LOL@ PC Gamers

Re: LOL@ PC Gamers

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 16th, 2013, 1:25 pm

Sky wrote:brb, dota 2 on my mediocre pc running 2k8 hyper v with 3 more win 7 same time :P

LOL ent

DOTA 2 running on Integrated GPU

Even thin and light core i3 without any dedicated GPU running DOTA 2 fine rofl

Ooh look

http://www.amazon.com/ASUS-K55N-DS81-15 ... MD+A8+4500

$380 Laptop free shipping running APU with built in Dedicated Radeon 7640 GPU and Quad Core CPU running all the latest games including Battlefield 3 and doing everything a PC can do.

SO much for $2000 USD PC to run games.

Postby pioneer » June 16th, 2013, 1:27 pm

so many shirley's being shook in ITT

Postby Les Bain » June 16th, 2013, 1:28 pm

iM@st@1 wrote:I find PC gaming to be better cause:

2. Almost all PC games can be played for free. Yes I pirate games!

Personalized for truth.

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 16th, 2013, 1:33 pm

Successfultroll.jpg

Postby pioneer » June 16th, 2013, 1:34 pm

Les Bain wrote:

Personalized for truth.

Also quoted.

SnipeR

Postby SnipeR » June 16th, 2013, 1:43 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:Successfultroll.jpg

This... :rofl:

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » June 16th, 2013, 2:04 pm

shaq090 wrote:what yuh dont realize pio is that pc games will always look better than console games..... to a noob gamer you wont notice the difference but a hard core gamer will, pc pwns consoles in shaders, pixel fill rate, AA, AF and texture quality... oh and not to forget resolution... fyi consoles cant push a "high graphic looking" game above 700p... the game is rendered at that quality and then upscaled to the tv's native signal...

Yeah sure, not saying no but...that's after spending $2000-$3000USD including the price of a HD display.

If I used to gamble I would bet my house that PC gamers have much less real life friends than console gamers. Is not like your buddies can come over for some beers and you all huddle around the PC, share the keyboard and play some Fifa or NBA game right?

true, to be honest, most pc gamers are gamers who play online games like warcraft, lol, hon etc... there are certain games that suite a mouse better such as fps games, and then there are some games that suite a console better such as rpg, like fifa, car racing etc,.... its easy for a group of people to play on a console because that was the sole purpose of the console, for entertainment, compared to the pc where is was ment for the user infront of it..... it all comes down do your style. or if you smart like me, have both gaming pc and console for the 2 purposes.... inb4 new console vs pc args thread

Postby Sky » June 16th, 2013, 2:04 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
DOTA 2 running on Integrated GPU

I wouldn't call that running eh. It would walk.

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » June 16th, 2013, 2:10 pm

lol @ OP... so naive!

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » June 16th, 2013, 2:11 pm

pioneer wrote:Maybe you missed the point of this thread, I am not arguing the capabilities of a high end PC.

But it comes at what cost?

How does it feel having to dump so much cash into a system which you constantly HAVE to upgrade to do anything useful?

Here we have 7 and 8 year old pieces of hardware doing things 8 year old PC's CANNOT do.

Let's not even add the fact PC gamers are the biggest pirates ever, destroying the industry.

this is so true. sorry to say.... what people dont know is that games are more being made for consoles because of that... and as pios say, brb exclusives...... i fricking bought a ps3 just for god of war.... i own a pc and i still dished out cash for ff13.... exclusives are everything, there is where the love for gaming is injected..... pc always gets the port over....

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » June 16th, 2013, 2:27 pm

ismithx wrote:PC FOREVER can u upgrade the ram or cpu in your beloved console? or do you simply wait 5 years for the next release?

shuttup cnuthole fag

Postby pioneer » June 16th, 2013, 2:28 pm

Maybe PC gets the crappy games because...

Les Bain wrote:

Personalized for truth.

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » June 16th, 2013, 2:30 pm

pioneer wrote:Maybe PC gets the crappy games because...

Les Bain wrote:

Personalized for truth.

yup..... but $ isnt in the singleplayer these days, its in the multiplayer... thats what makes cheapskates dish out $... but then again, there is garena and tungle.....

Postby pioneer » June 16th, 2013, 2:37 pm

brb multiplayer point n click warfare

whatever_

Postby whatever_ » June 16th, 2013, 2:38 pm

really have no problem with trolling, but at least be original.

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » June 16th, 2013, 2:43 pm

pioneer wrote:Maybe PC gets the crappy games because...

Les Bain wrote:

Personalized for truth.

So what you making it out like I contributing to the downfall of the industry. You've paid for all your software I guess, doh use torrents or anything like that. I did say I pay for games so don't take what I said out of context. Also men jailbreaking PS3/Xbox to play game on it for free, thas not piracy also, so your argument ain't making sense brah.

PC have some great titles so dunno what sheit you talking. Plenty of the big name titles are also coming to PC as well.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » June 16th, 2013, 2:46 pm

lol @ console cacah0le$ playing FPS! the day i see some1 beat me against a traditional mouse/keyboard, is the day i would fling my system away...................................

and upgrade to

ah alienware..........

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 16th, 2013, 2:47 pm

You will never see on a console and yes this is a game you need real skills.

