sunny_boi I didn't move anything. That noise came after I had the cradle bushings changed. The bushings weren't making noise but I saw one burst so I had my mechanic change all four. I look for my trouble yes...
Also to hear a slightness of the noise if I bounce the front of the car really really hard I hear it.
there's a machine shop that imports billet's in different sizes, they just cut and turn down to suite, i did everything from bushings to mounts, the ride not that rugged and no vibrations, located in williamsville.
Rodney's machine shop #40 garth road,princess town(way shorter from williamsville side)...366-3489, the bushing's cost like 400 a cradle for front and 500 rear, the largest engine mount cost me 600 to do.
if you can get the evaporator housing to mate up to the b11 blower it would would good seeing it has 20 rows!!!...also i got 2 foreign evaporators, i used one in my car and i have to second one if you are interested!
what price you looking at for the foreign evaporator and housing??
I still having hope of modifying this b14 complete blower housing and evaporator to work, but if it doesn't work, I may have to check you....
I find the airflow out of the b11 (or mine at least) is a bit low compared to the b14 and so I wanted to try to get it to work......
I had actually scrapped out the dash before to fit it, but then i was getting a good deal on another b11 and just installed back everything to sell the sunny. The car ended up selling and so I kinda out myself up...
pit prices not as bad as they were before. 550 not bad for a fresh foreign evaporator....
Well I trying this b14 conversion first and if it doesn't work I'll check yuh. From my previous muck up, I found the b14 evaporator can't line up directly on the b11 blower housing/mixer box without having to drill holes on the firewall for the ac lines. I didn't want to do this....
I was going to cut the mixer box and install the b14 evap+blower on it, but it required a piece of ducting to be made, which I never got around to doing....
Going and scrap back out the dash tomorrow and start playing a/c man tomorrow...
what about placing the b14 evaporator direct to the blower box and using the part of the evaporator housing, mold the evap housing to the blower box directly.....orrr right the lines i now thinking back about that part...well fix up if you don't take it i'll just post it up for sale...
just a small update on the difference the foreign evaporator made...BIG difference!!!..it's so cold on low when cool/raining that i turn off the compressor intermittently...and holds it down pretty well in 12pm hot blazing sun...
^ hey glad to hear you got through, how did you do it, did you use the complete foreign set up on the blower or did you have to change the housing and line fittings?
it was just to change the evaporator and housing, the lines were modified via aluminum welding, just the end fittings itself..i have an extra one also if you know anyone interested.
i have a front pair of ''Z10 MODIFIED TEIN COILOVERS'' for sale....offer something for it!!...i had them on my car before i did the sr20 change over, they worked great for everyday use, not stiff but stiffer than stock shock absorber's! and wicked a$$ ride height...hear is what was done to them, the [b]shock head[/b] was replaced with ''B11'' and where it [b]bolted to the spindle was cut and replaced with bolt spacing B15/Y11/N16 etc[/b] but [b]at the width of the B11[/b] spindle!!!!