So if Trayvon Martin

chasemeifyoucan

Re: So if Trayvon Martin

Postby chasemeifyoucan » March 31st, 2012, 9:29 pm

brams112 wrote:this topic on the news night and day plus in between,,,from oprah commenting to everybody else wants a say,,thing is the fcuking place around where the guy got shot was dark and shady,he was just in the wrong place,cant understand if he was in a strange place why he did not walk with one of his family where he was staying,this will blow up into the normal racial madness that takes place all the time,then again we will never know the whole story.

Did you listen to the audio of the 911 calls?

Postby brams112 » March 31st, 2012, 9:37 pm

yeah boi police told him to hold strain we are coming,man say he not waiting,can't understand why he did not just follow the guy to see where he was going too while the police came in the first place.

chasemeifyoucan

Postby chasemeifyoucan » March 31st, 2012, 10:29 pm

brams112 wrote:yeah boi police told him to hold strain we are coming,man say he not waiting,can't understand why he did not just follow the guy to see where he was going too while the police came in the first place.

The 911 call from the resident had the sound of what sounded like a young boy screaming, then a gunshot then screaming immediately stop. Sounds more like Trayvon was getting assaulted and then shot.

Postby shogun » March 31st, 2012, 10:56 pm

Maybe Trayvon attacked Zimmerman, i dunno.....but it doesn't clear Zimmerman totally of guilt in my books.

He should have listened to the dispatcher and let the authorities handle it.

What would you do, if some chubby jewish guy was following you?

not try to kick his arse?

Postby De Dragon » March 31st, 2012, 11:09 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:I feel I dunno what OP talking about....is this local news item?

Nah, you look more intellectual when you jump on the foreign bandwagon :roll:

Postby sharkman121 » April 1st, 2012, 2:21 am

Point in this whole scenario is, u only allowed to shoot someone if you think yr life or someone elses life is in danger. Even if Trayvon beat up zimmerman, doesnt mean his life was in danger and does not or never will have a valid case for shooting him.

Guilty... case closed.

cincuanta

Postby cincuanta » April 1st, 2012, 3:32 am

Dispatch would usually advise you against confronting suspects,however if you do reach in a situation, dispatch would ask if you feel your life is threatened. If you answer "yes" then you are advised to take whatever steps needed to preserve your life. Dont know if all this actually took place with Trayvon's situation, but this is how it usually plays off.

Postby De Dragon » April 1st, 2012, 5:51 am

sharkman121 wrote:Point in this whole scenario is, u only allowed to shoot someone if you think yr life or someone elses life is in danger. Even if Trayvon beat up zimmerman, doesnt mean his life was in danger and does not or never will have a valid case for shooting him.

Guilty... case closed.

Yeah but under Florida's so called "stand your ground" legislation, you only have to feel threatened to shoot.

Postby teems1 » July 12th, 2013, 3:35 pm

thread is quiet, surprised no one is following this.

Postby pioneer » July 12th, 2013, 3:38 pm

He will go free, defense pwned the prosecution badly all trial long.

The DA didn't even want to charge him, they had no case really.

Postby teems1 » July 12th, 2013, 7:00 pm

jury adjourned without a verdict

will resume tomorrow at 9am.

Postby Habit7 » July 12th, 2013, 7:14 pm

Race card can only go so far, Zimmerman was wrong to profile him, but if Trayvon was pelting blows, Zimmerman had to stand his ground.

Postby Les Bain » July 12th, 2013, 11:33 pm

Zimmerman is hispanic by the way.

In light of all the allegations brought forward since this story broke last year, the fact stands that as part of the community watch, Zimmerman no better than a mall security. He should have taken 911's suggestion instead of going the hero route.

So amazing that vocal black america still making out Zimmerman as a white Jew who murdered a good little boy who never do nobody nothing, but they turn into Helen Keller if you ask their opinion on the media's handling of the Christopher Newsom and Channon Christian case.

Jostiss, black america style.

Postby rspann » July 13th, 2013, 7:23 am

Think he would confront Trayvon if he didn't have a gun?

Postby rfari » July 13th, 2013, 7:41 am

Postby shogun » July 13th, 2013, 1:38 pm

Habit7 wrote:Race card can only go so far, Zimmerman was wrong to profile him, but if Trayvon was pelting blows, Zimmerman had to stand his ground.

You are only allowed to respond with equal force though. Unless you're saying this kid had intentions of killing Zimmerman?... Or that crock about him reaching for the gun, while covering Zimmerman's nose/mouth with both hands. Or the outright LIE about Treyvon "jumping out of some bushes", Or Treyvon approaching him.... Or the other inconsistencies, in his story.

If you guys don't think Zimmerman is going to embellish and fabricate the hell out of his story, to stay out of jail, you're obviously seriously naive.

Thing is, If Zimmerman had absorbed ANY of the training he CLAIMED to have gotten, he would/should have identified himself when Treyvon asked him, "Do you have a problem with me?"... And the Martins would still have their loved one. All he had to say was that he was security for the area and all of this could have been avoided.

I don't think Zimmerman is an evil guy, or even wanted to kill Treyvon. I'm saying his lack of training coupled with a firearm and not being able to handle the situation when it got out of his control, led to Treyvon's death.

Doubt he'll get Murder II, but he SHOULD get manslaughter.

Thanks for adding some perspective BTW rfari.

Postby A172 » July 13th, 2013, 4:10 pm

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 13th, 2013, 5:09 pm

meh they still deliberating

Postby Les Bain » July 13th, 2013, 5:11 pm

1373749779325.jpg

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 13th, 2013, 10:03 pm

Not guilty.......

Postby A172 » July 13th, 2013, 10:10 pm

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » July 13th, 2013, 10:12 pm

Postby shogun » July 13th, 2013, 10:22 pm

Yeah. Murder II, was too high a bar.

Lets hope people don't act like arses, because of the verdict though.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 13th, 2013, 10:29 pm

Why so many Trinis beating up though, my fb page rife with emo postings, T&T have nuff criminals that walking free and getting fat in jail waiting for trials that we should me more concerned about

Postby Les Bain » July 13th, 2013, 11:29 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote: my fb page rife with emo postings

Same here, but the beatups on my side coming from people that draw the racist card like a Yugioh grand master.

Postby RASC » July 13th, 2013, 11:38 pm

The masses really are a gullible bunch.
Murder 2?
Let's be serious Here.
The defense had this in the bag from day 1.

Postby janfar » July 13th, 2013, 11:45 pm

Let them beat up... the man innocent...

Postby janfar » July 13th, 2013, 11:49 pm

Postby Country_Bookie » July 14th, 2013, 12:14 am

Postby janfar » July 14th, 2013, 12:26 am

Lol... CNN selling the consolation prize that "The jury said he was not guilty, but they didn't say he was innocent"...

BRB, grasping at straws.
BRB, going to zimmerman afterparty.