MAN OF STEEL = EPIC!!!!!!!!!

Soul Collector

Re: MAN OF STEEL = EPIC!!!!!!!!!

Postby Soul Collector » July 17th, 2013, 12:50 pm

pete wrote:Then they would have had to develop a completely new language. Not that important for a comic book movie IMHO.

They did invent a new language tho. I think over 200 or 300 kryptonian symbols were made. And on the walls in the high council chamber I think, had poems written in kryptonian. Superman related stuff, cant remember exactly.
AllTrac wrote:http://amzn.to/16Imc1G

just ordered mines guys, allyuh doh stick.

I wanna order the dvd alone. Meem ha no blu ray playa :|

Postby pete » July 17th, 2013, 1:42 pm

Yeah I apologise for not researching before posting that.

http://kryptonian.info/about/project-info.html

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » July 17th, 2013, 2:11 pm

pete wrote:Yeah I apologise for not researching before posting that.

http://kryptonian.info/about/project-info.html

You apologising?
HTF am i supposed to know that those scribbles were a "Kryptonian Language"?

^btw...Did you change your mind?

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » July 17th, 2013, 4:46 pm

I just read up pretty much every single article about the movie so I knew some of the finer details in it lol. This is the article I read. There are some other cool facts in there too.

There is poetry (in Kryptonian) on certain walls
http://www.empireonline.com/features/ma ... secrets/p4

Btw I not hearing anyone commenting about the score man. Hans did an amazing job on it. Been listening to it since opening night up till today. He got 12 of the best drummers in the world to come together, one of those being Pharrell Williams :o I didnt know he was that good at drums lol. They were all in a circle playing different stuff at the same time....no wonder I liked the drums the most after just hearing the trailer music.

Postby 16 cycles » July 17th, 2013, 5:18 pm

Hz's work in movies is legendary.....

SC is a superfan yes....

Check telarc label for sacd with scores...warning on playback volumes included

Postby MG Man » July 18th, 2013, 9:31 am

so anybody else stayed back to watch Patrick Nanton's name roll up the big screen?
:)

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » July 18th, 2013, 9:34 am

Er no... Whos Patrick Nanton?
Ent das the tv6 guy who made some porn a yr or 2 ago?

anywho..doesnt Mutter anyway

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » July 20th, 2013, 12:22 am

Dont know who he is.

Googled and saw that he worked on Man of Steel and some other big movies.

Man of Steel (lighting technical director: MPC Vancouver)

Any particular reason you thought we might know who he is?

15devils

Postby 15devils » July 20th, 2013, 1:44 am

I think he's a trini..living in canada ?
If so congrats to him , good representing.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » July 20th, 2013, 1:47 am

I read on tuner self about some trini dude making it big in films doing something like this. If thats him, he is so effin lucky, and well skilled as hell to land the jobs he did. Props to him!

Postby sMASH » July 20th, 2013, 4:32 am

^^ that is rmutt, apparently he does graphics, like in jack the giant slayer and another big time movie i can't remember

for superman, i thought that this score was a bit too impressive. they got a good hook, but just like an indian movie, where every other scene u hear the song playing in the background as the theme for the movie, superman was the same way. they put it places that it stood out, where there should just be normal mood sounds, and it stood out, reduced the 'uniqueness' of this one.

to me at least.

but where it was applied appropriately, sent chills down my spine.

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » July 20th, 2013, 6:30 am

for anyone who saw justice league flashpoint paradox, that superman was LOLS

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » July 20th, 2013, 12:33 pm

I would agree tho, it have just a few instances where it was overused or not used correctly, but I love hearing it so damn much it didnt bother me either way lol

Pyro, I aint get around to downloading that yet na lol

Postby dougla_boy » July 20th, 2013, 12:40 pm

pyromaniax wrote:for anyone who saw justice league flashpoint paradox, that superman was LOLS

thats how he was in the comics......different timeline

Postby AllTrac » July 20th, 2013, 6:02 pm

why do they do this to me?!?!?!?!? :shock: :shock:
Fresh off the press!

http://www.comingsoon.net/news/movienews.php?id=106748

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » July 20th, 2013, 8:54 pm

AllTrac wrote:why do they do this to me?!?!?!?!? :shock: :shock:
Fresh off the press!

http://www.comingsoon.net/news/movienews.php?id=106748

http://movies.yahoo.com/news/official-s ... 38998.html

Good thing....

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » July 21st, 2013, 12:12 am

HO LEE SHEET :o :o :o

edit - the audio, if anyone interested. the crowd went crazy yo hahah like OMFFFFGGGG
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=10 ... =2&theater

Postby maj. tom » July 21st, 2013, 12:30 am

See this is where they could bring in Lex Luthor, who is the evil equivalent of Bruce Wayne's genius.
Lex tries to make a takeover of one of Wayne's corporate subsidiaries somewhere in the story and directs Bruce to go to Metropolis. He ends up banging Lois Lane right under Superman's nose which leads to some macho rivalry.

Some very very bad villains (like Brainiac who teams up with Luthor) show up and Batman is forced to don his cape once again. Save the world and in the end Wayne Enterprises still beats LexCorp. Plus whoever else of the JL they want to introduce.

Postby MG Man » July 21st, 2013, 6:45 am

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:Er no... Whos Patrick Nanton?

You is one ah dem new chunas oar fadda ;-p

Postby AllTrac » July 21st, 2013, 10:48 am

when i saw that pic i instantly remembered I saw it in "I am Legend"
I really really hope they recast christian bale.

brickman

Postby brickman » July 21st, 2013, 12:05 pm

AllTrac wrote:when i saw that pic i instantly remembered I saw it in "I am Legend"
I really really hope they recast christian bale.

Hard luck dey,bale listened to the dum dum part of his brain/voice in his head & said he's not doing it. :roll:

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » July 21st, 2013, 3:05 pm

Yeah boi Bale came out and stated categorically, he will not be reprising his role as batman. But if they wanna compete with Marvel, they will have to make Bale and offer he cant refuse, for their own sake.

And how Nolan's batman ended, with the dark knight rises, and batman retiring, well the dark knight returns is what they quoted from on the SDCC stage, so it would make sense batman comes out of retirement I guess. But Bale...we need Bale -_-

I cant remember I am Legend all that well but this is the pic it had in there
http://www.cinemasoldier.com/articles/2 ... ether.html

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 21st, 2013, 3:52 pm

sweet...hopefully movie towne south go be done by then yaar!!!!!

Postby meccalli » July 21st, 2013, 4:08 pm

No matter what live action films they make, 'll never be as great as the animes.

Postby redmanjp » July 22nd, 2013, 8:45 am

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:Er no... Whos Patrick Nanton?

that wud be Samson :|

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » July 22nd, 2013, 11:03 am

^^Rite rite...

I did say that it doesnt MUTTer....:/

This certainly puts this into perspective now...

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » July 22nd, 2013, 11:25 am

Don't see what the big deal is with bale anyways. He wasn't that great. The villains made the movies in dark knight.

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » July 22nd, 2013, 4:02 pm

^^Dphokue talkin?

Postby MG Man » July 22nd, 2013, 4:44 pm

best batman evaaaaaaaaaaaaarrrrrrrrr

Postby AllTrac » July 22nd, 2013, 5:34 pm

metalgear2095 wrote:Don't see what the big deal is with bale anyways. He wasn't that great. The villains made the movies in dark knight.

whut? he wasnt that great? :shock: we does be watching de same movies dred?