Re: Attack of Samsung gadget spam

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » July 25th, 2013, 9:17 am

ismithx wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
ismithx wrote:yunno you could just hit a volume key and it mute rite??? noobs....

How does that work out for you in your pocket?

good grief man, you mean to say you can't hit a physical button on the device through your pants????

Not saying that at all. I was implying that as easy as it would be to hit that volume button it's the same way it could be pressed again in your pocket by accident.

Postby Sky » July 25th, 2013, 9:20 am

ismithx wrote:
whut

Lemme read and spell...
Touch a button to turn on the screeeeeennnnn... Get that?
Swipe to unlock your phoooooonnnnneee
Next step, lower the volume.
Optional step: lock back phoooonneee.

Postby pioneer » July 25th, 2013, 9:22 am

damn all that just to put fone on silent?

My first Nokia in 1998 was easier to put on silent :?

Postby Sky » July 25th, 2013, 9:23 am

^^ And that is why pete commending the iphone for that button..

Postby pioneer » July 25th, 2013, 9:47 am

^^^actually there's an app for that :)

Sleep Cycle alarm clock
By Maciek Drejak Labs

Description
Waking up made easy.

An intelligent alarm clock that analyzes your sleep and wakes you in the lightest sleep phase – the natural way to wake up feeling rested and relaxed.

We now help more than a million people wake up rested!

Featured in: CNN, Wired, The Guardian, The Wall Street Journal, BBC, The New York Times and many more.

#1 Top Paid app in Japan
#1 Top Paid app in Germany
#1 Top Paid app in France
#1 Top Paid app in Russia
#1 Top Paid app in Netherlands
#1 Top Paid app in Taiwan
#1 Top Paid app in South Korea
#1 Top Paid app in Sweden
#1 Top Paid app in Norway
...and many more.

"It just works. Period. It does exactly what it advertises which is absolutely amazing."
-- 5/5 stars on 148apps.com

Sleep cycle is continuously rated as the best intelligent alarm clock, Sleep Cycle is now the worlds most used intelligent alarm clock.

-------------------------------------------------------

* Sleep Cycle monitors your movement during sleep using the extremely sensitive accelerometer in your iPhone.

* Sleep Cycle then finds the optimal time to wake you up during a 30 minute window that ends at your set alarm time.

* Look at the screenshots for recommended iPhone placement.

As you sleep you go through different phases, ranging from deep sleep to light sleep. The phase you are in when your alarm goes off is critical for how tired you will feel when you wake up.

Since you move differently in bed during the different phases, Sleep Cycle can use the accelerometer in your iPhone to monitor your movement and determine which sleep phase you are in.

Sleep Cycle wakes you when you are in your lightest sleep phase.

Sleep Cycle was developed using proven sleep science and years of research and development.

MAIN FEATURES

– Waking up made easy! Sleep Cycle analyzes your sleep and wakes you in your lightest sleep phase.

– Detailed sleep statistics and sleep graphs for every night.

– 15 carefully selected, high quality, alarm melodies.

– Use iPod music as wake up sound

– Snooze by shaking or tapping the phone lightly.

– Customizable wake up window. From instant (regular alarm clock) up to 90 minutes.

– Background mode - set your alarm and exit Sleep Cycle - sleep analysis will continue in the background

– Sleep notes: see how events such as drinking coffee, eating too much or having a stressful day affect your sleep quality

– Long term graphs: track sleep quality over time, see which days of the week you sleep best and much more

– Export sleep data to Excel for detailed analysis

https://itunes.apple.com/en/app/sleep-c ... 06217?mt=8

:)

Postby Ted_v2 » July 25th, 2013, 9:59 am

+1 for iphone innovation

DionYorker

Postby DionYorker » July 25th, 2013, 10:15 am

sound boy 64 wrote:+1 for iphone innovation

-1 for MANKIND..... :drinking: :drinking: :mrgreen: :drinking: :drinking:

Postby pioneer » July 25th, 2013, 10:21 am

Sabriel wrote:What other 'cool' apps available to the iphone, exclusively?

iTunes app store is pretty exclusive

https://itunes.apple.com/en/genre/ios/id36?mt=8

http://www.148apps.com/

Postby pioneer » July 25th, 2013, 11:24 am

Which part you livin?

You ha dogs?...class A dogs that is

LOL@ doubles vendor app lmao

Postby Sky » July 25th, 2013, 12:54 pm

^^ Ohhh you run NFS on a mac?
How many other games you could run on it? I mean how many games have mac ports?
Doh go there :P

Postby pioneer » July 25th, 2013, 1:11 pm

FC3 looks better on iMac than high end PC.

Postby Sky » July 25th, 2013, 2:00 pm

1. Alienware is sheit for the price.
2. Mac > pc with slightly better specs.
3. Fanboys are just that. ignore.

Xecutive

Postby Xecutive » July 27th, 2013, 8:31 pm

pioneer wrote:He does turn arong?

Hahhaha...take win!

Postby pioneer » July 27th, 2013, 8:56 pm

So wait nah when samsung boys hug up dey pillow sleeping in de night and phone ring, all da drama to put fone on silent?

