The Official why you were late excuses.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

The Official why you were late excuses.

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » April 30th, 2013, 7:06 am

For everytime you or your work piers have been late to work, what is the most inventive, creative excuses you have ever heard or made up, without being totally unbelievable.

There was a guy who i worked with, and 3 out of 5 days of the week he was always late, he was warned by management and one day when they called him in, his excuse was:

"well sir, i recently got a puppy from the side of the roadway and he does not like to eat too early in the morning, so i have to stay back 10 minutes ot make sure that he eats all his food so that he doesnt die, then by the time i get ready im late for work"

Now tell me, what the heck you want management to do about this?

Re: The Official why you were late excuses.

Postby Ted_v2 » April 30th, 2013, 7:07 am

Absolutely nothing. Puppy must eat Dan

Postby rfari » April 30th, 2013, 7:17 am

Sabriel wrote:Op, ask yuh mudda what she said when she was late...

Rofl!! Dedz

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » April 30th, 2013, 7:17 am

i ca be late too work,i drive a TOYOTA

Postby Trini Hookah » April 30th, 2013, 7:26 am

ruffrider27 wrote:i ca be late too work,i drive a TOYOTA

You were late TO English class though.

Jk :lol:

Postby gastly369 » April 30th, 2013, 7:26 am

could reach anytime to wok...

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 30th, 2013, 7:28 am

:lol: peasants, work :lol:

Postby S_2NR » April 30th, 2013, 7:30 am

Ohhhhhhhgoooooooddddddddddddd...

Postby foss » April 30th, 2013, 7:39 am

I was having a heated discussion with neighbour about PNM vs PP and why they should build a wall instead of moat around beetham gardens.

Postby dougla_boy » April 30th, 2013, 7:41 am

Postby cinco » April 30th, 2013, 7:52 am

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:For everytime you or your work piers

PIERS????
PIERS?????????????

Dock he pay...

Postby DFC » April 30th, 2013, 8:05 am

What Sex position produce the ugliest babies?

Ask your mother.!!!

Postby UML » April 30th, 2013, 8:09 am

Not a late excuse but an absence excuse...a labourer once said that "the place was rainy and cold" :?

Postby Rooki3 » April 30th, 2013, 8:10 am

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

*dies*

IdleMind2504

Postby IdleMind2504 » April 30th, 2013, 8:32 am

cinco wrote:

PIERS????
PIERS?????????????

Dock he pay...

he probably working on the docks ???

Postby DFC » April 30th, 2013, 8:40 am

I'm sure OP meant Pears.

Skanky

Postby Skanky » April 30th, 2013, 8:46 am

DFC wrote:I'm sure OP meant Pears.

Lawd have mercy!!!

Postby shogun » April 30th, 2013, 8:47 am

lol. @ "piers"

Sacchetto Boutique

Postby Sacchetto Boutique » April 30th, 2013, 9:12 am

a co-worker told management that her dogs had puppies and she has to take care of them...she stayed home that day but i think maybe its bc she doesnt have kids so she treats the dogs like her children.

Another co-worker always uses, "my in laws are very sick and i have to take them to the doctor". Even though her in laws live with two of their sons. One is unmarried and doesn't work during the day but management doesn't know that and I ain't going to buss anyone's files.

I've never had to use and excuse for being late or for staying home cuz my supervisor is cool :D

Postby RBphoto » April 30th, 2013, 9:17 am

The highway extension is blocking Papourie road and all Traffic is diverted through Golconda, so damn.

Every day half hour late for a few days now.

demon monkey

Postby demon monkey » April 30th, 2013, 9:17 am

back in college we were part of a play in naps girls, and went for rehearsal after school. excuse was that i got a drop in a van that went gulf city first. true story

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 30th, 2013, 9:23 am

cinco wrote:

PIERS????
PIERS?????????????

Dock he pay...

Coffee through nose business :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby TRAE » April 30th, 2013, 9:48 am

i start off in a wuk where i said that i not coming on time--- we agreed

2 yrs into the wuk a next branch manager giving me late letter--- i live moruga and work in st. augustine ;(

Postby *$kїđž!™ » April 30th, 2013, 9:52 am

car trouble....traffic......

Postby gastly369 » April 30th, 2013, 10:00 am

creek ha water...

ADONI

Postby ADONI » April 30th, 2013, 10:07 am

I does reach late and does still reach before my entire team...

Postby DVSTT » April 30th, 2013, 10:42 am

dougla_boy wrote:

cinco wrote:

PIERS????
PIERS?????????????

Dock he pay...

Xplode

Postby Xplode » April 30th, 2013, 10:51 am

a shoot my self on the big toe.

Postby Dizzy28 » April 30th, 2013, 11:03 am

Who gives excuses for coming late?
#Low level employee problems

bt50

Postby bt50 » April 30th, 2013, 11:18 am

Rastaman neighbour always coming on my partner job site late…all after 10 o clock he now walking in. When he reaches he has to drink a pepsi, eat a pack of bourbon and smoke a joint before he start work.

Partner couldn’t tolerate no more (conversation follows):

Partner: “Base why yuh late today?”

Base: “Well yuh know in the land of the conscious me afi get up first before I can come to work. Mankind cant come to work when he sleeping. He got to get up first before he can come. Do you want a bun on me weed?”

Partner: right now I looking to bun yuh mc outta here.

It culminated with some level burners on rastaman head.
:evilbat: