The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby BrotherHood » August 6th, 2013, 9:05 am

Dem ting universal ah wa or is there a speific one for the Cvt?

Postby Ted_v2 » August 6th, 2013, 9:32 am

Universal.

Postby BrotherHood » August 6th, 2013, 11:51 am

A-A, well look at that. Gonna get me a tranny cooler.

Who here has one on dey CVT?

Postby Ted_v2 » August 6th, 2013, 12:11 pm

Tap it through the radiator from the existing outlet

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » August 6th, 2013, 12:14 pm

i has 1 and no hiccups thus far *knocksonwoodmetalplastic*

Postby BrotherHood » August 6th, 2013, 3:02 pm

I dunno how to install dat na sound boy 64, i leaving that to the mechanic.
I find the area around the shifter does get hot during prolonged driving.

Postby Ted_v2 » August 6th, 2013, 4:44 pm

The shifter getting hot isn't a transmission problem. More like a exhaust problem seeing that the exhaust is the only object that get hot during operation

Postby BrotherHood » August 6th, 2013, 6:14 pm

Not the shifter itself eh, the panels and vast area around the shifter moving toward the front of the car. I doubt is exhaust.
With that said, that's not why I want to install a transmission cooler. I just stated that the area gets hot.

QG

Postby QG » August 6th, 2013, 10:59 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:any reputable car place. 3fiddyish

Yup Yup

Postby BrotherHood » August 6th, 2013, 11:35 pm

QG wrote:

Yup Yup

Sound boy on point with the price I see. Dis long weekend for dat.

You have one on yours ah wa QG?

QG

Postby QG » August 8th, 2013, 3:38 pm

BrotherHood wrote:
QG wrote:

Yup Yup

Sound boy on point with the price I see. Dis long weekend for dat.

You have one on yours ah wa QG?

No I have no need for it...those cars don't usually go long distances.

Postby BrotherHood » August 9th, 2013, 9:41 am

Got 17x kph(one seventy sumting) out of my CS last night. Actually was coasting at 5000rpm with it for about 20 seconds. Had room to floor the pedal. Stock 4G18. Did complete service last weekend. Front windows down.

Wa kinda top speed alyuh men hit?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » August 9th, 2013, 9:47 am

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1376056031.432719.jpg

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » August 9th, 2013, 10:14 am

^^^ lol! Oh gosh, doh show off so nah... Yuh doh hadda make we feel sooo bad 1 time... :(

idlemind

Postby idlemind » August 9th, 2013, 10:19 am

Nah, is only once I ever hit that speed.
And only because I on 15s and the road was empty by Trincity.

Postby BrotherHood » August 9th, 2013, 11:47 am

:lol: :lol: @ idlemind.
Like I hadda rev to 6- 6.5 to reach the 180.

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » August 9th, 2013, 11:49 am

Question anyone ever saw a CS with the instrument panel like the CY? Saw this on a local my uncle was working on didn't get chance to get the part number

Postby BrotherHood » August 9th, 2013, 5:35 pm

Never seen that but I love how the electric light up AC controls does look down by where the OEM CD player/dash pocket is located.

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » August 9th, 2013, 6:20 pm

Nah just the IP is from the CY not the whole dash

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » August 9th, 2013, 9:11 pm

had more to go still :grin:
1376097025297.jpg

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » August 10th, 2013, 12:15 pm

yeah fellas CK GB conversion now availabe...and since is ya'll I eh want nothing much

xtech

Postby xtech » August 10th, 2013, 4:51 pm

daniel135 wrote:had more to go still :grin:

In the speed limiter is set in software to activate at 182kph which if Margin for hardware error is allowed is around 185-187kph.

Before i removed limiter in the Galant i would max out around 187 an hit fuel cut.....Image
removed my limiter and now can hit 250 kph easy on GPS with plenty RPM to spare

Postby Ted_v2 » August 10th, 2013, 5:46 pm

How's parts for that engine xtech

xtech

Postby xtech » August 10th, 2013, 5:47 pm

Parts?

Postby Ted_v2 » August 10th, 2013, 6:02 pm

Turbo, sensors? Vr4 isa nice car, don't mind owning one

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » August 10th, 2013, 6:42 pm

I had the white IP the meter lights never used to work.

how does yours look in th night daniel135?

trapstar

Postby trapstar » August 10th, 2013, 6:58 pm

Hey fellas im lookin for a pair fogs solid blanks knock out for my cs3 asap plz

Postby BrotherHood » August 10th, 2013, 7:46 pm

trapstar wrote:Hey fellas im lookin for a pair fogs solid blanks knock out for my cs3 asap plz

Yuh mus browse through the classifieds from time to time man. A lot of goods deals/stuff. Their is currently a pair of fogs for the CS3 on sale there. $500 was the price posted.

On another note, daniel, I rel liking dat white instrument panel. Who have/where can I get one? How much ah looking at here?

trapstar

Postby trapstar » August 10th, 2013, 9:16 pm

BrotherHood wrote:
trapstar wrote:Hey fellas im lookin for a pair fogs solid blanks knock out for my cs3 asap plz

Yuh mus browse through the classifieds from time to time man. A lot of goods deals/stuff. Their is currently a pair of fogs for the CS3 on sale there. $500 was the

I saw the fogs forsale but I have a different kind I wanna work up on it bit I need the blank knock out

Postby BrotherHood » August 10th, 2013, 9:35 pm

trapstar wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:

Yuh mus browse through the classifieds from time to time man. A lot of goods deals/stuff. Their is currently a pair of fogs for the CS3 on sale there. $500 was the

I saw the fogs forsale but I have a different kind I wanna work up on it bit I need the blank knock out

Ok.

Saw a black wagon like yours, PCJ, on 20's in Barataria this week. You a PCJ?
It look rel forkin sweeeeet!

If it aint you, well boy...there's another black Lancer wagon on 20's.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”