Sextuplets’ dad already spending $7,000 a month

kaylomilo

Re: First born of T&T’s first Sextuplet has died

Postby kaylomilo » April 17th, 2013, 11:57 pm

Just read that the next baby died. Really sad.

https://m.facebook.com/EntBreakingNews?refid=18

Postby *$kїđž!™ » April 17th, 2013, 11:58 pm

Second sextuplet dies
By Anna Ramdass anna.ramdass@trinidadexpress.com
Story Created: Apr 17, 2013 at 10:55 PM ECT
Story Updated: Apr 17, 2013 at 10:55 PM ECT
Grief has once again gripped the family of the Caribbean’s first sextuplets as another one of the babies died yesterday.

The youngest of the six, Paeton Christopher Lee Foon Cummings, died at the Neonatal Intensive Care Unit (NICU) of Mt Hope Women’s Hospital.

Seventeen days ago, on March 30, the eldest, the first-born baby boy who was named Kaelon Nasir Lee-Foon Cummings, died from upper gastrointestinal bleeding.

An medical source told the Express that “baby six”—the youngest—developed an infection over the weekend and had to go back to the ventilator as he was unable to breathe on his own.

The baby died yesterday.

Three of the babies have been released from the hospital and are at home with their parents, while one remains in the care of the NICU.

The birth of the sextuplets to parents Petra Lee Foon, a teacher, and Kieron Cummings, a bank employee, was a first for Trinidad and Tobago and the Caribbean.

Within the first few days of birth, five of the babies were taken off ventilators and were breathing on their own at the NICU.

However, the first-born was critically ill ever since he and his five brothers and sisters (two boys and three girls) were delivered via Caesarian section at Mt Hope Women’s Hospital on March 4.

The last born was one of the tough babies who was doing well, but he was unable to battle the adverse effects of the infection.

The Express understands that the parents will continue to receive counselling and full support of the hospital staff.

Hospital staff and family continue to pray for the well-being of the other babies—Kaylee Robyn, Persia Meleigh, Shaelon Peter, and Syrai Kayla.

Postby Stephon. » April 18th, 2013, 3:00 am

Damn his kids are dropping like flies.

Might be insensitive of me to say but maybe it's for the best, he already complaining about how much money he's spending, at least he saving some money now.

Re: Sextuplets’ dad already spending $7,000 a month

Postby Stephon. » April 18th, 2013, 3:07 am

Bizzare wrote:if the kids still under warranty, yea

:lol: :lol: :lol: I'm done!

Postby zoom rader » April 18th, 2013, 5:55 am

Firewall wrote:
Habit7 wrote:If you are aware, we are becoming an ageing population and there is need for an increased birth rate to satisfy our future workforce.

Source?

Nah d bai speak d thuth for once
Trini is becoming a nation of me "child Mother" and Child Father" this kind of population increase is not needed as it lead to guntarisium with more crime. Goverment should give a tax break for married persons and thus increase the middle class.

Postby crazybalhead » April 18th, 2013, 8:07 am

RIP BB. :(

Sacchetto Boutique

Postby Sacchetto Boutique » April 18th, 2013, 8:11 am

crazybalhead wrote:RIP BB. :(

heard the news this morning on the 2nd baby...so sad... :(

Postby pioneer » April 18th, 2013, 8:14 am

He prolly lookin to cut that list down to three

Sent from my iPhone using TriniTuner mobile app

moti

Postby moti » April 18th, 2013, 10:01 am

Shoot, really sorry to hear of another loss.

What was the cause? Anyone knows?
I really would have liked to see all of them grow up together.

Let's pray that the remaining four make it with the grace of God.

Postby zoom rader » April 18th, 2013, 10:41 am

Arcman_ wrote:
Rooki3 wrote:lol.@ ppl who sit on their asses waiting for an HDC house

You DO understand that when you're 'awarded' a HDC house, you still have to pay a mortgage on it, right?

...and I'm talking usual cases, not special ones.

Your statement implies otherwise.

