Watch Netflix in Trinidad on PS3,PC, XBOX 360, etc.

Re: Watch Netflix in Trinidad on PS3,PC, XBOX 360, etc.

Postby S_2NR » December 28th, 2012, 7:23 am

I stopped using unblockus. No fix

Postby Habit7 » December 28th, 2012, 7:46 am

Recently unblockus had an upgrade and has been working smoothly.

Plus there is a new feature to easily change the country you intend to mimic. So it opens you up to a greater Netflix library. Netflix Canada to me has the best library.

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » December 28th, 2012, 8:33 am

S_2NR wrote:I stopped using unblockus. No fix

what did you switch too :?:
I came across this site:
http://www.unotelly.com/unodns/
anyone on here use it before?

Postby gastly369 » December 28th, 2012, 10:44 am

^^ im using that right now .. well ever since i never used unblock-us :\
no problems with them at all

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » December 29th, 2012, 6:09 pm

Bumppp

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » January 11th, 2013, 1:14 am

gastly369 wrote:^^ im using that right now .. well ever since i never used unblock-us :\
no problems with them at all

Same for me but all of a sudden my spotify not seeing me in the USA , double checked DNS and stuff already

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » February 18th, 2013, 9:40 pm

bumping an old ched anyone with a working netflix account could you try
http://hola.org/unblocker.html
for chrome and see if it works?
i've gotten every other site stated to work with no issues

Postby Habit7 » February 25th, 2013, 7:49 pm

Netflix playing up again?

blacklight

Postby blacklight » February 25th, 2013, 7:55 pm

Mine is working fine.....

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » February 25th, 2013, 8:57 pm

Working fine here

On another note, the new unlblock us Netflix region switcher works really well, the Canadian version has a really good collection.

blacklight

Postby blacklight » April 15th, 2013, 6:15 pm

Just got this from unblock us. $10 more they gonna charge us

Your annual subscription will be converted to monthly billing upon renewal on Monday, April 22, 2013.
In preparation for a launch of an exciting new service coming over the next few months, we have started to upgrade our systems.
As part of the upgrade process, only monthly billing will be offered.

Your service will NOT be interrupted.
There is no contract, you can cancel at any time.
You will be billed $4.99 a month instead of $49.99 annually.
You can pay your monthly subscription by either:

PayPal - If you paid your annual subscription using PayPal:

When you receive your first monthly invoice, pay it manually and that will establish new automatic recurring payment profile with PayPal. Then monthly invoices will be paid automatically.
Credit card - If you already pay by credit card, your monthly bill will be charged automatically.

Regards,
Tim Taylor
Unblock-us.com

Sent from my iPhone using TriniTuner mobile app

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » April 15th, 2013, 6:45 pm

The 'Hola' app for Android works great (has a built-in unblocker). I use it to watch Breaking Bad from any wi-fi in the country. Yes, even the b-zones. :)

Someone also put me on to 'Ultrasurf' for the PC, and I haven't used UnblockUs since.
I even use Google's dns on my router currently. Not sure if that helps or not.

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » April 15th, 2013, 7:19 pm

@blacklight, they change that a good while ago, my subscription ran out in October, been paying monthly since.

Postby Habit7 » April 15th, 2013, 8:01 pm

With these free alternatives to unblockus, can you change regions easily?

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » April 15th, 2013, 8:59 pm

I can't speak for the free ones but the unblockus option is really convenient, I'm constantly switching among the US, Canadian and UK versions.

blacklight

Postby blacklight » April 15th, 2013, 11:44 pm

mojosodope wrote:@blacklight, they change that a good while ago, my subscription ran out in October, been paying monthly since.

Ok cool, didn't know

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » April 16th, 2013, 2:24 pm

Anybody else using Unblock Us not getting access to Netflix???

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » April 16th, 2013, 2:45 pm

working fine by me

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » April 16th, 2013, 3:37 pm

Saying it not available by me jus so jus so.
On iphone, ipads, apple tv, samsung, everything

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » April 16th, 2013, 3:50 pm

Works fine by me, check unblock us's site and make sure it's active

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » April 16th, 2013, 4:03 pm

yea I have to check when I go home, but everything is paid up etc.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 16th, 2013, 4:13 pm

Netflix works in T&T so even if your unblockus account expired or stopped working, Netflix should still work IMO

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » April 16th, 2013, 4:17 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Netflix works in T&T so even if your unblockus account expired or stopped working, Netflix should still work IMO

Yea that makes sense.
Maybe meh Netflix account get cut :shock:

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » April 16th, 2013, 4:18 pm

Oh but hold on, my girl Netflix not working by me either, but it's working by her...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 16th, 2013, 5:04 pm

^ try switching your IP on your router from UnblockUS to Google Public DNS and see if Netflix works again.
if that works then it means somethings up with your UnblockUS account

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » April 16th, 2013, 6:18 pm

I know a time my unblock us subscription ran out and that prevented Netflix from connecting. Kept coming up with an error.

Postby maj. tom » April 16th, 2013, 6:42 pm

Media Hint

Start Using. Install add on/extension.

Test it on Hulu.

Donate to the developers so that they will continue to to create when it gets blocked in the future.

Postby M_2NR » April 16th, 2013, 11:43 pm

When my unblockus expired and I kept Netflix an extra month I had no issues besides having to change the DNS transitioning to the TT one.

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » April 17th, 2013, 8:22 am

Unless you're in a trial they don't stop service right away, you have a grace period where the service still works even if you don't pay.

I usually pay when I get the email that it's overdue, they don't tell you beforehand and as I don't have it set to automatically come out.

You know it's really expired when you try to go on Amazon and it forwards you to the unblock us site unless you remove their dns.

DTAC

Postby DTAC » April 28th, 2013, 10:57 pm

Anyone here having this problem? Netflix works fine on my PC. But when I use it on my iPhone or Samsung Smart TV, the region seems to be set to Latin America.

My PC will play the US version of Lost with Korean subtitled into English but the iPhone and TV will show a version of the show in English but the Korean is subtitled hardcoded into Spanish and the opening has the Spanish name for the show.

To clarify. It's NOT a subtitle setting that is the problem.