Fake phones out there ppl. Be aware!

battlefield 3

Re: Fake phones out there ppl. Be aware!

Postby battlefield 3 » March 25th, 2013, 9:05 pm

ruffrider27 wrote:a certain 2ner selling stolen items phones and ps3 games,well update say the 2ner purchase a used ps3 game and in the booklet it have a note saying "if ever found please call this number,property of so and so"

2ner feel like he get set up because the number is different to the seller's number,he called it and the guy said it was stolen from his business 2 months ago .and when ever he sells a game he takes out the note because he started to lost real games and phones 'blackberries" , and found out and fired some of his staff,so the 2ner who bought the stolen game describes the guy over the phone and BINGO,same ex-employee who got fired for teffing.
but so happens this 2ner with the stolen game,it get's sweet in the TTPS,calls the guy back for a refund and get's a set a sad story,when $hit hit the fan and say who he is ends up in a police station in pos ,get's back a refund and walks off that's when he calls me ,i told him he could a hold him ,he say nahh "every dog has his day"

weyyy real ole teif and conmen up in 2ner

I glad i have all my receipts for my stuff,and tell your partner who call pretending to be a police officer from cid headquarters dont have plp in the background asking if he does sell phone card`s while on the phone and also a police station phone dont die because the battery low thanks.
Last edited by battlefield 3 on March 25th, 2013, 9:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby K74T » March 25th, 2013, 9:07 pm

:popcorn:

Postby S_2NR » March 25th, 2013, 9:12 pm

All this forkin drama on a Internet forum?! Men can't sort out their issues in real life or something :roll:

battlefield 3

Postby battlefield 3 » March 25th, 2013, 9:16 pm

S_2NR wrote:All this forkin drama on a Internet forum?! Men can't sort out their issues in real life or something :roll:

and the issue was already sorted out yesterday,individual got his refund back,i got my game scratch a bit say what life goes on and am out.

Postby black start » March 25th, 2013, 9:20 pm

battlefield 3 wrote:
S_2NR wrote:All this forkin drama on a Internet forum?! Men can't sort out their issues in real life or something :roll:

and the issue was already sorted out yesterday,individual got his refund back,i got my game scratch a bit say what life goes on and am out.

doh study that....just tell the gyul in the pichure start said hi....tell she d tall dark from the party by aunty june two years ago.....i assure yew, she won't forget, just observe the look in she face.... :wink:

shivapersad

Postby shivapersad » July 14th, 2013, 2:41 pm

so time to revive this thread. just met with another tuner to buy an S3 for someone's birthday. sit down look through the phone everything seemed legit. display seemed a bit dull but again icons everything matching a standard S3. decided to check the build number...bam!!! S3 Clone phone. the tuner looks at me in utter surprise. he didn't know it was a fake either. i believe him because honestly he really had the "wtf it's a fake" look on him. i would know i experienced it myself.
he told me he bought it from another tuner. so ppl lesson for the day always and i mean always check the build number on an android phone. look through the Google search and if you even see the word clone run like hell.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 14th, 2013, 2:45 pm

weeeyz dan, you always getting into these shituations

shivapersad

Postby shivapersad » July 14th, 2013, 2:53 pm

yea jed. but i learned from my experience and know what to check. i didn't take d phone from d tuner eh just to be clear.lol. nah for the most part my experience on tuner has been good. just the first instance when i didn't know any better and well now but i knew better this time.
i'm just spreading the word do your due diligence with android phones. they're so easy to fake u cud buy one and never know until something happens to it.

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » July 14th, 2013, 2:53 pm

Dan just stop buying s3s for the same money u could geh a better phone man, seems like u have bad luck with s3s , try some xperias I had the s and the z it was amazing especially the camera much more durable also and trust me sony has more quality in just their look than samsung could ever have in the s3

shivapersad

Postby shivapersad » July 14th, 2013, 2:57 pm

hahaha. thanks for the advice Bollywood. it wasn't for me but i guess i just don't have the luck with an S3 even if it is for someone else. i just want men on tuners to be aware and always be prepared to check a phone so they don't get screwed like i once was.

cdarkie

Postby cdarkie » July 14th, 2013, 4:47 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:
lost soul wrote:
Aaron 2NR wrote:think your first mistake was downgrading from an iphone and paying cash on top of that....

bandwagonists will have a field day with you good sir

i picked up an s3 once and wondered how they can compare it to an iphone....plastic and cheap....

