Would we have been better off with PNM?

ShaqThom

Re: Would we have been better off with PNM?

Postby ShaqThom » April 24th, 2013, 11:40 am

bluesteel29 wrote:Abu izza kant....he should ah do he ting proper proper n we wouldnt ah have dis problem

Well said
Round of Applause for this!!

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » April 24th, 2013, 11:54 am

OffshoreMarketing wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
OffshoreMarketing wrote:if we accepted weekly Kidnapping as a part of life we would be better yeh :/
well they fixed that and made it 2-3 a year.

But weekly scandals unravelling under this govt might cause boosts in investigative journalism but for the rest of us it is getting pretty tiring.

I not too crazy about the PNM but we just have to continue the cycle of ejecting and electing govts as we raise the bar and get the best standards. PNM needed to get ejected to come back better, now is PP turn to do the same.

2 -3 a year so that makes it all okay then?

Saw this too.....PNM apologists really amazing yes.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » April 24th, 2013, 12:17 pm

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:peeneem has absolutely NO one in their party that can be a competent prime minister, hell they cant even function as an opposition.

THIS!!!

Only a set of race talk and no substance.

Postby zoom rader » April 24th, 2013, 2:13 pm

nareshseep wrote:Lest we forget, somebody make a list of achievements for the PP nah,

Ah see this circulating on facebook, ah must say ah did forget bout most ah these things, not sure if all is correct.

DON'T FORGET WHAT ROWLEY CONDONED UNTIL HE WAS FIRED

1. Nepotism, Patrick Manning making his wife Hazel Manning a Minister

2. Planting Missiles and Cocaine in MP Sadiq Baksh Water Tank

3. Granting Brian Manning a Gun License in 24 hours and disregarding all rules and procedures

4. Giving Brian Manning $9 million for a basketball competition ……(Has it start yet?)

5. The scandal and embarrassment of the $2 million legacy flag

6. $50 million dollars Boat that never Float

7. $45 million secret skullarship fund

8. John Rahael as Minister of Agriculture lease a house and parcel of land belonging to Caroni 1975 Ltd. To his sister

9. John Rahael as Minister of Health give his sons the contract to provide drugs for the CDAP programme

10. Penelope Beckles father got CEPEP contracts while she was an MP

11. Barry Sinanan law firm get government briefs while he was speaker of the house

12. Patrick Manning rented a house from Lenny Saith brother for $38,000 per month while the Palace was building

13. Jerry Narace Company got the contract to provide insurance for T&TEC

14. Kerwyn Garcia, husband of Christine Kangaloo, gets $530,000.brief from government

15. PNM Chairman Franklyn Khan wife get a $60 million contract days before the 2010 election

16. $5 million worth of materials from the Tobago Hospital went to develop Dr. Keith Rowley wife private project

17. Robinson-Regis husband $50,000 per month job at WASA

18. Tobago Hospital going from $136 million to over $800 million in overrun

19. Tarouba Stadium going from $275 million to over $1 billion in overrun

20. Patrick Manning call to the Marabella Police Station demanding his driver be released

21. Cocaine found in diplomatic pouch

22. Patrick Manning $240 million Palace with $3 million drapes

23. Calder Hart$368 million contract to his brother-in-law

24. $2 billion summit of no return

25. Camille Robinson-Regis credit card scandal

26. Maco Manning SIA spying on law abiding citizen

27. $650 million incomplete Legal Affairs Tower

28. $700 million incomplete Chancery Lane Complex

29. $500 million incomplete South Academy for the Performing Arts (SAPA)

30. $576Million Rapid Rail feasibility study scandal

31. Dustbin Terrorist a.k.a Mr. Big still at large

32. Bombardier jet joyride

33. A condo for the Profitess/Prophetess at UTT

34. $30 million mystery Guanapo church

35. $30 Million Bamboo Networks Scandal

36. EMBD Chairman Uthara Rao using $400,000 of taxpayers’ money to pay for sexual harassment claims

37. Manning/Bakr Land Deal for Election support

38. Manning giving CJ Sat Sharma an ultimatum to “resign or else”

39. Former PNM Tresurer Andre Monteil Scandalous $110 million HMB Shares

40. T&TEC Street Lighting Scandal

41. $1.8 billion overrun on Waterfront Project

42. John Rahael connected to the Monos Island drug bust

43. Karen Nunez-Tesheira conflict of interest when she withdrew her monies from CLICO

44. Udecott Calder Hart scandal

45. Patrick Manning bolting into a Radio Station demanding 2 announcers be fired

46. Petrotrin $12 billion world GTL, Scandal

47. Making former murder accused David "Buffy" Millard coordinator of a $250 million NHA refurbishing project

48. Appointed Mark Guerra as national adviser to the URP

49. $50 Million Blimp that always Limp

50. $500,000 Skullarship grant to Louis Lee Sing daughter-in-law, Laurel Lezama-Lee Sing

