The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

nissan4life

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby nissan4life » July 24th, 2013, 8:45 am

Biggs3ne wrote:
mety57 wrote:big up man like exodus representing for the tiptronic ..........exo tell them who feel the hurts feel the hurts.....btw wher mr biggs

Mety why u looking for me bai...I right here

Caz we aint hearing yuh
Plus mety look like he wa make you jump you clutch to cut off so he cud say he cut u ass n a race..lol

mety give biggs a lil chance to learn the clutch den you go be trying to keep up

Postby BrotherHood » July 24th, 2013, 9:11 am

idlemind wrote:Ent somebody here was looking for CS seats? There's a set in the Classifieds up for sale.

Yes I saw them. A nice grey and black set.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 24th, 2013, 9:23 am

ROFL at all the beat up here: viewtopic.php?f=4&t=518786

idlemind

Postby idlemind » July 24th, 2013, 9:42 am

Yea I saw it, refraining from posting the vids of my tiptronic and DS runs from back in the day.

Seeing all these conversions going on, anyone has a spare AC compressor?
I may need one soon.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » July 24th, 2013, 9:48 am

mety57 wrote:big up man like exodus representing for the tiptronic ..........exo tell them who feel the hurts feel the hurts.....btw wher mr biggs

yow yow yow

thatguy3832 wrote:CVT Man here PCR White, Black rim Chrome lip. allyuh gimme talk too nah making my 175 kph and my car stops at 180 kph so HA!!! Catch me on the north-south or from grand bazaar to wrightson rd. :agrue:

my needle bounces 180km and glitches on meh ck ip panel. need one that goes to 220...

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 24th, 2013, 10:13 am

Is it me or something sound off here?

Sky wrote:Dunno if anyone mentioned it before, just throwing it out there.
With the ctv tranny, you floor it, then slowly lift your foot from max to whenever you're satisfied.
It's not slow. That's just how you coax the CVT. I'm sure those who's claiming it's slow driving them like 4 fwd auto.
Did this with my mom's glx and the fake flare on the bumper fly off with all the fyaz. I was showing her how to do it, while she was in shotgun. Needless to say I get real cuss and would collect water bottle in my head if I wasn't going 180.

stopped reading after the words in bold.

Isn't CVT a system where you gradually floor?

mety57

Postby mety57 » July 24th, 2013, 10:45 am

ZeroOne wrote:Is it me or something sound off here?

With the ctv tranny, you floor it, then slowly lift your foot from max to whenever you're satisfied.
It's not slow. That's just how you coax the CVT. I'm sure those who's claiming it's slow driving them like 4 fwd auto.
Did this with my mom's glx and the fake flare on the bumper fly off with all the fyaz. I was showing her how to do it, while she was in shotgun. Needless to say I get real cuss and would collect water bottle in my head if I wasn't going 180.

I think Mitsubishi didn,t master the cvt ...hence some issues .....Nissan did a better job with cvt , and when yuh talking about out the hole with a cvt .....a tida well get the job done before the cs

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » July 24th, 2013, 12:28 pm

according the owner's manual the max on the CVT is 175 kph

the manual CS (F5M41) is 185 kph max stock

getting top speed in a CVT is one thing but it's how long you taking to reach that speed

Postby Sky » July 24th, 2013, 1:18 pm

ZeroOne wrote:Is it me or something sound off here?

bwda :lol:
As I said.
De man tell me dais how it does work, and I try it on moms glx. It shoot good.
I don't own a CS3, nor am I an expert on it.
Honda fo life #yolo

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » July 24th, 2013, 2:14 pm

mister sky duh leh me ban yuh from dis thread eh
As a matter of fact
Get out,gettt ouuuutttt i say

Postby BrotherHood » July 24th, 2013, 3:42 pm

Mitsubishi> Honda

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » July 24th, 2013, 9:12 pm

Hold On Not Done Accelerating

Postby Sky » July 24th, 2013, 11:54 pm

Man invite me then I gettin rough up yes :lol:

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » July 25th, 2013, 8:34 am

Sky wrote:Man invite me then I gettin rough up yes :lol:

Lol,duh study it sky. i get ruff up too when i first join.
Daz d initiation process.