Damn

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » July 27th, 2013, 9:15 pm

Having owned an iPhone 4S, S3, iPhone 5 and currently a S4..my unbiased opinion - they both have their advantages and disadvantages.

I will always love Apple products for how smooth they always are. And usually trouble free too. But you get fed up easily.. The camera on my iPhone 5 sucked for taking pics with the flash and the auto focus was never too good for macro pics while my S3 and S4 are tons better.

The hundreds of customisation options on the Android makes it more suitable for someone who likes messing with tech stuff.. iOS is generally what you get stays. Honestly it's damn easy as well to grab an apk from anywhere on the web, another huge upside. And I prefer having my phone not restricted to having to sync with a desktop app honestly. For something as simple as music.

For all those complaining about lag, agreed the S3 was very laggy hence I went iPhone 5 after.. Decided to give the S4 another go and the lag is pretty much non existent now. Not as fluid as the iPhone still, but not nearly as bad as before. And if you can tweak your phone and maximise its potential, there'll be virtually none.

To each his own, no need to kill the other person for not sharing the same opinion.

Postby SmokeyGTi » July 27th, 2013, 9:34 pm

i dunno..stock roms seem to suck on the s3...case in point...whether you have 1 contact or 1000 try going to your address bok - takes a looooong time to load. hell i have a s2 that loads it faster

stock roms make better use of the s3's processing power though.

even played with an s4 out of the box...swiping between the home screens and i got some lag at times.

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » July 27th, 2013, 9:38 pm

SmokeyGTi wrote:i dunno..stock roms seem to suck on the s3...case in point...whether you have 1 contact or 1000 try going to your address bok - takes a looooong time to load. hell i have a s2 that loads it faster

stock roms make better use of the s3's processing power though.

even played with an s4 out of the box...swiping between the home screens and i got some lag at times.

Yeah stock on the S3 is horrid. AOSP is the way to go for anyone with a S3. My s4 had no lag on stock but.. It was stock for two days. Now I'm stock based but running Adam kernel and I get no lag whatsoever.

I use watchon a lot hence needed to stay stock based. Who knew an IR blaster could be so handy.

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 27th, 2013, 9:50 pm

So basically you pay $3000 plus for a device you have to "fix" ?

Seems logical.

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » July 27th, 2013, 9:52 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:So basically you pay $3000 plus for a device you have to "fix" ?

Seems logical.

It's not fixing if you're a bit smart, it's tweaking, something iOS users have no ability to do.

Postby pioneer » July 27th, 2013, 9:54 pm

Why tweak an already perfect product?

Seems logical.

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » July 27th, 2013, 9:56 pm

pioneer wrote:Why tweak an already perfect product?

Seems logical.

Speaking for myself, I enjoy customizing anything I own to my personal preference and not having it look and feel like every other person you meet that has the same device.

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 27th, 2013, 9:56 pm

Jonathan_337 wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:So basically you pay $3000 plus for a device you have to "fix" ?

Seems logical.

It's not fixing if you're a bit smart, it's tweaking, something iOS users have no ability to do.

Why the need to fix a problem that doesn't exist?

Postby pioneer » July 27th, 2013, 9:58 pm

Jonathan_337 wrote:

Seems logical.

Speaking for myself, I enjoy customizing anything I own to my personal preference and not having it look and feel like every other person you meet that has the same device.

So you is ah man does buy phone in parts and put it together?

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » July 27th, 2013, 10:02 pm

Jonathan_337 wrote:

Seems logical.

Wam you run out of points ? :lol: that makes no sense. Would a car enthusiast buy a Skyline and leave it untouched? No. But he wouldn't buy it in parts either.

Postby Ted_v2 » July 27th, 2013, 10:03 pm

Jonathan_337 wrote:

Seems logical.

Daz a good idea though.

If I want iOS I download that. Android or something else

Get screens and processors and battery life that you want.

Postby pioneer » July 27th, 2013, 10:06 pm

Jonathan_337 wrote:

Seems logical.

Wam you run out of points ? :lol: that makes no sense. Would a car enthusiast buy a Skyline and leave it untouched? No. But he wouldn't buy it in parts either.

Would you touch an unbroken skyline with the chance of breaking it?

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » July 27th, 2013, 10:09 pm

Jonathan_337 wrote:

Seems logical.

Would you touch an unbroken skyline with the chance of breaking it?

Yes, yes I would actually. While there's a risk, the payoff would be great when your 1/4 mile is less than 10 seconds. And if you're smart and do your research, it won't break.

Postby Aaron 2NR » July 27th, 2013, 10:34 pm

But you loose reliability and fuel economy in the process :) the risk increase once you go out of design specs...

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » July 27th, 2013, 10:36 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:But you loose reliability and fuel economy in the process :) the risk increase once you go out of design specs...

No one buys a Skyline for fuel economy :lol: ..reliability is questionable depending on what you do to it.

Postby Aaron 2NR » July 27th, 2013, 10:39 pm

You are aware out the factory the car's economy is pretty good..btw how we started comparing a phone to a car?