51. Radio License for Louis Lee Sing in 24 hours

52. $55,000 bribery to the former occupants of the Guanapo Church Land

53. Cleaver Heights $10 million attempted fraud

54. Patrick Manning calling Tobago Police Station and ordering 4 Bajan fishermen be released

55. Discrimination against Feroza Ramjohn, Ganga Persad Kissoon and Harridath Mahara

56. Discrimination against the Maha Saba Radio License

57. Rushed to bailout their financier CLICO with billions of taxpayers money

58. “Female” Minister calling the Point Fortin Police Station demanding her son be released after he was caught in a drug bust with 2 Venezuelans

59. Calder Hart as NIB Chairman buying back the $110 million HMB Shares for $130 Million giving former PNM Tresurer Andre Monteil a $20 Million profit

60. $126 Million Broadgate Place Tower Scandal

61. Chaguanas Corporation Administrative Complex—$10 million over-budget and 24 months' delay;

62. Government campus, Legal Affairs Towers—$300 million over-budget

63. Ministry of Education Towers—$300 million over budget

64. NAPA (PoS)—$234 million over-budget

65. NAPA (San Fernando)—$238 million over-budget

66. Beverly Hills Housing—$106 million over-budget

67. Three questionable payments to Bouygues days before the Election, payments were made on May 14 ($3.6 million), May 14 ($10 million) and May 19 ($5 million)

68. Sunway Construction $300 million quarry contract Scandal

69. $100 million to fix shoddy work done EMBD with Water pipes and Electricity together

70. $150 Million to repair poorly constructed houses under Dr. Rowley watch

71. The closure of Caroni 1975 Ltd. And Destruction of Thousands of Lives who depended on Caroni to feed their family

72. Auditor-Generals Report stated $1.6 billion spent on CEPEP between 2002-2007 with lack of accountability

73. How was Landate reclassified from agricultural lands to lands for residential use and where the money came from to build that development project?

74. Tobago Financial Complex $81 million cost overrun

75. Tobago Library $80 million cost overrun

76. Patrick Manning use of a licence plate bearing the nation's Coat of Arms on the Prime Minister car.

77. DAWI Services Ltd ( Dane Wilson ) awarded $4 Million to construct Bagatelle Community Center. NO CENTER BUILT!

78. DAWI Services Ltd ( Dane Wilson ) awarded $250,000.00 Cocorite project. Wall COLLAPSE

A Careful check will show almost $25 Billion in Scandal under the PNM 2002-2010

What a list ! and people better off under PNM?

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » April 24th, 2013, 2:18 pm

Trinidad is my land , and of it i am proud and glad....

Postby zoom rader » April 24th, 2013, 2:22 pm

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:Trinidad is my land , and of it i am proud and glad....

But it have Grenadians and Guyanese saying trini is them land too.

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » April 24th, 2013, 2:27 pm

thats when there was " Captain the ship is sinking, captain the seas are ruff, oh yes,...the gas tank almost empty , no electricity and the oil pressure reading low...."

Postby Habit7 » April 24th, 2013, 2:28 pm

Which country you work in again?

Postby zoom rader » April 24th, 2013, 2:33 pm

Habit7 wrote:

Scotland, as well as many other trinis that cant afford to work for low pay wuk. Brain drain and skilled workforce will continue as long as it have greddy businesses. Oh and dont forget the PNM trade unions that keep workers back

Postby Habit7 » April 24th, 2013, 2:37 pm

Oh ok.

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » April 24th, 2013, 6:28 pm

Habit7 wrote:

Scotland, as well as many other trinis that cant afford to work for low pay wuk. Brain drain and skilled workforce will continue as long as it have greddy businesses. Oh and dont forget the PNM trade unions that keep workers back

if nobody listen to u is cuz they dont want to hear the truth.^ well said.

