just because they now on the come up. We will hep if we can along the way buddy.

Postby cinco » April 8th, 2013, 8:28 pm

you still doh know nuttin

FullStop

Postby FullStop » April 9th, 2013, 12:36 am

watch who talking...mister kia man himself...

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » April 9th, 2013, 7:51 am

cinco wrote:you still doh know nuttin

Troof!

insanelunatic

Postby insanelunatic » April 10th, 2013, 11:00 pm

viewtopic.php?f=6&t=495713

for 2.0 conversion men and ofcourse normell zoom zoom......hold d road like fly stick on sticky ribbon....lol!!

ShaqThom

Postby ShaqThom » April 16th, 2013, 12:03 pm

Yeah fellas I wanna find out something here!!
If you notice in the pic it dont have the plastic intake cover that does fit around by the radiator dey.
If you take a piece of PVC and connect it to the intake (before the box with the Air Filter) and run it under the engine (like behind the left side fog light) Will this help with the cooling of the engine??
What will this result in?? I want to have cooler Air enter the engine but I not sure if the air that comes through this section cools the engine or if it is just for the Combustion chambers?
Engine Intake.jpg

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » April 16th, 2013, 6:41 pm

The part on top is the intake dam I think it is sometimes referred to as a holm hotz filter because it helps in reducing the noise. Your idea in theory to fun a pipe lower seems sound but my only worry is that you may not get enough air coming from under there since there is nothing to really direct the air. Then again the concept of the CAI (Cold Air Filter) is the same thing. The cone filter is mounted in the lower cavity between the fender guards and bumper, the same place behind the fogs. You could cut out part of the piece that wraps under the bumper from the fender guards to allow for a flow of air. The cooler air will help your engine but I think you should invest in an actual CAI or SRI. The others will chime in on this as well in a few.

ShaqThom

Postby ShaqThom » April 16th, 2013, 8:04 pm

Wildcard26 wrote:The part on top is the intake dam I think it is sometimes referred to as a holm hotz filter because it helps in reducing the noise. Your idea in theory to fun a pipe lower seems sound but my only worry is that you may not get enough air coming from under there since there is nothing to really direct the air. Then again the concept of the CAI (Cold Air Filter) is the same thing. The cone filter is mounted in the lower cavity between the fender guards and bumper, the same place behind the fogs. You could cut out part of the piece that wraps under the bumper from the fender guards to allow for a flow of air. The cooler air will help your engine but I think you should invest in an actual CAI or SRI. The others will chime in on this as well in a few.

This "cooler air" will reduce the amount of heat in the head and block right?
Because that is my main concern here!! I not really studying all that speed thing right now
I still rockin meh lil zl-de 1.5 with meh tranny.
Anywayz if I do buy the cone filter tho I would have to condemn the original box with air filter.
I will take that into consideration also!
Ill put up a couple of pics with meh lil bj jus now

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » April 18th, 2013, 12:30 am

ShaqThom wrote:
Wildcard26 wrote:The part on top is the intake dam I think it is sometimes referred to as a holm hotz filter because it helps in reducing the noise. Your idea in theory to fun a pipe lower seems sound but my only worry is that you may not get enough air coming from under there since there is nothing to really direct the air. Then again the concept of the CAI (Cold Air Filter) is the same thing. The cone filter is mounted in the lower cavity between the fender guards and bumper, the same place behind the fogs. You could cut out part of the piece that wraps under the bumper from the fender guards to allow for a flow of air. The cooler air will help your engine but I think you should invest in an actual CAI or SRI. The others will chime in on this as well in a few.

Because that is my main concern here!! I not really studying all that speed thing right now
Anywayz if I do buy the cone filter tho I would have to condemn the original box with air filter.

http://www.clubprotege.com/forum/showth ... ake-System

http://www.mazdas247.com/forum/showthre ... airbox-mod

for a daily driver stick to oem intake, benefits less noise, better mileage, better low rpm torque
cai/sri give more noise, mileage may suffer as there is more air, better mid-high rpm torque/power, low end rpm torque may suffer

YMMV

ShaqThom

Postby ShaqThom » April 18th, 2013, 11:12 am

So basically what they saying on the first website is to cut out the plastic piece that circled in the pic so a rush of cool air can enter through the grill and enter the nozzle on the original intake cover!!
Now dat sounding like a viable option also
Reason for wanting to do this is because I recently had to change head and block due to gasket blowing from severe overheating!!
I not goin through that again!!
So I jus taking these preventative measures to reduce the possibility of overheating to its minimum.
Next step is to adjust he A/C fan to come on automatically when the radiator fan trips on too.
Ultimate cooling system is the name of the game
Engine Intake.gif

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » April 18th, 2013, 1:00 pm

nareshseep wrote:
ShaqThom wrote:

http://www.clubprotege.com/forum/showth ... ake-System

http://www.mazdas247.com/forum/showthre ... airbox-mod

for a daily driver stick to oem intake, benefits less noise, better mileage, better low rpm torque
cai/sri give more noise, mileage may suffer as there is more air, better mid-high rpm torque/power, low end rpm torque may suffer

YMMV

You can trust what nareshseep has put there because he is a guy that does his homework and tries stuff. Cutting out the plastic parts would improve your flow of cool air, I would also put back up the intake dam as well when you do that. With it off the car does get noisey for no reason at all (i.e. no racecar reasons).

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » April 20th, 2013, 4:55 pm

Started from the bottom...

Now we here....:
[img]

Postby cinco » April 20th, 2013, 9:51 pm

looks better in the before pics
bet you could have gotten 65k for it before

Postby cinco » April 20th, 2013, 9:53 pm

ShaqThom wrote:So basically what they saying on the first website is to cut out the plastic piece that circled in the pic so a rush of cool air can enter through the grill and enter the nozzle on the original intake cover!!
Now dat sounding like a viable option also
Reason for wanting to do this is because I recently had to change head and block due to gasket blowing from severe overheating!!
I not goin through that again!!
So I jus taking these preventative measures to reduce the possibility of overheating to its minimum.
Next step is to adjust he A/C fan to come on automatically when the radiator fan trips on too.
Ultimate cooling system is the name of the game

2 things
1. your stock cooling system is more than adequate for the vehicle once PROPERLY maintained. keep radiator filled with good coolant (not water/ any green coolant u find), make sure your thermostat is installed and fans are working properly.
2. you CAN overcool an engine which is just as bad if not worse than overheating it

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » April 21st, 2013, 10:28 am

cinco wrote:looks better in the before pics
bet you could have gotten 65k for it before

The dude before was seeing problems to get it sold for $60 something K before I bought it so I highly doubt that. :|

And as Cinco said this is also correct. Engines have a Ideal operating temperature, if this is not obtained then it can lead to issues.

Return to “MAZDA”