Aliens :::OFFICIAL POST:::

Postby Slartibartfast » June 27th, 2013, 10:52 am

I was writing this in reply to a comment on the religion discussion
( Page 538).

But it turned out too long so I decided to make a thread of it for tuners to talk about aliens because we clearly have nothing better to do (car working, house paid for, work done, Kamla doin her job and Jack Warner tellin the truth)

Habit7 wrote: You believe there is no faith needed in science, Richard Dawkins opposes that view. To find out who is right, one needs to investigate each claim for validity. I for one can remember that you said faith is belief without evidence, yet you claim that though scientific knowledge you believe in the existence of aliens despite there being no empirical evidence.

1) Show me where Dawkins said that (it is possible that that has been taken out of context)
2) I can't speak for anyone else, but, the general consensus on aliens (and my own view) is this. I believe that it is very possible that aliens do exist. I also believe that right now we do not possess the technology to know for sure (this could change, I haven't kept up to date on "alien finding" technology :lol: ). However, through simple deduction, you can't deny the high possibility that aliens may exist even considering the very specific set of requirements needed for a planet to have to be habitable which include
A) The relation between the size of the sun and the distance of the planet from the sun must be within a very small range (cosmically speaking)
B) The solar system must have at least one Jupiter sized planet in the solar system to deflect asteroids via gravitational pull so that the habitable planet can be left unharmed long enough for life to develop and thrive
C) The orbits of all of the planets in the solar system must be stable (for obvious reasons)
D) Water must be present and most likely in liquid for (I am guessing)
E) The planet must have a moon (to stabalise the rotation of the habitable planet.

When you consider how unlikely all of this is, lets say a one in a trillion chance. Seems really tiny right (that's what she said!) Now consider that how many stars there are in our galaxy. Then multiply that by the number of galaxies out there (at least 100 billion) to get the total amount of stars out there. It begins to seem unlikely that life elsewhere does not exist.

As far as aliens making contact with use. I find that highly unlikely.

JoKeR1980

Re: Aliens :::OFFICIAL POST:::

Postby JoKeR1980 » June 27th, 2013, 10:56 am

OP, if you believe that what you posted I demand you change your name

Postby hustla_ambition101 » June 27th, 2013, 10:57 am

Isn't there a aliens thread already

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » June 27th, 2013, 10:57 am

Das like Guyanese and all dem small islanders?

Postby wagonrunner » June 27th, 2013, 10:58 am

How close are these to the truth? :|

ImageImageImage
Last edited by wagonrunner on June 27th, 2013, 10:59 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby dougla_boy » June 27th, 2013, 10:58 am

in this ched!!!!!!!!1

Postby Sky » June 27th, 2013, 11:01 am

There's a picture in the stuff that don't fit anywhere else ched that proves OP wrong.
OP is once again a phaggot.

Postby DFC » June 27th, 2013, 11:03 am

this dude in work told me aliens created human by splicing our dna with chimp's dna and different races were created for different tasks.

eg. chinese people were created for food. as in they are the chickens for aliens.

indian and african were created to do hard work .

etc.

i didnt believe him at first but then he jumped in a space ship and fly away.

i didnt see him for two years until one night i woke up sweating. and he was next to my bed cleaning his hands.

he said "probe complete" and then i lost conciousness.

woke up next day feeling weird.

Postby dougla_boy » June 27th, 2013, 11:09 am

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » June 27th, 2013, 11:10 am

DFC wrote:this dude in work told me aliens created human by splicing our dna with chimp's dna and different races were created for different tasks.

eg. chinese people were created for food. as in they are the chickens for aliens.

etc.

i didnt see him for two years until one night i woke up sweating. and he was next to my bed cleaning his hands.

Postby Slartibartfast » June 27th, 2013, 11:21 am

Btw The only thing I said I believe is that we cannot know either way for sure. I think (only through deduction) that it is likely they exist by really really (very) unlikely that we had any contact with them. My small bro believes they practically have a express flight route between Earth and Alienland :smh:

Postby Sky » June 27th, 2013, 11:30 am

DFC wrote:this dude in work told me aliens created human by splicing our dna with chimp's dna and different races were created for different tasks.

etc.

I'll buy a branch from you. Just one branch.

Postby sharkman121 » June 27th, 2013, 11:40 am

one branch alone? i want the whole plant of whatever he's smokin.