Postby Rooki3 » April 24th, 2013, 6:52 pm

i have a pal wrkin offshore in scotland zoom, small wrld

Postby zoom rader » April 24th, 2013, 7:12 pm

Rooki3 wrote:i have a pal wrkin offshore in scotland zoom, small wrld

Yeah they have loads of them around, most work for BP.The Scots government will soon amend the laws to allow more skill workers for the Oil/Gas industries. There is a rampant shortage of skilled labour. Not sure when they going to amend it, but did read it in the scots daily papers. Its mostly for certain trades/skill-sets.

Postby zoom rader » April 24th, 2013, 7:18 pm

Dumas beating up people too?
Saw Rowley on TV and like he want to fight
Is this the kind of people that this country want to gover them?

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » April 25th, 2013, 11:35 am

http://legacy.guardian.co.tt/archives/2 ... news4.html

maybe if peenem get back into powa they will change their symbol from a stupid plant to a teacup?

thermaltake

Postby thermaltake » April 25th, 2013, 11:50 am

PNM IS BEST...

Postby Habit7 » April 25th, 2013, 11:51 am

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:http://legacy.guardian.co.tt/archives/2004-09-17/news4.html

maybe if peenem get back into powa they will change their symbol from a stupid plant to a teacup?

http://legacy.guardian.co.tt/archives/2 ... news1.html

just saying...

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » April 25th, 2013, 1:30 pm

thermaltake wrote:PNM IS BEST...
u need to wake up cause you dreaming .

Postby TRAE » April 25th, 2013, 1:52 pm

PNM was a dead fight... PPP like the chicken without a head running around waiting to drop, COP --- waste a flapping time- them fighting their own government down more then PNM

who else can we get

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » April 25th, 2013, 2:06 pm

TRAE wrote:PNM was a dead fight... PPP like the chicken without a head running around waiting to drop, COP --- waste a flapping time- them fighting their own government down more then PNM

who else can we get

kaylex

Postby kaylex » April 25th, 2013, 2:07 pm

I only seeing sheep....

I wonder if these fellas is get paid to swallow the party pill....

Postby Habit7 » April 25th, 2013, 2:13 pm

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:
TRAE wrote:PNM was a dead fight... PPP like the chicken without a head running around waiting to drop, COP --- waste a flapping time- them fighting their own government down more then PNM
who else can we get

Yeah we would have ended up like Turks & Caicos where the UK gov't had to step in and stop the fiefdom of their premier and his movie-star wife. Or even more recently, Cayman premier McKeeva Bush was arrested (while in office) for corruption. All this happens while their colonial masters in UK gov't hide their personal capital in these colonies to avoid taxes. T&T aint perfect, but at least we going somewhere under our own power.

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » April 25th, 2013, 2:19 pm

Habit7 wrote:. T&T aint perfect, but at least we going somewhere under our own power.

Yuh right..

kaylex

Postby kaylex » April 25th, 2013, 2:20 pm

down d fr.. yuh mean... lol

Postby Habit7 » April 25th, 2013, 2:30 pm

Well if we going nowhere, why use up our subsidies? You can release us of your burden and leave?

Postby TRAE » April 25th, 2013, 2:45 pm

Habit7 wrote:Well if we going nowhere, why use up our subsidies? You can release us of your burden and leave?

soulya it eh easy to get VISA jed....

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » April 25th, 2013, 2:49 pm

Habit7 wrote:Well if we going nowhere, why use up our subsidies? You can release us of your burden and leave?

Where exactly are "we " going ?

Postby Habit7 » April 25th, 2013, 2:54 pm

If you dont know that, or havent been able to measure our progress for the past 50 years, contributed by ALL govts....then I think that you might not have been part of the said progress.

Postby TRAE » April 25th, 2013, 3:06 pm

yeah buh lewwe celebrate this with a drop in crime nah, and a rise in respect... this turning into a doh care society

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » April 25th, 2013, 3:08 pm

well thanks to the last time stinking peenem was in power the social aspect of life got much worse, crime went up, but hell yeah we got a brand New Hotel on the waterfront, brand new government buildings that are unoccupied in the heart of POS.