Work in progress

jetta

Work in progress

Postby jetta » May 17th, 2013, 11:47 am

My problem is that after being alone for some years l am now in a relationship with a man who l have known for many years as a friend. Before we got together, and at the beginning of our relationship, things were going well. In less than five months of the relationship, this man changed so much that I no longer wish to be with him and have told him so and why.
He does not say much now, but he feels that I am 'spoilt' and being 'picky' and he is offended and angry when I say anything about his behaviour. He is a sociable man with many friends and family. He mixes well and gets on with my family and friends. At the same time, he is quiet and private. He works hard and no two days are the same. His children are grown and the last relationships he had before me ended because he was cheated on. He is not all bad, but his change in behaviour towards our relationship belittles the good things that he does.
I am a mature woman and I have had long-term relationships. My children are grown and I am independent and I am a professional. I am not asking or looking for any more than we had in the early stages of our relationship. He was considerate and there was communication. He took me out and we would go walking. He would send me messages by text and he treated me with respect. Now, I feel I am being taken for granted. He has me now, so he no longer makes any effort.
I have asked if he has any problems or changed his mind about us and he says that he is contented and that he loves me. I explained how I feel and that I do not see any benefit in us being together as it is now all one-sided. I suggested perhaps we spend too much time together (we live together) but he said no and he does not want to change anything. The biggest problem l have with him is that he no longer communicates with me. He no longer says when he is going to work or going out or when to expect him.
Sex has gone from several times a week to once every other month on average. He does not take me out like before and if he does invite me out, it is an hour before he goes through the door. I find his whole attitude deceiving and disrespectful. On different occasions I have told him how I felt and given examples of his change in behaviour.
Now I find myself getting angry and arguing with him. I do not like this behaviour in me. I don't discuss anything socially with him anymore and I no longer have sex (since December) with him as it is only when he decides. He will question me but cannot answer the same questions when I ask.
At times I feel that I hate him, not just because things have not worked out, but because he won't admit our relationship is not working and move on.

What do I do?
Last edited by jetta on May 17th, 2013, 12:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: HE HAS LOST INTEREST

Postby Monk BANzai » May 17th, 2013, 11:51 am

That is all.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » May 17th, 2013, 11:52 am

Because Friday?

Postby A172 » May 17th, 2013, 11:52 am

god damn spermblender

Postby bluefete » May 17th, 2013, 11:53 am

jetta wrote: I no longer wish to be with him and have told him so and why.
What do I do?

So what you still doing with him??????

Postby hustla_ambition101 » May 17th, 2013, 11:56 am

Lanate

Postby stev » May 17th, 2013, 11:56 am

nothing to see here.....just a typical woman.

allyuh MC.

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » May 17th, 2013, 11:58 am

Holy www.triniscene.com flashback batman!!

The Punisher

Postby The Punisher » May 17th, 2013, 11:58 am

well let me see some pics of you before i can best answer the question

Postby Spitfir3 » May 17th, 2013, 12:06 pm

do what almost all women do..stay with him cuz he lorve you and you lorve he and beyotch,moan and complain some more every couple has problems at some point but when you use the word love to try to make sense of a feeble relationship then ya know something wrong

Postby Spitfir3 » May 17th, 2013, 12:07 pm

oh also expect a lot of pm's 8-)

Postby Trini Hookah » May 17th, 2013, 12:13 pm

OP

You ain't about dat life

Postby stev » May 17th, 2013, 12:14 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:oh also expect a lot of pm's 8-)

regards

shiv

Postby j.o.e » May 17th, 2013, 12:18 pm

lots of wisdom in this thread

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=504433

watch vid and then ask yourself some questions

Postby TRAE » May 17th, 2013, 12:18 pm

well this is awkward

Postby crazybalhead » May 17th, 2013, 12:19 pm

Jah! Which tuner is this. >:/

jmccomie

Postby jmccomie » May 17th, 2013, 12:19 pm

OP i dont think dr. Phil has a trinituner account eh.... D time is now necessary for a horn, pm me for info on a horner man :lol: :lol:

Postby sharkman121 » May 17th, 2013, 12:30 pm

it obvious....he's fcukin someone else.

