Car Sound "Fyahz" tuners... .WHY? no reallly WHHY?

EXODUS

Re: Car Sound

Postby EXODUS » May 6th, 2013, 12:55 pm

troublemaker wrote:I tawt badman doh go carshow? :lol::lol:

K74T wrote:Because dotish is as dotish does.

nahhhh

n i stil doh get this pic???

eurotuner

Re: Car Sound "Fyahz" tuners... .WHY? no reallly WHHY?

Postby eurotuner » May 6th, 2013, 1:04 pm

Mukesh an' Predeep will not be pleased.......

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » May 6th, 2013, 1:17 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
sliderz1 wrote:to each his own

live and let live

Thread full of irony tho.

wahis dah big werd?

Not you rasta.

I just amazed at how ah man who post the most in here rocking rebadged Chinese knockoff goods that inferior to what taj rocking and tunnin he nose up high like is some stoosh elite brand.
On top that he build box to specs as laid out by a man who know less than sunil, kesshan and raj put together and want to coast on raj.

who dah? doh be saying Skar Audio ehhhh or pio eh go b pleased...

Postby gastly369 » May 6th, 2013, 1:28 pm

Postby SR » May 6th, 2013, 1:45 pm

while in general many of the crowd pleaser built cars you hear sound like toots

iasca Caribbean use the following scoring process for the judged part of the crowd pleaser competiton

range 1-10
sub bass
mid bass
midrange
high freq
spectral balance

scoring is done by certified judges

vehicles are classified based on the build and amount of subwoofers
pts are not given at present for how loud the vehicle is in each class but how clean it sounds based on music reproduction
so while to most people many of these vehicles are at best an annoying irritation passing down the street in competition the quality has vastly improved over the last 2 years

Postby Monk BANzai » May 6th, 2013, 2:56 pm

SR wrote:https://www.facebook.com/groups/238624462831950/
rasta at least put yuh source of the pics na

white corolla belong to electro mania

the first build on this car more than 10 years ago was full orion
8 12" subs and all the mids were inside
I am told the present build there is a rack for the speakers to be placed on top the hood but the placement of the speakers at a wider distance helps when in demo mode.

vehicle is used as a demo vehicle for the shop for its products

wah ever happend to "hands business card.....eh check meh at the store for demos??"

Postby MG Man » May 6th, 2013, 3:04 pm

oh come now braid-o-lall............you know the power of marketing

Postby crazybalhead » May 6th, 2013, 3:07 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
SR wrote:https://www.facebook.com/groups/238624462831950/
rasta at least put yuh source of the pics na

white corolla belong to electro mania

the first build on this car more than 10 years ago was full orion
8 12" subs and all the mids were inside
I am told the present build there is a rack for the speakers to be placed on top the hood but the placement of the speakers at a wider distance helps when in demo mode.

vehicle is used as a demo vehicle for the shop for its products

wah ever happend to "hands business card.....eh check meh at the store for demos??"
BODOW GRAPHIC.jpg

Postby Rooki3 » May 6th, 2013, 3:30 pm

pioneer wrote:"they don't attain full danrajality until they build their first midsbox" - National Geographic, 2009

"one of their first lessons in life is learning to ploi" - Discovery Channel, 2010

Postby crazybalhead » May 6th, 2013, 3:31 pm

Rooki3 wrote:
pioneer wrote:"they don't attain full danrajality until they build their first midsbox" - National Geographic, 2009

"one of their first lessons in life is learning to ploi" - Discovery Channel, 2010

HAHAHAHAAHAHAHAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby pioneer » May 6th, 2013, 3:34 pm

Car show?

Postby SR » May 6th, 2013, 3:36 pm

Power of marketing the new generation you have to go to them and market yourself against others at the same time so they can get a live demonstration in the same environment that they would also like to be .....if you look closely at the pic yoi will see that there are cards you can take if you want more info as well as owner of the shop was there to talk to directly ....while it may not be everyones cup of tea there are others who are interested so u have to make yourself available to them thats why its at an event where the attending people are your target market

Sent from my GT-I9300 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby MG Man » May 6th, 2013, 3:40 pm

yup
I see nothing wrong with building a vehicle to showcase your audio shop
based on banzipooh's logic, SEMS shouldn't have any cars on display, just guys handing out brochures and call cards..........makes you wonder why car manufacturers bother to race, doesn't it
Call-cards..........the cutting edge marketing wave of the future