Dude this is trini, u dont have to pay HDC mortgage. If they come for you it will take years for them to get you out, so you can live for free since we in land of gimme gimme
If you are broke you can sell the inside doors, toilets as they did before in maloney

Postby Bizzare » April 18th, 2013, 10:42 am

lets be honest here. y'all think the father is truly grieving?
Every article I read so far, the father has been indirectly expressing regret over the situation.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » April 18th, 2013, 10:49 am

Bizzare wrote:lets be honest here. y'all think the father is truly grieving?
Every article I read so far, the father has been indirectly expressing regret over the situation.

I feel they was expecting a tonload of free stuff from private entities and prolly a tv show, the novelty wearing off

Postby pioneer » April 18th, 2013, 10:54 am

When them bills pile up he go coas

He prolly lookin to further cut down da list

Postby pioneer » April 18th, 2013, 2:20 pm

Or rent out de unit

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » April 18th, 2013, 2:25 pm

the last born has died now.

Postby crazybalhead » April 18th, 2013, 2:32 pm

Sabriel wrote:
Rooki3 wrote:lol.@ ppl who sit on their asses waiting for an HDC house

Tru..dunno how ppl could put themselves on the gimme gimme list nah...

My name on the list.

Since 2001 or so.

:drinking:

Postby pioneer » April 18th, 2013, 3:12 pm

3 down?

War kinda chit pills dem buy jed

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » April 19th, 2013, 1:21 am

2 down...one still fighting up

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 3rd, 2013, 1:06 am

MAN make he investment and get ah house.....

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Key ... 96991.html

Keys today for new ‘sextuplets’ home
Story Created: May 2, 2013 at 9:19 PM ECT
Story Updated: May 2, 2013 at 10:39 PM ECT
Kieron Cummings and Petra Lee Foon, parents of Trinidad and Tobago’s first sextuplets, are expected today to receive the keys to a house from the Housing Development Corporation (HDC).
While Cummings is grateful to be allocated the house in the area he had requested, he already knows he has to secure a bank loan to outfit the house to suit his family’s needs.
“I will have to take a loan. It’s no buts or maybe, I will have to,” he said in a telephone interview yesterday.
“My whole salary is handed over to the four children just to main­­­tain them, to buy milk, diapers, wipes, etc. That is my salary already.”
Cummings, a bank teller, said he already faces more than $7,000 per month in expenses for the children.
In a press release from HDC corporate communications and consultant manager Maurisa Findlay, it stated that Cummings and his fiancee, Lee Foon, were allocated a single-family dwelling house in Edinburgh South, Chaguanas.
Cummings said he and Lee Foon had sent in their application some five years ago, and that was the area they requested to be placed.
Cummings said it will be some months before they move into the new HDC house.
“It is just a bare house; we have to furnish it, put A/C (air-conditioning) and tiles,” he said.
“That house has plenty of work to do on it before we can move in. It’s going to be hard. It’s a whole different ball game. Now, we have to look at different bills for TTEC, WASA, and TSTT. They (the bills) are all adding up. We will have to sacrifice.” —Susan Mohammed

Postby Spitfir3 » May 3rd, 2013, 1:45 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:MAN make he investment and get ah house.....

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Key ... 96991.html

Keys today for new ‘sextuplets’ home
Story Created: May 2, 2013 at 9:19 PM ECT
Story Updated: May 2, 2013 at 10:39 PM ECT
Kieron Cummings and Petra Lee Foon, parents of Trinidad and Tobago’s first sextuplets, are expected today to receive the keys to a house from the Housing Development Corporation (HDC).
While Cummings is grateful to be allocated the house in the area he had requested, he already knows he has to secure a bank loan to outfit the house to suit his family’s needs.
“I will have to take a loan. It’s no buts or maybe, I will have to,” he said in a telephone interview yesterday.
“My whole salary is handed over to the four children just to main­­­tain them, to buy milk, diapers, wipes, etc. That is my salary already.”
Cummings, a bank teller, said he already faces more than $7,000 per month in expenses for the children.
In a press release from HDC corporate communications and consultant manager Maurisa Findlay, it stated that Cummings and his fiancee, Lee Foon, were allocated a single-family dwelling house in Edinburgh South, Chaguanas.
Cummings said he and Lee Foon had sent in their application some five years ago, and that was the area they requested to be placed.
Cummings said it will be some months before they move into the new HDC house.
“It is just a bare house; we have to furnish it, put A/C (air-conditioning) and tiles,” he said.
“That house has plenty of work to do on it before we can move in. It’s going to be hard. It’s a whole different ball game. Now, we have to look at different bills for TTEC, WASA, and TSTT. They (the bills) are all adding up. We will have to sacrifice.” —Susan Mohammed

