Seen The system to the East now has a 60% chance of development. Anyone has the projected paths??? Cuz this one is preety low in comparison to the rest of tropical waves.
Lol down to the us has offered advisories to the caribbean trini met asleep evn though it may pass us by i realyy thanknoaa for making LIVE sat accessible and free
Based on my experience in the field of weather forecasting "which is -100 lol" i think if it does not develop in the storm by tomorrow morning Trinidad MAY see direct effects from the active wave however if is develops in a storm by tonight i think it would start to move more NNW than West which could make it pass above Trinidad. Where i get this Data from? Nowhere!!! i guessing like everyone else who know nothing about this stuff.
Lol down to the us has offered advisories to the caribbean trini met asleep evn though it may pass us by i realyy thanknoaa for making LIVE sat accessible and free
eekipoo wrote:even though they are saying it's moving west i watching the sat images closely and i find it looking like it moving more NW than West already..idk!!
Gives the GIS data from the NHC for 2013 with all the current prediction model of the paths of current activity in the North Atlantic basin.
Save the kmz file in Temporary Places in Google Earth and enable the layer. It's pretty cool, very detailed and will be updated for the entire season every day. But it seems like 95L it will miss Trinidad.
Was looking at some Hurricane Katrina (2005, Cat 5, 280 km/h sustained winds) documentaries and some raw footage via Youtube (Mike Theiss). Truly a grim and frightening experience just on tv alone. Trinidad would be almost completely devastated by a hurricane. Life for everyone would change for a few months, maybe years.
A Category 1 hurricane of ~140 km/h winds creates enough energy per day through cloud/rain formation alone (600 trillion watts of power) equivalent to 200 times the world-wide electrical generating capacity!
Conceptual animation illustrates the wind damage associated with increasing hurricane intensity - courtesy of The COMET Program. Source: http://www.nhc.noaa.gov/aboutsshws.php
That's some yuteman who loves the weather so much that he sometimes posts unconfirmed reports and information. I don't mind actual reports from people in bad weather locations, but don't pretend to be a meteorologist.
The talknah ppl seem to love that page. They however have absolutely no say in matters of national importance. Trinis again nuh.