Re: LOL@ PC Gamers

Postby pioneer » June 16th, 2013, 9:04 pm

ismithx wrote:
pioneer wrote:Cost of PS3 - $299USD

Cost of current high end PC - $2000USD

my lappy cost half that and it can run practically anything also i can use it anywhere by itself... your console needs a screen, speakers, and power to run

brb my system is more powerful than all the previous gen consoles
brb my system is more portable
brb my system is almost as powerful as the current gen consoles
brb my system can do other things besides run game/entertainment

brb your system still doesn't have The Last of Us.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 16th, 2013, 9:06 pm

That piece of crap game you beating up so for?
Couldn't watch 10 seconds of gameplay for that crap.

brb your come back is weak

Postby nemisis » June 16th, 2013, 9:16 pm

Last of us is a ps3 exclusive ent? So by the same logic the consoles are sheit because they can't run age of empires at 30fps and that game ancient.

Postby Sky » June 16th, 2013, 9:23 pm

I don't thing you guys know how to use the term 'brb' in an arguement.

Postby meccalli » June 16th, 2013, 9:28 pm

Sky wrote:I don't thing you guys know how to use the term 'brb' in an arguement.

THIS

brb finding suitable spiderman memes for this thread.
Last edited by meccalli on June 16th, 2013, 9:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » June 16th, 2013, 9:28 pm

Sky wrote:I don't thing you guys know how to use the term 'brb' in an arguement.

entt!!!!

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 16th, 2013, 9:32 pm

brb

Postby ismithx » June 16th, 2013, 9:35 pm

i honestly thought last of us was an old game... i didn't realize it launching this week... those are horrible graphics for 2013

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 16th, 2013, 9:37 pm

^Hence the reason I couldn't watch more than 10 seconds of it.
But I guess that's the quality Console gamers appreciate

brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb

Postby pioneer » June 16th, 2013, 9:37 pm

1sky   

Postby pioneer » June 16th, 2013, 9:38 pm

ismithx wrote:i honestly thought last of us was an old game... i didn't realize it launching this week... those are horrible graphics for 2013

poverty PC gamer spotted

Postby ismithx » June 16th, 2013, 9:42 pm

ballin on budget son.... and yes my laptop packing more whomp than your ps3

Postby Sky » June 16th, 2013, 9:55 pm

ismithx wrote:ballin on budget son.... and yes my laptop packing more whomp than your ps3

Then a chunk of it's resources gonna be used up with the OS.

ismithx wrote:i honestly thought last of us was an old game... i didn't realize it launching this week... those are horrible graphics for 2013

poverty PC gamer spotted

Which is it? dey poor cuz they can't afford consoles? Or they stupid because they spend too much to get PC's that match the consoles.

Jed, Pioneer not even trying and he riling allyuh up.

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » June 16th, 2013, 10:27 pm

inb4 big argument between cost for console + services vs cost for each pc part

Postby Spitfir3 » June 16th, 2013, 11:11 pm

pc and console gamer checking in 8-)
carry on gents....

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 16th, 2013, 11:27 pm

pioneer wrote:LOL oh boy...I swear keyword ITT title was "gamers"

Where did I ever mention being able to open 1 million tabs (lol, yeah right)

Where did I ever mention being able to edit videos/photos and rendering

I am speaking about being able to run games, and that the mere FACT that 7 and 8 year old hardware can run games with mind-blowing visuals and gameplay, yet an 8 year old PC CANNOT do it in the same way a console can.

I also would have been willing to bet my house that side by side, no person can tell the difference with FPS or AA or whatever specs you nerds brag about. People want to kick back and play a damn game, not having to dump cash into upgrades every 6 months.

LOL@ the logic of having to constantly upgrade a PC automatically makes it better than a console which was built in 2005.

http://www.amazon.com/ASUS-K55N-DS81-15 ... D+A8+4500m

This is $79 more than the PS3 you said to be $300

And this plays Battlefield 3 with higher quality than a PS3

Note this comes with a LCD screen which the console does not and a Laptop does a lot more than a console.

So $379 for a new laptop running any latest game in HD does not equal $2000

Also I still running a Athlon II X2 and Radeon HD 4870 from, 2007

Still runs Battlefield 3 on High to Ultra with around 10 times the graphics quality of a console

Have yet to meet a game that this PC cannot run. And it cost me same price as a PS3 at the time.

Postby maj. tom » June 16th, 2013, 11:52 pm

I think the kudos should really be given to the developers of The Last of Us. The graphics are amazing and use such little memory. The developer is Naughty Dog. Same with Bioshock Infinite by Irrational Games developers.

These guys have to work on a system that's 3-4 years old and write a better game engines with fewer lines of code and better compression than the last generation of games to fit the exact hardware of the last generation. And The Last of Us graphics are really mind-blowing and it only uses 512 MB RAM! It's not the platforms; developers will continue to write better coding and make more efficient use of hardware and advanced low-level instruction sets. Windows 7 runs better on an XP spec computer than XP itself does. Those men and women work really hard and are awesomely brilliant! Any of you on here who ever did some coding will really appreciate what those guys have to do to get a game out for you to play.

Also, games aren't just about good graphics, it's gameplay. That's why Nintendo doesn't fight this console war, they already won back in the 1980's with Mario. This console war argument is really stupid and you people should be focusing on better games and gameplay and supporting good independent game developers where possible. And not forgetting the consumer's right to privacy.

