Watch Netflix in Trinidad on PS3,PC, XBOX 360, etc.

mojosodope

Re: Watch Netflix in Trinidad on PS3,PC, XBOX 360, etc.

Postby mojosodope » July 31st, 2013, 2:37 pm

Change your locale to United States in settings. You should see the Netflix app appear and it will be the Latin American version. You don't need unblock us.

Anton

Postby Anton » July 31st, 2013, 2:47 pm

I'm still looking for a workaround for the US credit card requirement for HULU plus. Anybody got any insight?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 31st, 2013, 4:11 pm

Anton wrote:I'm still looking for a workaround for the US credit card requirement for HULU plus. Anybody got any insight?
It worked when I put my skybox address on my credit card

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » July 31st, 2013, 4:45 pm

Anton wrote:I'm still looking for a workaround for the US credit card requirement for HULU plus. Anybody got any insight?

I run it through my itunes account

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » July 31st, 2013, 4:49 pm

This works. Did it sum weeks ago...

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » August 1st, 2013, 12:13 pm

Allyuh check this out for new subscribers to Hulu Plus... http://www.hulu.com/plus/awesomes2month

Anton

Postby Anton » August 1st, 2013, 11:24 pm

Tried it and it worked! Thanks.

Now to decide if to keep both the Netflix and the Hulu+

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 1st, 2013, 11:29 pm

Hulu+ has a lot more current tv series than Netflix though. So it depends on what you watch.

If you have kids then Netflix is a fantastic option with their "just for kids" selection.

Anton

Postby Anton » August 1st, 2013, 11:37 pm

Yup, my daughter uses the netflix on a daily basis. The wife on the other hand likes her recent tv shows. You get the most recent 5 episodes for free on the regular Hulu though, so that normally works for me for the couple shows i follow.
Will see how it works out.
Tnx

searchingone

Postby searchingone » August 2nd, 2013, 7:57 am

I have Unblock-Us set up at home. The other night I tried to watch the CPL cricket on ESPN3 but couldn't because it said: Unable to view outside of the US.

Anyone else experienced this?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 2nd, 2013, 8:39 am

^ unblock-us does not support espn3
http://support.unblock-us.com/customer/ ... les/291570

www.espn3.com

Not supported

Note: ESPN, ESPN2 , ESPN3 and ESPN U are not supported because they're restricted to specific providers and not available to general public.

the main reason for this is that with unblock-us your IP remains as your local IP. This may be important for other sites that you want discover your correct Geo location such as Google, Youtube, ESPN etc.

You can use a VPN to completely mask your IP, but they are slower and the faster ones are more expensive than unblock-us. Prepare to get web ads and google search results as though you are in the US though.

searchingone

Postby searchingone » August 2nd, 2013, 8:43 am

But it used to work fine before :(

I guess this is something new they implemented. Thanks.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 2nd, 2013, 8:46 am

searchingone wrote:But it used to work fine before :(

I guess this is something new they implemented. Thanks.
could be that espn changed their criteria

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » August 2nd, 2013, 8:51 am

Try crictime.com and see if that works for the CPL, cuz like TV6 dicking us...

livewire

Postby livewire » August 2nd, 2013, 8:53 am

Espn3 worked for me before as well. I have the same problem now too.

searchingone

Postby searchingone » August 2nd, 2013, 9:29 am

^^ tv6's stream actually worked ok for the match on Wednesday night (dunno about last night).

thanks for that link though.

drop ho

Postby drop ho » August 11th, 2013, 10:41 pm

i see 'olympus has fallen' is on latin america netflix!

Postby Habit7 » August 11th, 2013, 10:49 pm

www.moreflicks.com tells you what movies are on netflix and which netflix region they are in :)

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » August 11th, 2013, 10:52 pm

nice...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 12th, 2013, 12:04 am

Habit7 wrote:http://www.moreflicks.com tells you what movies are on netflix and which netflix region they are in :)
good stuff! thanks!!! 8-)

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » August 12th, 2013, 12:07 am

Habit7 wrote:http://www.moreflicks.com tells you what movies are on netflix and which netflix region they are in :)
good stuff! thanks!!! 8-)

nice!!

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » August 13th, 2013, 2:22 pm

Thanks!

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » August 13th, 2013, 5:14 pm

livewire posted that website in the previous page (thanks BTW)

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=352101&start=330#p7296859

Been living on that site for the last 3 weekends :lol:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 22nd, 2013, 12:30 am

^ I'm grateful for the profiles!
Great if you have kids in the house

Postby noshownogo » August 22nd, 2013, 8:05 am

Anyone watching the Netflix originals? Orange is the new Black, House of Cards etc.

Very good stuff imo.

Anton

Postby Anton » August 22nd, 2013, 8:15 am

I'm grateful for the profiles!
Great if you have kids in the house

^^^Yup. Most Definitely. Now to try and get my suggestions back to normal.
Last edited by Anton on August 22nd, 2013, 8:30 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Habit7 » August 22nd, 2013, 8:25 am

noshownogo wrote:Anyone watching the Netflix originals? Orange is the new Black, House of Cards etc.

Very good stuff imo.

I really dont see what so funny about Arrested Development, its just ok :?

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » August 22nd, 2013, 8:37 am

House of Cards was really good
kevin spacey is a boss as usual

Swisha

Postby Swisha » August 22nd, 2013, 9:59 am

noshownogo wrote:Anyone watching the Netflix originals? Orange is the new Black, House of Cards etc.

Very good stuff imo.

Yep. Watched both series. Expect OITNB to get some Emmy noms next year...

dre1234567

Postby dre1234567 » August 29th, 2013, 12:31 pm

the apple tv3....no problems.....