Returns Question Amazon

Re: WTK/how 2 go about returning sumtin on amazon help

Postby pugboy » July 25th, 2013, 8:24 pm

The bill has a return sticker to use as address label.
Your challenge is to get it back to them unless you have somebody traveling to US and post it fm there

Postby pete » July 25th, 2013, 8:30 pm

what about if you haven't gotten your stuff? how long to wait?

cubaloveboyps3

Postby cubaloveboyps3 » July 25th, 2013, 9:20 pm

Thanks for the helpful advice to who gave it / was really some one bought it for me so I wanted to be able to tell them what to do (seen as I know lots of ppl order stuff or 2ner) & az 4 d guys wit d real funny advice I guess dats your way 2 vent on line cuz I can bet in person u just got 2 stay quiet like d mouse u r right can wait 2 get on line ent waitin whole day jus thinkin wot u gona say eh Johnny English welcome 2 Trinidad
Last edited by cubaloveboyps3 on July 25th, 2013, 9:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Sky » July 25th, 2013, 9:25 pm

pete wrote:what about if you haven't gotten your stuff? how long to wait?

If it's Caribbean express, continue waiting.
Dem in a real messed up district jed. The smaller the package, the longer the wait. USPS tosses it in a bin and when it's full they deliver. Or so CE tells me.

Postby r3iXmann » July 25th, 2013, 9:30 pm

cubaloveboyps3 wrote:Thanks for the helpful advice to who gave it / was really some one bought it for me so I wanted to be able to tell them what to do (seen as I know lots of ppl order stuff or 2ner) & az 4 d guys wit d real funny advice I guess dats your way 2 vent on line cuz I can bet in person u just got 2 stay quiet right can wait 2 get on line wen waitin whole day jus thinkin wot u gona say eh Johnny English welcome 2 Trinidad

:? :? :? :? :?

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » July 25th, 2013, 9:45 pm

cubaloveboyps3 wrote:Thanks for the helpful advice to who gave it / was really some one bought it for me so I wanted to be able to tell them what to do (seen as I know lots of ppl order stuff or 2ner) & az 4 d guys wit d real funny advice I guess dats your way 2 vent on line cuz I can bet in person u just got 2 stay quiet right can wait 2 get on line wen waitin whole day jus thinkin wot u gona say eh Johnny English welcome 2 Trinidad

Same thing I say bwdmc is this

Postby pioneer » July 25th, 2013, 9:55 pm

Honestly I did not read your actual posts because they are extremely difficult to understand. I am going with what I can decipher from the original thread title...

Your safest and quickest way is to mail it back to the return address via ttpost. Alert the seller of the problem also.

Try and type what you would like to say using some form of a spell checker and have a literate adult read it over and make corrections. You will be communicating with first world english speaking folks, please do not embarrass the human race using that dialect you are speaking with or else they won't understand you, and may write you off as a fraud.

If it's electronics and you're getting a replacement, there is a customs form to ensure you do not pay duty and vat on the item twice.
Last edited by pioneer on July 25th, 2013, 9:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 25th, 2013, 9:55 pm

op...cubalovesboyps3...???

hope op is a girl....

cubaloveboyps3

Postby cubaloveboyps3 » July 25th, 2013, 9:58 pm

Dude all I wanted was a little advice not a battle of whits or a lesson in grammar

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » July 25th, 2013, 10:16 pm

Op like boys or boys with ps3

Postby javishm » July 25th, 2013, 10:48 pm

op u get tru

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » July 25th, 2013, 11:49 pm

lol @ OP username

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 26th, 2013, 12:15 am

if it was shipped with USPS then give it at least 10 days after the day they claim it was delivered!

Postby wagonrunner » July 26th, 2013, 12:20 am

Sky wrote:

Dem in a real messed up district jed. The smaller the package, the longer the wait. USPS tosses it in a bin and when it's full they deliver. Or so CE tells me.

my guess would be they are lying to you, as they have done to me.

I once ordered something with them for US$60 (game controllers on special). they told me customs value them at $3000 and charged tax accordingly. I said it easier to lose $60 than pay that tax rate so keep them. I barely made back to the elevator when he called me again saying they got the charges cut down to my value.

shiva_0001

Postby shiva_0001 » July 26th, 2013, 8:13 am

i recently bought a defective tablet from amazon, this is how i returned it:
1. go on your account and click on return of replace item follow instructions and they will email you a return sticker
2. i used fedex, they are a bit costly but my package was safely delivered with them, just call the 800 number and organize a pick up

you can use the online chat on amazon and they will process your refund one time for you
one thing that was tricky was filling out the fcc form 170 some of the info i guessed but it all went well

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » July 26th, 2013, 8:33 am

pioneer wrote:Honestly I did not read your actual posts because they are extremely difficult to understand. I am going with what I can decipher from the original thread title...

Your safest and quickest way is to mail it back to the return address via ttpost. Alert the seller of the problem also.

Try and type what you would like to say using some form of a spell checker and have a literate adult read it over and make corrections. You will be communicating with first world english speaking folks, please do not embarrass the human race using that dialect you are speaking with or else they won't understand you, and may write you off as a fraud.

If it's electronics and you're getting a replacement, there is a customs form to ensure you do not pay duty and vat on the item twice.

Pios, yuh alright? This have to be the first time I have ever seen you taking the trouble and effort to explain something to these children without rippin them a new one.....

Postby pete » July 26th, 2013, 8:48 am

Sky wrote:

I once ordered something with them for US$60 (game controllers on special). they told me customs value them at $3000 and charged tax accordingly. I said it easier to lose $60 than pay that tax rate so keep them. I barely made back to the elevator when he called me again saying they got the charges cut down to my value.

I could kinda believe it. It was two small packages (a sim card and some cell phone cases) and I've been waiting for a WHILE and it's still saying shipping. Should've just done expedited shipping on the sim card, would've gotten it already as I needed to use it in the US next week. I'll have to sell it so if anyone wants a ReadySim 7-day pre-paid sim with unlimited US calls, international texts and 500MB data for $25 US, I will probably have one for sale in 2 weeks :(

Postby Sky » July 26th, 2013, 8:48 am

Sky wrote:

They're going through a merger right now, and promised a change in address. We'll see how that goes.
I think it's they who disregard the smaller items and not USPS.
Got a guitar in 11 days. Waited 3 months for an ipod screen protector.
Last thing I ordered was a bundle. A zelda book, keyring and sticker. The book turned out much larger than I thought and I got it in FIVE days. Keyring and sticker? No word yet.