Have you ever check the specs of the iPhone as compared to any good android....I would suggest u go on gsmarena and compare both phones side by side

Postby K74T » July 14th, 2013, 4:52 pm

Not this iOS vs Android sh1t again :roll:

cdarkie

Postby cdarkie » July 14th, 2013, 4:54 pm

14lover wrote:i know its kinda off topic but there was a time i bought a phone at bmobile, looked brand new and stuff, sealed box etc....when i reach home and digging up the phone, i see it have songs and pics on the phone memory! went back to bmobile for a refund and they say the phone make with with them stuff on it!!! how the hell the phone make with porno pics and soca??????

Lmao...that funny

Postby pioneer » July 14th, 2013, 6:09 pm

cdarkie wrote:
Aaron 2NR wrote:
lost soul wrote:
Aaron 2NR wrote:think your first mistake was downgrading from an iphone and paying cash on top of that....

i picked up an s3 once and wondered how they can compare it to an iphone....plastic and cheap....

Have you ever check the specs of the iPhone as compared to any good android....I would suggest u go on gsmarena and compare both phones side by side

We got another specschecker here guys

Chances are you don't even know what 90% of these glorious specs mean, nor do you even know what phone can do.

Prolly one of those who puts annoying soca as ringtone and let's the entire annoyance play everytime someone calls

Can't afford data either lol

Go away you prepaid peasant

NicholasM.

Postby NicholasM. » July 14th, 2013, 6:11 pm

Hard Luck Bro. Justice Will Be Served.

Postby black start » July 14th, 2013, 6:27 pm

cdarkie wrote:
Aaron 2NR wrote:
lost soul wrote:

We got another specschecker here guys

Chances are you don't even know what 90% of these glorious specs mean, nor do you even know what phone can do.

Prolly one of those who puts annoying soca as ringtone and let's the entire annoyance play everytime someone calls

Can't afford data either lol

Go away you prepaid peasant

many of them soca ringtone still playing in july eh :lol:

Postby pioneer » July 14th, 2013, 6:51 pm

This type is common, I see them everyday

-using their life savings to buy that one grand phone
-can't afford a postpaid pkg with data
-resorts to normal prepaid with calls and text
-money always running out
-still cyakin bout how "great" their phone is, yet they don't know what the phone can do
-no data
-always using the office phone for private calls
-still cyak bout how great their phone is
-encourages others to get a great phone like theirs
-makes it their duty to tell others that they "forgot" to buy a phone card
-usually weigh over 200lbs
-usually repeats themselves over and over hoping to sound kool or "right"
-walks around with a bottle of water all day and telling others they are on a diet

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » July 14th, 2013, 6:53 pm

pioneer wrote:This type is common, I see them everyday

-still cyakin bout how "great" their phone is, yet they don't know what the phone can do
-no data
-walks around with a bottle of water all day and telling others they are on a diet

Hahahaha preach pios preach!!! Let them know :lol:

Postby Aaron 2NR » July 14th, 2013, 6:58 pm

Lord fadda haha hit the nail on the head

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » July 14th, 2013, 7:11 pm

shivapersad wrote:hahaha. thanks for the advice Bollywood. it wasn't for me but i guess i just don't have the luck with an S3 even if it is for someone else. i just want men on tuners to be aware and always be prepared to check a phone so they don't get screwed like i once was.

aware me , who sellling the clone s3 and dem ?
send me a pm

Postby javishm » July 14th, 2013, 11:30 pm

pios get on deyy

Postby Hook » July 14th, 2013, 11:48 pm

Do you actually know the person?

mtown157

Postby mtown157 » October 13th, 2013, 1:33 pm

Hahahaha I had my share of a fake galaxy s4 I got back my money before I has to call shots on that n***a

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » October 13th, 2013, 1:44 pm

Mr.Bollywood wrote:
pioneer wrote:This type is common, I see them everyday

-no data

Hahahaha preach pios preach!!! Let them know :lol:

Yeah boy you see the no data
Always using wifi ,when out of range and come back in is a set a bundle wants app messages they getting.

Postby pioneer » October 13th, 2013, 7:11 pm

Well I'd be damned

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » October 13th, 2013, 7:20 pm

How can we tell the diff,I keeping my original S3. Too many fake will be out there

Postby pioneer » October 13th, 2013, 7:22 pm

Well for starters I highly doubt original devices ship in plastic bag :|

Postby hustla_ambition101 » October 13th, 2013, 7:23 pm

internally the tagging is different, google the differences, you will be surprised, turn it on, and check the settings, the clone is supposed to be different

Postby Morpheus » October 13th, 2013, 7:25 pm

pioneer wrote:Well I'd be damned

Th iPhones fake too? WTF

Postby pioneer » October 13th, 2013, 7:25 pm

Here it is clearly stated

Oh look here again

Doh mind he usin original Apple and Samsung images :roll:

Then again talknah society go bawl "is de same ting"