If a game is really popular the publisher will push it on as many platforms as they can: Zelda, Doom, NFSMW, Crysis 2 and CoD, Star Wars. These games have awesome gameplay and for PC users they do publish minimum system requirements so that the user can get the best experience. PC hardware changes every year and the game developers have to write their games to fit the eminent hardware. That's just a fact of the computer industry. And while they are working on all that, they can relax on consoles and put some real effort into it for the next 4 years release. The game developers and software engineers are the heroes here, but this thread is quite pathetic.

Postby stev » June 16th, 2013, 11:59 pm

huh....well look how Pios tun up men belly in here. LOL

u cant compare consoles to PC...a console was designed for gaming. a lot of money has to be spent on a PC (compared to a console) if u want a game to run / look the same (and it almost never will).

Stock games on a PC will never look as good as they do on console...but a modded game would never look as good on a console as it looks on a PC....eg. Skyrim, Assassins Creed, etc.

Yes, u can upgrade a PC......but u can upgrade a console as well (not supported by manufacturer)

console emulation on PC is crap...and will always be.

Yes u can virtualize a console (not supported by manufacturer)

...by the way...Crysis 3 is the only game i came across that uses 8 cores efficiently....lol....developers be trolling.

Postby pioneer » June 17th, 2013, 12:54 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
pioneer wrote:LOL oh boy...I swear keyword ITT title was "gamers"

Where did I ever mention being able to open 1 million tabs (lol, yeah right)

Where did I ever mention being able to edit videos/photos and rendering

I am speaking about being able to run games, and that the mere FACT that 7 and 8 year old hardware can run games with mind-blowing visuals and gameplay, yet an 8 year old PC CANNOT do it in the same way a console can.

I also would have been willing to bet my house that side by side, no person can tell the difference with FPS or AA or whatever specs you nerds brag about. People want to kick back and play a damn game, not having to dump cash into upgrades every 6 months.

LOL@ the logic of having to constantly upgrade a PC automatically makes it better than a console which was built in 2005.

http://www.amazon.com/ASUS-K55N-DS81-15 ... D+A8+4500m

This is $79 more than the PS3 you said to be $300

And this plays Battlefield 3 with higher quality than a PS3

Note this comes with a LCD screen which the console does not and a Laptop does a lot more than a console.

So $379 for a new laptop running any latest game in HD does not equal $2000

Also I still running a Athlon II X2 and Radeon HD 4870 from, 2007

Still runs Battlefield 3 on High to Ultra with around 10 times the graphics quality of a console

Have yet to meet a game that this PC cannot run. And it cost me same price as a PS3 at the time.

This guy always makes so much sense, you're comparing a laptop released in 2013 as opposed to a console which came out in 2006? I saw you posted it earlier but thought you made an error so I let you fix it, but you posted it again.

Can you show me a laptop released in 2006 that can run pacman much less BF3?

srsly

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 17th, 2013, 1:07 am

actually Pios is 100% correct

Did some research and no PC from 2006 can run BF3. The game requires DX 10 so you need a 8800 GTX to run it.

Even though a 2007 PC can run BF3 and it will look light years better than the console version since consoles are stuck at DX 9.

The fact remains no 2006 PC can run it.

So pios is correct and everyone else is wrong. At the end of the day winning is winning and Pios has won. We all need to accept defeat and admit he is correct and he does indeed know more than we do.

Do not question the man.

Face it people he has you beaten.

PC sucks if you are poor, console rule.

XBOX one sucks, PS4 Rule

Admit it people!!!

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 17th, 2013, 1:12 am

I admit nothing

Phaggadyphagphag

What's a 1 year difference?
No one currs
Consoles are still garbage

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 17th, 2013, 1:25 am

well its your choice.

I for one have admitted defeat by the hands of Pios and shall question his divine knowledge no more.

Postby pioneer » June 17th, 2013, 1:27 am

See I was being easy on you all eh, I did not ever even mention a laptop in my original post merely because I know laptops are limited in terms of upgrades.

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » June 17th, 2013, 2:14 am

Real ppl miss pios point in respect of the console being 2006 compared to 2006 PCs , pios win PC fanboys need to relax, I am both a PC gamer with a good rig and a console gamer btw

Sent from my Nexus 7 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 17th, 2013, 7:04 am

Admit nothing I shall

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/GeForce_8_Series

I recall that the 8800GT/GTX was a Baller card back then not so???

Then Came the GTX 260/275/280/285/295/9800GT/9800GTX/9800GX2 Then Baller 4 Series cards...by then consoles were already left in the dust

LGA 775 was well around as well.

brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb brb
Last edited by Ronaldo95163 on June 17th, 2013, 7:10 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 17th, 2013, 7:09 am

Actually the 8800 is quite a LOT more powerful than the consoles.

But I suggest you admit defeat just for doing so. I have admitted defeat not because I was defeated but because its karma.

We should not have bashed the poor guy on that xbox one rape thing.

We should be ashamed of taking advantage of xbox one users when it came around it would not allow used games and it would not work in our region. If you guys didn't rub it in pios face we would not have this thread.

We should now whip ourselves.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 17th, 2013, 7:11 am

^Never surrender to a console phaggot

Postby nemisis » June 17th, 2013, 7:12 am

^^^ your colon been packed by pios recently? I ask because you speaking sheit

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » June 17th, 2013, 8:06 am

to turn men stomachs, most console games have their graphics pre rendered.....thats y it looks to preddy...... understand why they used blueray disks now?

Postby pioneer » June 17th, 2013, 8:44 am

shaq090 wrote:to turn men stomachs, most console games have their graphics pre rendered.....thats y it looks to preddy...... understand why they used blueray disks now?

and it much cheaper too