janfar wrote:The whole problem with bible is the ability to interpret or misinterpret according to your needs.
I am not saying that rocknrolla talkin BS but merely that that is your interpretation of the bible. You have take what you believe and closed your mind to all other beliefs. That is whole problem with religion. Sadly this is not the religion thread but the Atheism is gov thread.
Religion in government causes alot of separatism. I would say 60% of trinis vote based on the religious denomination of the leader.
I am sure there are 0 true hindu followers that would vote for a Rowley led PNM.
janfar wrote:What determing factor have you used to decide that you have infact decoded the bible?
What determining factore have you used to come to the conclusion that you have in fact received this light?
And go easy with the essays please.
what is the atheist religion?rocknrolla wrote:agreed.. and that rule should also apply to 'the atheist religion'.
rocknrolla wrote:let me be clear.. i never decoded the bible as a seeker.
rocknrolla wrote:i have decoded the entire bible, and with it all other religions
marlener wrote:I notice that the terms religious aand God-fearing are being used interchangeable. The is a difference in the meaning. A person can be one and not the other. As can be the case with persons in government.
janfar wrote:rocknrolla wrote:let me be clear.. i never decoded the bible as a seeker.rocknrolla wrote:i have decoded the entire bible, and with it all other religions
What is a seeker in your words?
Hod - is the stage of learning to trust the intuition. it is the growth in the belief of the hidden and unseen through faith and testing.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:what is the atheist religion?rocknrolla wrote:agreed.. and that rule should also apply to 'the atheist religion'.
Atheism is just lack of belief.
Saying lack if belief in a God is a religion is like saying not believing in Santa Claus is a religion and bald is a hair colour.
janfar wrote:Ok... so yuh contradicting yourself then... Just make sure you dont do that in your books. Im sure you will sell many to the masses...
DFC wrote:Everything you said there, rocknrolla, can you prove it?
Self realization is a hallucination.
You speak of chakras, awakening and opening the chakras also gives you abilities. Can you materialise matter from akash? Can you read minds and predict the future or levitate?
Show me some proof and then I can believe you. I'm also willing to meet you.
DFC wrote:OK, tell me what happens to you when you meditate .
Also what does it feels like when kundalini moves from the muladhara to the swadhisthana ?
DFC wrote:I've studied and practised hatha yoga, kriya yoga and kundalini dhyaan yoga extensively for years.
What you say there can be easily regurgitated from any yoga book.
I've come across many fake swamis and priests all over the world, pretending to be something they are not with the purpose of making money.
I even had a friend who attained "enlightenment" and he is now preaching to the masses in st.Ann's .
The questions I posed to you there is something only a true practicioner will know.
rocknrolla wrote:you all dont forget that in my search i went through a time of being an atheist, and a time of being a total nihilist! that is how far i searched and tested to come to the point of my faith. i am no pretender. and as such i can tell u now i will not fall off. u will not find not one discrepancy. i speak on these matters to u as a direct channeling of the spirit within me. and which permeates all reality.
DFC wrote:Wow dude you need to stop using LSD.
What you described there is as vague as it can get which is enough proof for me that you know not what you speak of and you are a FRAUD .
Firstly , awakening the kundalini takes years and years of intense fasting, meditation , living an extremely pure and recluse life and powerful kriyas . it is tremendously difficult.
And in all cases , Guru help is needed in the form of transference of shakti.(spiritual energy)
Finally when it is awakened , to transcend the susumna Nadi to different chakras is another daunting task.
The awakening of the kundalini is an experience so unique that you would have surely included it in your essay.
I do not believe you one bit. You are trying to sell yourself as some sort of prophet on tuner and nobody takes you seriously.
Anyways back to cooking lunch.
found myself double checking the title yesHabit7 wrote:this is turning into Religion Thread B