T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

Renaldo25

Re: NEW VEHICLE PRICES IN TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

Postby Renaldo25 » May 23rd, 2013, 11:00 pm

Kronik wrote:^^^ one thing to, Toyota may be getting #1 sales right now, but if every 6 months Orr year, the up and coming brands each have increases in sales, eventually 1 will pass Toyota, then another, then another. And Toyota will drop down quicker.

No disputing Toyota is probably the same reliable car everyone knows, but now people want more than reliable, they want extra safety and comfort features, directional headlamps, sensors to detect and prevent collisions, etc. I am not really seeing Toyota vehicles having anything much extra than what their vehicles had years ago. They moving like Apple, running on brand loyalty and not keeping up with the tech change in the world

And thats exactly what I was saying. Exactly.
Acesinghit how is that beautiful 2013 audi treating you man? id personally prefer a bmw but audis just so very pretty...yet so german and solid 8-) :)

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » May 24th, 2013, 8:43 am

Not sure if I shared these pictures before. This is the Kia Rio brown package. Really love this car.
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1369399294.785614.jpg

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1369399322.435375.jpg

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » May 25th, 2013, 8:38 pm

Saw the new volkswagen CC yesterday, beautiful vehicle....and at the price of a base A4 and 3-series....you really gotta love Audi or BMW to not go to that CC boy...

Postby gastly369 » May 25th, 2013, 9:21 pm

yeh that CC have some curves very nice machine

aidan

Postby aidan » May 25th, 2013, 11:15 pm

Saw an Audi Q3 toady, looked reall nice. Didn't know they were available.

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » May 26th, 2013, 6:00 am

Somehow I prefer the outgoing CC than this one.
The Audi q3 been available for quite some time.. Seeing em on the road about a month now :D

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 26th, 2013, 6:38 pm

Anyone test drive an A1? Whats it like?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » May 26th, 2013, 8:31 pm

Inside is HUGE!!! Nah really I wanna test drive one too. The one with the 185 hp engine if they have it. Should be a zippy car.

dogichi

Postby dogichi » May 26th, 2013, 8:41 pm

The A1 they have here is the 122hp version...sorry no 185hp. If they brought that here that would shoot it over the $300,000 mark easily. It's $275,000 for the A1 excluding options, which you may want to put on. There is no reverse camera on the A1, so rear and front parking sensors are extras as well auto dimming mirrors. Audi is bringing in a month the new A1 Sportback, it's the 4 door version to the A1, though both cars are the same dimensions, the rear room is limited to 2 passengers and the boot is enough to fit 2 carry on bags. These cars are going from $291,000 starting. The A1 carries a 1.4l TFSI so fuel economy with such a light car should be good.

dogichi

Postby dogichi » May 26th, 2013, 8:46 pm

I test drove the A1, it's a zippy little car, but it is cheaply made in comparison to its bigger brothers, the A4 and A6. It is going to be hard to sell that come 4 years from now, after having paid close to $285,000 after options for it. You can get a lot of car out there for $285,000, so unless you are an Audi fanatic, stay away

singhluv

Postby singhluv » May 26th, 2013, 8:58 pm

Need advice asap. I am geeits a good buy oting a deal on toyotoyota landcruiser lx470 2001 model in exellent conditiont its 4.3 diesel turbo with dub rims around 220k.
Please can u tell me if its a good buy or get a new vehicle. Ineed 4x4 diesel auto. But all prices are in 300k + range. Is itworth itto buy new
Waiting for tuners reply. I have two days for the landcruiser deal

dogichi

Postby dogichi » May 26th, 2013, 9:08 pm

Buy new my friend, especially at that age 2001, that's over 12 years old. Put up the extra money and get something that you will be certain off

singhluv

Postby singhluv » May 26th, 2013, 9:36 pm

Thanks for ur reply. What is a good vehicle auto diesel i need to use it for work. I am on the field everyday and i do lot of miles. Also on weekend i tow my boat. So thats why i was thinking to go with the land cruiser but the only thing its 12 yrs old, but in great condition