Postby S_2NR » May 17th, 2013, 12:32 pm

stev wrote:
Spitfir3 wrote:oh also expect a lot of pm's 8-)

regards

shiv

Postby foss » May 17th, 2013, 12:35 pm

sharkman121 wrote:it obvious....he's fcukin someone else.

why yuh hornin d gyul forr sharky

Re: PLEASE DELETE NOW

Postby Hook » May 17th, 2013, 12:37 pm

somebody shoulda quote that shiznit

Postby sharkman121 » May 17th, 2013, 12:39 pm

Seems like the OP came really expecting honest mature feedback

she must be new here :|

Cid

Postby Cid » May 17th, 2013, 12:39 pm

Dam.... Ah reach late... Wuh ah miss

jmccomie

Postby jmccomie » May 17th, 2013, 12:42 pm

sharkman121 wrote:Seems like the OP came really expecting honest mature feedback

she must be new here :|

fuh real :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Hook » May 17th, 2013, 12:44 pm

OP tells cool stories though.

Subject: saucy relative try to rape dancer

jetta wrote:I like the way the victim addressed the situation. Simple and smooth. All yuh go and talk to de police and all yuh solicitors.

She didn't mix matters.

I remember an incident in my house with a male cousin of mines and a female friend of the family who were staying over. Everyone was drinking in the night when bed time came we designated who was sleeping where this female friend said she don't have to go in a room by herself she don't mind sharing and my cousin can sleep on the floor and she will take the bed. I insisted it was no problem everyone having their own room but she insisted and plus they were still liming. I left the both of them and went to bed. The next morning she woke up complaining that someone touched her. I asked my cousin who didn't deny he did more than touch , he said he went the whole nine yards (no pun intended) "but" with her consent. He said she was giving him current like a GENERATOR. I asked her if this was true she first claimed no and then she couldn't remember. I then suggested we called the police and she make a complaint. I explained this to my cousin who insisted she gave consent but I told him the seriousness of the situation and her being a female guest it was my duty as her host to take her claims seriously. On preceding to call the police she admitted that she may have consulted as she had a few to drink and she didn't want the police involved. I asked her was she sure and it was no problem because if she didn't consent then we need to get the police involved. She then went on to insist that she did consent.

Now I am in no way making the same suggestions about this Girl. In fact I applaud how she handled the situation. No FUSS.

As for the potential rapist. "he try ah ting"

Re: Work in progress

Postby AllTrac » May 17th, 2013, 12:54 pm

jetta wrote:My problem is that after being alone for some years l am now in a relationship with a man who l have known for many years as a friend. Before we got together, and at the beginning of our relationship, things were going well. In less than five months of the relationship, this man changed so much that I no longer wish to be with him and have told him so and why.
He does not say much now, but he feels that I am 'spoilt' and being 'picky' and he is offended and angry when I say anything about his behaviour. He is a sociable man with many friends and family. He mixes well and gets on with my family and friends. At the same time, he is quiet and private. He works hard and no two days are the same. His children are grown and the last relationships he had before me ended because he was cheated on. He is not all bad, but his change in behaviour towards our relationship belittles the good things that he does.
I am a mature woman and I have had long-term relationships. My children are grown and I am independent and I am a professional. I am not asking or looking for any more than we had in the early stages of our relationship. He was considerate and there was communication. He took me out and we would go walking. He would send me messages by text and he treated me with respect. Now, I feel I am being taken for granted. He has me now, so he no longer makes any effort.
I have asked if he has any problems or changed his mind about us and he says that he is contented and that he loves me. I explained how I feel and that I do not see any benefit in us being together as it is now all one-sided. I suggested perhaps we spend too much time together (we live together) but he said no and he does not want to change anything. The biggest problem l have with him is that he no longer communicates with me. He no longer says when he is going to work or going out or when to expect him.
Sex has gone from several times a week to once every other month on average. He does not take me out like before and if he does invite me out, it is an hour before he goes through the door. I find his whole attitude deceiving and disrespectful. On different occasions I have told him how I felt and given examples of his change in behaviour.
Now I find myself getting angry and arguing with him. I do not like this behaviour in me. I don't discuss anything socially with him anymore and I no longer have sex (since December) with him as it is only when he decides. He will question me but cannot answer the same questions when I ask.
At times I feel that I hate him, not just because things have not worked out, but because he won't admit our relationship is not working and move on.

What do I do?

Postby Hook » May 17th, 2013, 1:00 pm

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » May 17th, 2013, 1:03 pm

AllTrac wrote:Image

AHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » May 17th, 2013, 1:08 pm

hahahaha i made it on page 1

if he is indian....it will not end well for one of you.......
Last edited by cacasplat3 on May 17th, 2013, 1:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby sliderz1 » May 17th, 2013, 1:10 pm

free 'hall pass'

gee dem