On another note fellas i got some 9006/hb4 yellow bulbs to sell.
Ordered online for someone in the area. Bulbs costed around 12US.
Brought it down tell the man give me 100 for it he say nah i mad i trying to rub him.
He aint count shipping and handling yet eh
So here it is ppl $100.00. I aint making nothing on it trust meh when i say dat.
Only problem is one of them has minor damage on plastic housing due to transporting,still works caz i tried it and fits snug.
Buyer can try it out dem self.
Bulbs are for cs2 fogs or any lamp using hb4 bulb which is a twist and lock type

CAM00129.jpg

CAM00128.jpg
Last edited by nissan4life on July 25th, 2013, 10:19 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby BrotherHood » July 25th, 2013, 10:16 am

Where dem bulbs fitting?

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » July 25th, 2013, 10:17 am

Sorry ppl
Bulbs are for CS2 rectangle fogs
Thanks for pointing it out BH

Postby BrotherHood » July 25th, 2013, 10:19 am

Ok. Cz ah now saying there isn't anywhere on my CS3A that those bulbs with that type of base/wedge would fit.

lowriderhaven

Postby lowriderhaven » July 26th, 2013, 7:28 pm

Fellow tuners...
How can i get my CS2a Navigation to show local map on T&T?
It came with a 'DVD Drive & Japan DVD Map' o.0
The screen is mounted to the dash & is independent to the stock deck

Everything works as it turns as u drive but u apparently see Japan & everything is in Japanese (writing & language)

Thanx in advance.

lowriderhaven

Postby lowriderhaven » July 26th, 2013, 7:29 pm

Fellow tuners...

Everything works as it turns as u drive but u apparently see Japan & everything is in Japanese (writing & language)

Thanx in advance.

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » July 26th, 2013, 8:56 pm

BH, are u silver PBN with 18" chromes?

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » July 27th, 2013, 12:28 pm

4G15T Mivec at it's best
This vid is from a russian contact who did the conversion.

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » July 29th, 2013, 10:34 am

Hey guys... Im looking for a back bumper for my wagon...

Also looking for a front bumper with lip... Fogs optional...

Postby Ronaldo95163 » July 29th, 2013, 1:46 pm

thatguy3832 wrote:4G15T Mivec at it's best
This vid is from a russian contact who did the conversion.

What turbo is he using??? TD04???
How much boost and how is the internals particularly in the block handling it???

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » July 29th, 2013, 2:07 pm

Bone stock 4G15 MIVEC TURBO out of a Colt Ralliart Z27AG

Postby BrotherHood » July 29th, 2013, 2:39 pm

Biggs3ne wrote:BH, are u silver PBN with 18" chromes?

Na. Not me.

I'm blue/purple(custom), PBW(white background) with OEM 14" wheels.
No chromes anymore.

mety57

Postby mety57 » July 29th, 2013, 8:45 pm

hey fellas does anyone sell the bushings for cs steering rack ......I hearing a clankin and seeing the rack moving

Postby BrotherHood » July 30th, 2013, 10:22 am

Labour and parts(entire steering rack) cost me $900. Frankie's Mechanical Shop in Warrenville/Bejucal did the work for me. If you want a number, just say.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » July 30th, 2013, 10:28 am

Yea men dont really service steering racks anymore.
The cost to replace the entire thing is cheaper.

Postby BrotherHood » July 30th, 2013, 10:38 am

Yupp. By the time you by all the steerings ends etc it will come up to more money.

Postby BrotherHood » July 30th, 2013, 10:42 am

lowriderhaven wrote:Fellow tuners...

Thanx in advance.

When you are exiting Grand Bazaar to go unto the highway southbound, there is a sign on your left. There is a man somewhere around there that converts those radios from Japanese to English.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”