There is not a single console game that requires this much skills.

Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on June 16th, 2013, 2:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pioneer » June 16th, 2013, 2:50 pm

LOL@ "great titles"...."plenty big name titles coming..."

You all don't have -
-Gran Turismo (any)
-God of War (any)
-Uncharted (or anything like it)
-Gears of War (the ones that matter)
-Forza (any)
-Killzone (any)

I can go on and on but you get the idea

Oh right we don't have world of warcraft :rofl:

I can press two button and get into an online lobby to instantly enjoy the multiplayer experience, while you all have to hack this n that, type one setta code, reboot router and hide IP just to play a single round of...anything.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 16th, 2013, 2:54 pm

^ world of warcraft don't require skills and its not a real PC game.

It just has biggest profit ever seen but does not mean its a great game.

RTS are the only true PC games because you cannot play it with a controller its the only genre cannot be played with controller.

Also PC games has the same lobby and convenience of Consoles.

Never heard of hacking and rebooting a router to play a PC game in my life ROFL :lol: :lol:
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on June 16th, 2013, 2:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » June 16th, 2013, 2:55 pm

ah big man stil playing games....so much for social status... blob!

Postby pioneer » June 16th, 2013, 2:55 pm

yes yes attack pioneer instead of bring valid argument/justification

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 16th, 2013, 2:58 pm

Wasn't it this video that started all of this?

Postby sharkman121 » June 16th, 2013, 3:34 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:Successfultroll.jpg

Ent...

Sent from my GT-I9100 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 16th, 2013, 3:50 pm

pioneer wrote:I can press two button and get into an online lobby to instantly enjoy the multiplayer experience, while you all have to hack this n that, type one setta code, reboot router and hide IP just to play a single round of...anything.

As I said on page 1

Not everybody have a rich wood like you, so hull yuh stush cornt
So these are the things we have to do to enjoy the pioneer life

It doesn't cost much to make a good PC to run free games too (steam games cheaper than console games too btw :p )

Yes consoles have advantages that PC's don't
And vice versa
Because they are in two categories: Purpose built (consoles) and general purpose (PC's)

Is like judging a car made specifically for drag racing, vs an all rounded car, on its ability to drag race

Postby meccalli » June 16th, 2013, 4:18 pm

If anyone aimassistcontrolfag thinks they can acquire the skills of a beast pc gamer...well, good luck to ya.

btw..

Postby ismithx » June 16th, 2013, 4:59 pm

guys remember don't feed the troll looking for his weekend lulz

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 16th, 2013, 4:59 pm

Pios you seriously that dotish???
Or you just ridiculously Poor and can't afford a good/average system???
Or is it Both?

Have you been up to date with the latest wrt to CPUs, GPUs, Motherboards etc?
You're aware of the latest chipset released by Intel or AMD??
You sound very unaware.

In these days CPUs like i3s beating your crappy Xbox. Is not like long time where you needed a super uber expensive PC just to run a game. Piledriver/Bulldozer CPUs from AMD makes it even easier to build a gaming system because of how cheap they are now :lol:

My Specs are as follows:
Intel Core i7 950 @3.06GHz
EVGA GTX 560 SC @ Stock Clocks
Corsair Dominator DDR3 Memory 8GB @Stock Clocks + Corsair Dual RAM fans
EVGA x58 FTW3 Motherboard
CM Storm Sniper BE
Cooler Master Silent Pro 1000W PSU
WD 1TB Caviar Black HDD
Corsair H60
Logitech G510 Keyboard
Logitech G930 Headset
Cooler Master Sentinel Advanced 2 Mouse
Asus VS247H-P 24' Monitor

And I run any game I throw at it...and it destroys your crappy Xbox 360...planning on upgrading as well.

Even my older PC with a SINGLE CORE Sempron CPU and a 4650 AGP GPU running games. Imagine I Maxed out MW3 on that. I rocked this PC for a long while until I upgraded. :lol:

How does it feel to know that your Crapbox Renders your video games in 720p before upscaling it to 1080p to output it on your TV just so you can enjoy some mediocre graphics.
The Xbox One will be no where near PCs when they come out as usual. Expect another console to be released in the next 7 years.
BRB PC components released every year

Also if you're a retard and can't function well playing games on a keyboard there's always these:
http://www.amazon.com/Logitech-940-000117-Gamepad-F710/dp/B0041RR0TW/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1371415763&sr=8-1&keywords=Logitech+F710

And there's the G25/G27/Driving Force GT/Driving Force Pro for racing games.

Also
Not everyone hacks to play multiplayer phaggot...there's Steam. You bumping up yuh gum like if nobody hacks on the Crapbox
brb I only press one of the 18 G keys on my gaming keyboard and Steam opens my Multiplayer games.

BRB Pioneer is a phaggot
BRB Pioneer is an Idiot
BRB Pioneer doesn't experience good quality gaming
BRB Pioneer's PC is garbage
BRB Pioneer is unaware
BRB BRB BRB BRB

Postby rfari » June 16th, 2013, 5:03 pm

Pios. Wdmc jed. Why u have dese fellas treatin u so dan?

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 16th, 2013, 5:06 pm

Dotish men like Pios does grind my gears dan

BRB gonna go Play Assassins Creed @ Native 1080p