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 6th, 2013, 4:21 pm

SR wrote:while in general many of the crowd pleaser built cars you hear sound like toots

iasca Caribbean use the following scoring process for the judged part of the crowd pleaser competiton

range 1-10
sub bass
mid bass
midrange
high freq
spectral balance

scoring is done by certified judges

vehicles are classified based on the build and amount of subwoofers
pts are not given at present for how loud the vehicle is in each class but how clean it sounds based on music reproduction
so while to most people many of these vehicles are at best an annoying irritation passing down the street in competition the quality has vastly improved over the last 2 years

u know when i used to say ur 1st line men want to kill me for saying d truth ... :mrgreen:

excellent initiative & i hope other show holders do this too

ur last line however imho seems like d opposite to me .... :|

Postby MG Man » May 6th, 2013, 4:24 pm

- Rovin's car audio - wrote:

ah tink he sayin de toots it have now, not as bad as de toots from two years ago, buh is still toots

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 6th, 2013, 4:31 pm

- Rovin's car audio - wrote:

ah tink he sayin de toots it have now, not as bad as de toots from two years ago, buh is still toots

honestly that makes alot of sense ... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby SR » May 6th, 2013, 4:56 pm

Nope
I am saying that the quality in competion vehicles have improved
What you hear on the street are not competition vehicles

Sent from my GT-I9300 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby Monk BANzai » May 6th, 2013, 5:42 pm

MG Man wrote:yup
I see nothing wrong with building a vehicle to showcase your audio shop
based on banzipooh's logic, SEMS shouldn't have any cars on display, just guys handing out brochures and call cards..........makes you wonder why car manufacturers bother to race, doesn't it
Call-cards..........the cutting edge marketing wave of the future

and im sorry...but thats BS.... if you want to market your product to an audience that wants to buy and purchase..then make the presentation practical and appealing.....

i can appreciate this:

this...

even this...

as a display of music.... dont put two pole....run some wire and say "yeah Demo" or put external speakers on a bonnet and say "yeah..Fyahs"..... and if that is acceptable here...then is real fackin nonsense within the local music enthusiasts..

Postby pioneer » May 6th, 2013, 6:03 pm

This is what a demo vehicle looks like in the developed world.

brb can drive away

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » May 6th, 2013, 6:12 pm

pioneer wrote:This is what a demo vehicle looks like in the developed world.

brb can drive away

THIS is a beautiful install! :D

Postby pioneer » May 6th, 2013, 6:38 pm

doh show de raj an dem dat

right now dey below ah mango tree in ah village far away on a hill in deep south trinidad...plottin for this thread...

Postby Monk BANzai » May 6th, 2013, 6:57 pm

Pios..that is indeeed lovely....JOSTISSSSS has been served...

Postby MG Man » May 6th, 2013, 9:35 pm

Rawle u really don't get it. Would you send a pair of girls in cocktail dresses into a rumshop to sample Puncheon rum? Marketing is not about what appeals to your taste. It's about communicating with your target market in a manner that reaches them effectively

Postby pioneer » May 6th, 2013, 9:46 pm

Postby honda hoe » May 6th, 2013, 9:50 pm

dis ched is tears :lol:

Postby pioneer » May 6th, 2013, 9:56 pm

Hoe, who b14 yuh was interfering with today boi?

src1983

Postby src1983 » May 6th, 2013, 10:00 pm

pioneer wrote:This is what a demo vehicle looks like in the developed world.

brb can drive away

That head unit

Mmmmmmmmmm

Postby honda hoe » May 6th, 2013, 10:05 pm

pioneer wrote:Hoe, who b14 yuh was interfering with today boi?

it was ah audi A4

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » May 7th, 2013, 3:12 am

FACKIN DEAD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Monk BANzai » May 7th, 2013, 3:45 am

MG Man wrote:Rawle u really don't get it. Would you send a pair of girls in cocktail dresses into a rumshop to sample Puncheon rum? Marketing is not about what appeals to your taste. It's about communicating with your target market in a manner that reaches them effectively

That why 70% of local companies Fail at proper marketing...to them Marketing is pleasing the publics becuz "thais wah we want"...or in your case seeing you is where you is.. "thais wha d borse say to do"....and sending girls in Cocktail dresses just may do the trick....cuz guess what? 5 yrs ago Agostura wudnt not have even dreamt about having an event called "Rumland" and profiling Puncheon as a mainstay....FRIKKIN LEGAL BABASH......and guess what market lapped it up?

yeah...your cocktail dress type ppl...those are now your main buyers of the Legal Babash....

I maintain....you wanna sell music/speakers? do it in a way that compliments your product/service....doh just do it "cuz we can"...