Re: MAN OF STEEL = EPIC!!!!!!!!!

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » June 5th, 2013, 10:14 am

mero wrote:My body is ready

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » June 5th, 2013, 1:32 pm

W2J wrote:
AllTrac wrote::skurry: :skurry: :skurry: less that 2 weeks to opening guys :faint:

curry duck lime?

Keep that behavior east of the light house dan :lol:

W2J

Postby W2J » June 6th, 2013, 10:32 am

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:Woodbrook ppl doh eat duck

EEEEeeeHEEEHHH

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » June 6th, 2013, 11:26 am

AllTrac wrote:up inna de one woodbrook? i dont think so :lol:

So the man say :lol:

Cid

Postby Cid » June 6th, 2013, 11:29 am

dam allyu chunas......allyu gettin meh hype up for this movie!!!

i goin IMAX opening day!!

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » June 6th, 2013, 3:27 pm

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » June 6th, 2013, 3:39 pm

getting more ridiculous

Postby shogun » June 6th, 2013, 3:42 pm

I still don't understand how they fittin' all that in one movie.

either way...

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » June 6th, 2013, 3:46 pm

prolly a 4 hr long movie... cause seriously thats so much!

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » June 6th, 2013, 4:11 pm

Pace from beginning to end.....usually makes for an "on the edge of your seat" movie

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » June 6th, 2013, 5:02 pm

That trailer..... I duno what again to say. I lost for words. Literally never got this excited for any other movie in my life. This will seriously be visually breathtaking indeed.

Btw I saw that he filmed this in about the hardest way possible. using a single handheld camera. No second unit or anything. This going to blow everything else outa the damn water.

Postby mero » June 6th, 2013, 9:43 pm

original_lollybob wrote:

this in 1080p>>>>>>
Hans Zimmer did a fantastic job with the Score for this movie too... so perfect

Postby shogun » June 6th, 2013, 10:35 pm

I talk to you already inno mero.

Pause can't possibly raise anymore than they already are, man!!

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » June 7th, 2013, 12:22 am

Anyone just watched Leno? Henry was on the show...he carried a clip with him too. With him tackling zod and flying him through a field and building and pelt through a gas station lol. He was punching him in the face and zod's mask came off and apparently he cant function properly. He cant control all his senses which clark said his parents taught him how to focus and such.

Looking vedy interesting. His suit's colour (the darkness) is also something new to be explained in the movie. Cant remember if its a living thing or what the hell I read somewhere nah. But alot of things going to be delved into and changed. Things other movies never addressed or failed to do so properly.

@ that last trailer again - holy forkin hell :shocked!:

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » June 7th, 2013, 10:16 am

hold on.. theres a behind the scenes featurette as well..

lemme bring it
Last edited by original_lollybob on June 7th, 2013, 10:19 am, edited 1 time in total.

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » June 7th, 2013, 10:18 am

Postby AllTrac » June 7th, 2013, 11:16 am

i really like the fact that nolan decided to set this in the modern day, it would bring a somewhat sense of reality and the audience would be able to connect even tho as far fetched superhero movies can be. New suit is epic and a much needed update.

After looking at all those TV spots and trailers plus numerous interviews by Cavill, not having seen the movie I think Cavill is perfect to be the next superman. Although there is no replacement for Christopher Reeve, when he was unable to act every other actor that tried to take up the Superman mantle fail imho. Although Brandon Routh had a striking resemblance to Reeve and Superman Returns was good (dont get me started on dean cain :roll: ) , he just couldn't add that final Christopher Reeve touch to complete that made the Superman character a cut above the rest of the other superheros, i believe christopher Reeve acting and finesse had alot to do with adding that feel to superman, regardless of the characters power. After watching Superman Returns at the movies it was ok at best but i still didnt get that feel as a fan of the franchise, then next day threw on Superman 4-quest for peace, Reeve did it without fail, everytime, even tho ive seen it so much times. those who looked at it just to see a superhero movie might not notice or know what im taking about. Now since Reeve is no longer and I think Cavill might be the one to deliver that final polish on the character and deliver the Christopher Reeve magic for the true Superman fans.

here is a nice fan video, bow down bit<hes to the Ultimate Superman :lol: gonna send your asses back to your childhood days

Postby A172 » June 7th, 2013, 11:35 am

this movie is just pwning from all angles >>> production, cast, musical score

even the neckbeard hipster phaggots that think disagreeing with popular opinion makes them edgy are gonna be mirin

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » June 7th, 2013, 5:09 pm

This was the clip I speaketh of 8-)

Edit-
Olala found the others. never saw 2 of these before :shock:

Postby shogun » June 7th, 2013, 5:15 pm

Nice.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » June 7th, 2013, 5:32 pm

Moar...moar I say :shock:

Edit-
Watch this link instead - Minus all the walmart crap plus more.
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=10102342783395116

Found moarrrrrr (whoever dont wanna watch any, well, dont click it :? )

brickman

Postby brickman » June 7th, 2013, 11:34 pm

Somebody mentioned this on fb.
"Could just picture the Easter Egg at the end of Man of Steel if they could make this happen: Laurence Fishburne's Perry White calls Clark Kent into his office and throws him a folder.
Perry: "I need you on the first plane to Paris Mr. Kent, a photographer snapped this in a local cafe this morning."
Clark adjusts his glasses as he looks at the folder.
Clark: "Is that who I think it is?"
Perry: "It appears so... seems like a certain billionaire playboy has just returned from the dead."
Camera focuses on a photo of Christain Bale's Bruce Wayne and we fade to black.
Cue whole audience cheering or going into geek-comas....

Ahhh what a pity it will never happen though. I guess we can still dream though."

Would be awesome though...

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » June 8th, 2013, 12:44 am

Henry admitted during interviews that he would be excited for a superman/batman team up. Although highly unlikely, it would not take place any time soon tho. They need more superman films and well, batman was done too recently.

I have heard that there will be mentioning of other DC characters somehow. Maybe not directly but I duno. All just rumors. Only thing I know for sure is that I saw a Lex Corp building in there so maybe lex would be the villain in the next one, who knows.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » June 9th, 2013, 4:29 pm

Ohhh sweet!

Youtube top comment hahaha -
Jor-El: "What are you doing Zod?  This is Madness."
General Zod: "Madness...THIS. IS. KRYPTON!!!
[kicks Jor-El into bottomless pit]

Postby shogun » June 9th, 2013, 5:36 pm

The ad blitz for this film is/was insane. Won't be surprised if box office records are broken.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » June 9th, 2013, 6:05 pm

I think its already surpassed IM3 in ticket sales within the same period of time so far. I read that june openings are very weak compared to may openings as history shows it. Still tho, this film should break alot of records and boundaries.

Anyway, I would like to own one of these :D

Ram Trucks unveils its special edition Man of Steel Ram Power Wagon truck: http://youtu.be/DiAtcBHHJVs — with Derrek Brooks, Jared Bowser, Alex De La Cruz and 35 others.

Postby maj. tom » June 10th, 2013, 4:08 am