idk if i read that wrong but he cah move in cuz the floors doh have tiles and it have no a/c?thats what you call a sacrifice?wtf cheap alternative vinyl/fan maybe?people realy like to live above their means jead next thing you might here the man take out a loan for a s class because fabric seats dez make he bottom itch..i bein rude eh but he should count his blessings he even got a house to begin with thats like a 600k expense he don't have to worry about
people really like to live above their needs jead ya can't have everything at once

brb tryna make sextuplets

Postby Hook » May 3rd, 2013, 3:18 am

dey done mek 6 arredy dan, so ya hadda mek 7 to top it

Postby Habit7 » May 3rd, 2013, 7:20 am

In addition to vinyl floors and fan, you want him, his wife and his 4 preemies to sleep on a big piece of foam and cook on a ring stove? You or I dont know the state of the house and what it needs, once he not on the brink of being kicked out of where they are right now, he could take his time and fix up his house for his family, like everyone else does.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » May 3rd, 2013, 8:10 am

Habit7 wrote:“It is just a bare house; we have to furnish it, put A/C (air-conditioning) and tiles,” he said.

In addition to vinyl floors and fan, you want him, his wife and his 4 preemies to sleep on a big piece of foam and cook on a ring stove? You or I dont know the state of the house and what it needs, once he not on the brink of being kicked out of where they are right now, he could take his time and fix up his house for his family, like everyone else does.

He looking for sympathy, that line is a ploy to see which furniture store would say "oh let's help out the sextuplets with free crib etc". Nobody forced him to go inside without wrapping up his sword, is time he man up

Postby Habit7 » May 3rd, 2013, 8:35 am

Trinis are something else...

It was an interview, we dont know what was said in total and what questions were asked to lead to him saying that. The way some of you all reacting I swear his family upkeep being deducted from your salary.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » May 3rd, 2013, 8:37 am

Wish i could get a HDC house lol, application in there for 10 years now. But at least he have a salary and TRYING his best to maintain the family. Unlike many others out there, getting house and everything free from they parents and then some who threatening if they doh get help.

But there are alot of people out there with ONE child working HARD and renting so he should count himself lucky and put some cheap carpet and some fans and worry about a/c later on.

And about bills, shouldn't he already have bills such as tstt, ttec etc? Unless he had the freeness of home with the parents still.
Last edited by TeamH2O on May 3rd, 2013, 8:40 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 3rd, 2013, 8:38 am

Habit7 wrote:Trinis are something else...

It was an interview, we dont know what was said in total and what questions were asked to lead to him saying that. The way some of you all reacting I swear his family upkeep being deducted from your salary.

My tax money built those HDC houses u know......

Postby Habit7 » May 3rd, 2013, 9:02 am

yeah and his mortgage going to pay it back

Postby pioneer » May 3rd, 2013, 7:25 pm

wow...everytime this man speaks he always has to mention his salary and money

What next, they should make him CEO of the bank so he can pay his bills?

dante1986

Postby dante1986 » May 3rd, 2013, 8:05 pm

I'm glad he getting a house for free, but yet still families still can't get a home waiting over 15 years now. Best I go make a set a children to :/

Postby pioneer » May 3rd, 2013, 11:05 pm

and strangle them one by one when you acquire house.