DJ Q

Re: The | Apple Inc.  | Thread

Postby DJ Q » August 22nd, 2013, 2:57 pm

DJ Q wrote:
DJ Q wrote:I want technology to be able to have the entire face of the iPhone as a screen with no border above or below. Samsung has that bending screen business so I see it coming soon.
you want graphics and words stuck behind the speaker and home button?

Yes.

All I do is make calls and play "Robot Unicorn"

Not much difference there :?
even though that is all you do, the phone itself is doing quite alot more in the background plus running a IPS backlit LED screen and bigger processor etc

Postby M_2NR » August 22nd, 2013, 4:23 pm

noshownogo wrote:So now that we're all but certain to be with 4" screens for another year from Apple, what's the general consensus from the non-fanboy user base?
been using a 4.7" phone lately.
I'd admit, the 4.7" is a bit big and tough to handle in some situations but I really hoping apple launches something like a 4.5" edge setup like the s4. The only bad thing will be mistaken key presses. I'm not buying a 4" iPhone though. Screw that.

Side note: when are we getting proper stereo speakers on iPads? My 2 year old HP Touchpad has proper speakers. #comeon

eitech

Postby eitech » August 22nd, 2013, 4:38 pm

Anyone tried updating their "find my iPhone" app yet? It saying you must have some developer account bla bla bla. I revert to the previous version. Couldn't login after update.

grimreaper009

Postby grimreaper009 » August 22nd, 2013, 4:45 pm

eitech wrote:Anyone tried updating their "find my iPhone" app yet? It saying you must have some developer account bla bla bla. I revert to the previous version. Couldn't login after update.

Mine updated normal

eitech

Postby eitech » August 22nd, 2013, 5:05 pm

grimreaper009 wrote:
eitech wrote:Anyone tried updating their "find my iPhone" app yet? It saying you must have some developer account bla bla bla. I revert to the previous version. Couldn't login after update.

Mine updated normal

And you login normal after?

grimreaper009

Postby grimreaper009 » August 22nd, 2013, 5:07 pm

eitech wrote:
grimreaper009 wrote:

Mine updated normal

And you login normal after?

Yea man works normal try and update it again and try

Swisha

Postby Swisha » August 22nd, 2013, 5:11 pm

there was a problem with the updated version earlier. problem has since been fixed

http://www.engadget.com/2013/08/22/find ... ks-log-in/

eitech

Postby eitech » August 22nd, 2013, 5:18 pm

Strange. It worked now.

Postby pioneer » August 22nd, 2013, 6:06 pm

Mines workin normal too

eitech

Postby eitech » August 22nd, 2013, 6:58 pm

Swisha wrote:there was a problem with the updated version earlier. problem has since been fixed

http://www.engadget.com/2013/08/22/find ... ks-log-in/

Tankx. I dont feel like a crazy man anymore

Bigfoot1040

iOS 7 running on my iPhone 5

Postby Bigfoot1040 » August 22nd, 2013, 10:52 pm

This iOS 7 looking and working bess change your whole view of your iPhone
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1377226277.707289.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1377226288.941147.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1377226300.008007.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1377226313.459554.jpg

respect_v-tec

Re: iOS 7 running on my iPhone 5

Postby respect_v-tec » August 22nd, 2013, 11:04 pm

I wanna get my own unlocked from tstt. Any ideas?

BrandonSingh

Re: iOS 7 running on my iPhone 5

Postby BrandonSingh » August 22nd, 2013, 11:07 pm

Lol I personally find IOS 7 shitty...ran it on my 4s
No good exploit/jailbreak (well, not any at all)
Design looks juvenile, too many blasted colours, and more towards the android side of things

INDAVID WORKSHOP

Postby INDAVID WORKSHOP » August 23rd, 2013, 12:00 am

Guys I have a 3rd gen Apple TV unit that is presently not recognizing wifi signal, when I checked on line the Serial number is on a recall list for the issue I am having.

Anyone knows if any local Apple dealer will do the replacement for this unit.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 23rd, 2013, 12:46 am

^ I think dealers won't do replacements - you need to go to an actual Apple Store (there are none in T&T). A local dealer may offer to send the device back to Apple for you or you can do this yourself. It would probably be cheaper to buy another one for US$99

INDAVID WORKSHOP

Postby INDAVID WORKSHOP » August 23rd, 2013, 1:15 am

Thanks Duane,

I plan to check the Apple store in West Mall as a check to see if they are really an Apple dealer.

If they cannot do a replacement then definitely will buy another unit.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 23rd, 2013, 1:51 am

^ iWorld is an authorised Apple dealer

you can check Apple's webiste for authentic authorised dealers in your area
This is for Port of Spain
https://locate.apple.com/tt/en/service/ ... 6669999997

They may not replace, but they can probably repair it for you or assist you in returning it.

2WNBoost

Postby 2WNBoost » August 23rd, 2013, 1:33 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ iWorld is an authorised Apple dealer

you can check Apple's webiste for authentic authorised dealers in your area
This is for Port of Spain
https://locate.apple.com/tt/en/service/ ... 6669999997

They may not replace, but they can probably repair it for you or assist you in returning it.

Just to be clear:
F1 Connect and iWorld are both listed as Authorized Service providers for Apple TV, iPad, iPod and Mac.

TriP

Postby TriP » August 31st, 2013, 12:32 pm

Movie:..Jobs (2013)

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt2357129/

"The story of Steve Jobs' ascension from college dropout into one of the most revered creative entrepreneurs of the 20th century."
images.jpeg
images.jpeg (18.46 KiB) Viewed 3572 times

Postby pioneer » August 31st, 2013, 12:37 pm

I taking day off for iOS7 launch :)

trvs

Postby trvs » August 31st, 2013, 7:51 pm

^ That's how long it may take to download on launch day lol.

Postby M_2NR » August 31st, 2013, 9:09 pm

trvs wrote:^ That's how long it may take to download on launch day lol.

:rofl: ent if so short a time it's around 1GB. Anyway, at least it still downloads. Google servers actually go down.

I only miss iOS due to it's simple nature. I'm again battling with a wakelock issue on android. Tell me again why Apple does not release a 4.3-4.7" screen device. :agrue:

napster

Postby napster » August 31st, 2013, 9:19 pm

Can someone tell me where I can see the jobs movie 2013

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 31st, 2013, 10:34 pm

M_2NR wrote:I only miss iOS due to it's simple nature. I'm again battling with a wakelock issue on android. Tell me again why Apple does not release a 4.3-4.7" screen device. :agrue:
cause the iPad mini is not a phone :lol:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 31st, 2013, 10:35 pm

napster wrote:Can someone tell me where I can see the jobs movie 2013
should open in cinemas in T&T in September.

napster

Postby napster » August 31st, 2013, 10:36 pm

Kool thanks

Postby M_2NR » August 31st, 2013, 11:03 pm

M_2NR wrote:I only miss iOS due to it's simple nature. I'm again battling with a wakelock issue on android. Tell me again why Apple does not release a 4.3-4.7" screen device. :agrue:
cause the iPad mini is not a phone :lol:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 1st, 2013, 1:12 am

^ phablet

ADRENALINE KID

Postby ADRENALINE KID » September 3rd, 2013, 11:08 am

can any1 tell me if i use a gevey sim in an iphone 4s locked to rogers if ill be able to use it here??

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » September 3rd, 2013, 12:38 pm

ADRENALINE KID wrote:can any1 tell me if i use a gevey sim in an iphone 4s locked to rogers if ill be able to use it here??
Yes it will. A co-worker did it on their phone and it works fine.
Just make sure you get the correct gevey for the version of iOS that the phone is running.