Postby Sky » June 27th, 2013, 11:47 am

Nah that might kill me yes. From his post it real potent.

kual

Postby kual » June 27th, 2013, 11:50 am

If Sky said so its so. After all its Sky. and he can see and know because he is Sky

Postby Slartibartfast » June 27th, 2013, 11:54 am

sharkman121 wrote:one branch alone? i want the whole plant of whatever he's smokin.

You sound like you willin to take some "probin for" that branch

Postby mitsu_chick941 » June 27th, 2013, 12:29 pm

:| :| :|
azbbDRx_700b_v1.jpg

Postby dougla_boy » June 27th, 2013, 12:30 pm

DFC, i wah ah branch too..........

Postby Mark! » June 27th, 2013, 3:10 pm

what about the Galactic Federation Of Light?

Postby wagonrunner » June 27th, 2013, 3:18 pm

Mark! wrote:what about the Galactic Federation Of Light?

yuh know how T&TEC is when it comes to arrears right.

vin123

Postby vin123 » June 27th, 2013, 3:54 pm

I believe in aliens.....Universe too vast just for our planet alone to support life.

Plus there are all these conspiracy theories, mediums and psychics who have made contact with "Aliens".

Good stuff to talk about since I bored lol

vin123

Postby vin123 » June 27th, 2013, 4:09 pm

Mark! wrote:what about the Galactic Federation Of Light?

ent they supposed to reveal themselves since 2012 and stop the Reptilians from taking over?
I still waiting :/

wagonon20's

Postby wagonon20's » June 27th, 2013, 4:13 pm

sharkman121 wrote:one branch alone? i want the whole plant of whatever he's smokin.
. Dat hadda be balls he pullin, dat cah be grades

Postby stev » June 27th, 2013, 8:55 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:A) The relation between the size of the sun and the distance of the planet from the sun must be within a very small range (cosmically speaking)
B) The solar system must have at least one Jupiter sized planet in the solar system to deflect asteroids via gravitational pull so that the habitable planet can be left unharmed long enough for life to develop and thrive
C) The orbits of all of the planets in the solar system must be stable (for obvious reasons)
D) Water must be present and most likely in liquid for (I am guessing)
E) The planet must have a moon (to stabalise the rotation of the habitable planet.

these are necessary for HUMANS....life can adapt to other conditions.

yeh....the universe is big, but no living person is capable of comprehending how really big it is...and never will.....even astrophysicists have a very hard time comprehending.

imagine the milky way galaxy and the Andromeda galaxy will collide in the far future.......but no star in either galaxy will theoretically collide with another star because the stars are just too far apart....more here:

http://science.nasa.gov/science-news/sc ... andromeda/

to get another idea....voyager one was launched in 1977 and is currently moving at over 62,000kmph....yet it just left our solar system :lol:

u can look for it here:

http://eyes.nasa.gov/launch2.html

so yeh....place too big and chances of life too high for someone to think that we are alone in the universe.

did they ever visit? maybe?

if i had the intelligence to travel to other solar systems, i wont waste my resources to visit an under evolved species like humans....unless said resources are depleting and i need a new source.

DFC wrote:this dude in work told me aliens created human by splicing our dna with chimp's dna and different races were created for different tasks..

created humans by splicing human dna with chimps dna? :?

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » June 27th, 2013, 10:27 pm

I want to believe.

Postby Slartibartfast » June 27th, 2013, 10:40 pm

stev wrote:created humans by splicing human dna with chimps dna? :?

That's how AIDS went from chimps to humans.

Btw I new about the galaxies colliding but I didnt know about all the stars missing eachother. That real cool.

Postby DFC » June 27th, 2013, 11:18 pm

i made a typo.
i meant they mixed their dna with chimp dna.

we didnt crawl out of the evolution pond, it seems we happenstanced out of a alien/beast sexual callaloo .

Postby Hook » June 27th, 2013, 11:45 pm

JoKeR1980 wrote:OP, if you believe that what you posted I demand you change your name

Postby dougla_boy » June 28th, 2013, 7:22 am

DFC wrote:i made a typo.
i meant they mixed their dna with chimp dna.

we didnt crawl out of the evolution pond, it seems we happenstanced out of a alien/beast sexual callaloo .

where do u live? can i has a piece?

Postby Ted_v2 » June 28th, 2013, 7:25 am

correct wrt to aliens and chimps. Saw it on discovery

Hindu gods were aliens