The | Apple Inc.  | Thread - WWDC 2025

Re: Apple iTunes to refund money

Postby j.o.e » July 14th, 2013, 11:00 am

start from your bank end.. file a credit card query/ fraud report. That is the first step.. then worry about contacting Apple.
Once you have done that fill out this query online
http://www.apple.com/emea/support/itunes/contact.html

Postby pioneer » July 14th, 2013, 11:07 am

LOL@ men who won't use iTunes cards instead

Re: The | Apple Inc.  | Thread

Postby M_2NR » July 14th, 2013, 11:07 am

You don't need to install find my iPhone also. Once u have icloud setup it will prompt you to activate. Once it is activated you can go to icloud.com and see your devices. This assumes location services are on also.

Postby pioneer » July 14th, 2013, 11:10 am

dougla_boy wrote:
pioneer wrote:"find my iphone" app

also make sure you join the USA iTunes store, ignore what casper tells you.

PM Raptor to organise an iTunes card, your life will change.

When signing up for the US iTunes store, its as simple as just saying yuh from the US right? I eh even set up my apple I'd as yet nah.....

In your Apple ID setup, it prompts you to enter a billing address

Use a US address please.

Postby M_2NR » July 14th, 2013, 11:25 am

if they are from one app, you go to your email address and you'll see a bill/invoice. Then select report problem and fill out the info and submit it. You should get back a refund.

As pios said though, better to use iTunes cards. I had to do this with an app i had and i got back the credit on my account.

eitech

Postby eitech » July 14th, 2013, 12:02 pm

I used to use my vtm card for itunes purchases but now i realise the itunes card is even better.

kevinsonny

Postby kevinsonny » July 14th, 2013, 3:05 pm

i got an iphone 5 , yesterday i went to the beach and placed the phone in my compartment , last night the phone worked until the battery died, i tried charging it and its not turning on or even giving me the charging sign , i tried different cables and adapters, all work with another iphone but my phone not turning on or anything,, what could be the problem here guys?

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » July 14th, 2013, 3:49 pm

^could just be simple lint in the charging port,try this and see if it works:

kevinsonny

Postby kevinsonny » July 14th, 2013, 4:01 pm

tried the lint cleaning but still no result ,

PapaC

Postby PapaC » July 14th, 2013, 10:52 pm

Where you got the phone from? Is it new with warranty? Take it to be repaired or replaced.

Pezos23

Postby Pezos23 » July 14th, 2013, 11:04 pm

peoples macbook pro 13" 4 sale one month old $6,000.00 no box. Sold with manual and 2 chargers . 368-1380

kevinsonny

Postby kevinsonny » July 14th, 2013, 11:13 pm

not new, ill take it tomorrow to see

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 14th, 2013, 11:26 pm

Anybody tried the plant vs zombies 2 as yet?

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 14th, 2013, 11:28 pm

dougla_boy wrote:

When signing up for the US iTunes store, its as simple as just saying yuh from the US right? I eh even set up my apple I'd as yet nah.....

Use a US address please.

Me never had to do all that

Postby M_2NR » July 15th, 2013, 12:02 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:
dougla_boy wrote:

Use a US address please.

Me never had to do all that
you shoulda see what it did me a time. I didn't have a title and it prompted me in red etc :lol: I used a skybox address for it. Sooner or later it will prompt you.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 15th, 2013, 12:03 am

Never had ah problem creating my account but then again, i had my account over 5-6yrs now...

eitech

Postby eitech » July 15th, 2013, 4:10 am

ryan99tt wrote:Anybody tried the plant vs zombies 2 as yet?

Yea. I think it's pretty decent

dineshb316

Postby dineshb316 » July 15th, 2013, 9:06 am

Apple to probe death of Chinese woman who used iPhone when it was charging.

SINGAPORE (Reuters) - Apple Inc is investigating an accident in which a Chinese woman was killed by an electric shock when answering a call on her iPhone 5 while it was charging, the U.S. technology company said on Monday.

Last Thursday, Ma Ailun, a 23-year-old woman from China's western Xinjiang region and a flight attendant with China Southern Airlines, was electrocuted when she took a call on the charging mobile telephone, the official Xinhua news agency quoted police as saying on Sunday.

"We are deeply saddened to learn of this tragic incident and offer our condolences to the Ma family. We will fully investigate and cooperate with authorities in this matter," Apple said in an e-mail.

Apple declined to comment on details, such as whether this was an isolated case.

Ma's sister tweeted on Sina's microblog saying that Ma collapsed and died after using her charging iPhone 5 and urged users to be careful, a message that went viral on the site.

In April, Apple apologized to Chinese consumers and altered iPhone warranty policies in its second-biggest market after its after-sales service suffered more more than two weeks of condemnation by the state-run media.

http://news.yahoo.com/apple-probe-death ... 28058.html

2WNBoost

Postby 2WNBoost » July 15th, 2013, 9:15 am

K74T wrote:

Get a PayPal account and get your gift card codes delivered via email
It's cheaper

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 15th, 2013, 9:17 am

2WNBoost wrote:
K74T wrote:

It's cheaper
a US paypal account ? or T&T PayPal account?

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » July 15th, 2013, 11:36 am

I get my cards from cardcloset.com they email you the codes

Postby MG Man » July 15th, 2013, 11:49 am

JUS4SHO wrote:I get my cards from cardcloset.com they email you the codes
grrr.jpg

2WNBoost

Postby 2WNBoost » July 15th, 2013, 12:06 pm

2WNBoost wrote:
K74T wrote:

It's cheaper
a US paypal account ? or T&T PayPal account?

Any PayPal account should work.

You can try these sites:

I made a purchase here this morning
http://www.buyfrompowerseller.com/iTunes-Paypal

https://usgiftcodes.com/

Postby M_2NR » July 15th, 2013, 12:39 pm

RapToR is still cheaper and safer than sites. I use pcgamesupply.com. there are always hidden costs like processing fees

jusme

Postby jusme » July 15th, 2013, 12:58 pm

I use maximuscards.com for Apple, ps3 & xbox

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » July 16th, 2013, 9:14 am

Guys I must highlight this app!
https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/isymdvr ... 14007?mt=8

It's a great utility to help with the idiots on the road today!

I bought this to hold up the phone:
http://www.amazon.com/iOttie-HLCRIO102- ... e+iphone+5

One warning though... If you think WAZE kills battery, consider this one a DC sniper.

Postby pioneer » July 16th, 2013, 9:27 am

M_2NR wrote:RapToR is still cheaper and safer than sites. I use pcgamesupply.com. there are always hidden costs like processing fees

Strong this

My cousin used to use those sites, then he realised his card got frauded and ended up paying over $500USD in charges to a pharmacy and someone in nigeria.

He now buys from Raptor and hasn't turned back.

Captain Awesome

Postby Captain Awesome » July 16th, 2013, 10:45 am

SRASC

The | Apple Inc.  | Thread

Postby SRASC » July 16th, 2013, 5:40 pm

Re: WhatsApp

I guess today's update is the one that puts it in line with Android, BlackBerry, etc.

Free app & $0.99/yr service

Gone is the
$0.99 app & free annual service

On a side note found 2 bugs in this release.
1. It will have the drop down banner even if the new message is from the already open conversation.
2. Cropped images will still attempt to be sent as their uncropped version.

One thing it has fixed though is now when you get an iOS notification it will go to that conversation instead of just opening on whatever was the last one.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 16th, 2013, 5:49 pm

Where i cud get my hands on an airport extreme?