Postby gastly369 » May 26th, 2013, 10:12 pm

singhluv wrote:Thanks for ur reply. What is a good vehicle auto diesel i need to use it for work. I am on the field everyday and i do lot of miles. Also on weekend i tow my boat. So thats why i was thinking to go with the land cruiser but the only thing its 12 yrs old, but in great condition

Postby Ted_v2 » May 26th, 2013, 10:20 pm

the prices on the suzuki swift is
150k basic
169 for the sport ( manual )
196 or 199 for the automatic sport

zando

Postby zando » May 26th, 2013, 10:43 pm

ANyone updating this thing? the new Focus and Cerato are out but not seeing any price changes on here.

dogichi

Postby dogichi » May 27th, 2013, 2:41 am

The new cerato is $200,000. Not sure about the focus

dogichi

Postby dogichi » May 27th, 2013, 3:02 am

Gastly gave you a good response there singhluv

singhluv

Postby singhluv » May 27th, 2013, 3:19 am

Thank you guys. Love it. the pics says more than words. Now i have made up my mind. NEW IT IS

Postby kurpal_v2 » May 27th, 2013, 7:21 am

Quick mahindra update: Something broke :lol:

Nothing major, the hoodlight switch thing broke and I noticed a few rusting screws, called my sales agent last night and she offered me to come in with the van and they will take care of it.

And everyone stares when you drive this thing :/

Postby gastly369 » May 27th, 2013, 7:26 am

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » May 27th, 2013, 10:09 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:Quick mahindra update: Something broke :lol:

Nothing major, the hoodlight switch thing broke and I noticed a few rusting screws, called my sales agent last night and she offered me to come in with the van and they will take care of it.

And everyone stares when you drive this thing :/

I guess you dealing with Lisa?
She's really cool.

Keep me updated on Mahindra.

antoniomooreiconstatus

Postby antoniomooreiconstatus » May 27th, 2013, 2:46 pm

Am anyone knows why Neal & Massy doesn't sell the R35 GTR ?
Cause I'm seeing one for sale RORO for 1 Million TT and I'm assuming that price includes VAT and MVT.
I'm also certain Massey would sell it for 2.5 Million though :roll: :roll:

http://www.trinicarsforsale.com/databas ... #topofpage
03_6322.jpg
02_6413.jpg
01_6655.jpg

Postby Ted_v2 » May 27th, 2013, 2:55 pm

Orrrgorrr. If you want your thing, it have ways of getting it

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » May 27th, 2013, 3:12 pm

antoniomooreiconstatus wrote:Am anyone knows why Neal & Massy doesn't sell the R35 GTR ?
Cause I'm seeing one for sale RORO for 1 Million TT and I'm assuming that price includes VAT and MVT.

http://www.trinicarsforsale.com/databas ... #topofpage

http://www.tradecarview.com/used_car/ja ... /13262295/
This one works out to be about $1.1m on the road.

Slow Poke

Postby Slow Poke » May 28th, 2013, 3:40 pm

how much is the rio brown package?

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » May 28th, 2013, 3:57 pm

No difference.

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » May 28th, 2013, 4:06 pm

antoniomooreiconstatus wrote:Am anyone knows why Neal & Massy doesn't sell the R35 GTR ?

To sell GTRs a Nissan dealership has to specifically outfitted to service them. This means special tools, service bay and trained technicians ... all this requires serious investment and Nissan will inspect your facility to make sure it is up to standards for servicing this vehicle. This is why not all Nissan dealerships in the US have opted to sell the GTR. Also think of that kind of investment against the volume of sales and you'll see that it may not be that attractive for N&M.

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » May 28th, 2013, 6:19 pm

Anyone heard further details on BMW's promotion on the 3 series?
I heard a bit on the radio that they are offering a "no gimmick" 5 year full warranty on parts and service free with the purchase of a new 3 series. Does this mean you pay nothing to maintain the car for the 5 years you own it?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » May 28th, 2013, 6:38 pm

Financing through ANSA most likely. Nothing in life is free. BMW Doh offer 5 years warranty in Europe even so they won't offer that here just so.