sinnas wrote:Thanks man. Anyone ever heard of or knows the tint application?
sinnas wrote:Had projectors, they don't light up the road as good as the one Headlights. But it's something specific I'm doing, I'm just comparing the costs between smoking the headlights and just buying New black housing headlights.
moti wrote:So when one heats these plastic headlights and opens them, what type of sealant is used when closing up.
Also does the plastic get damaged?
I did the headlight in my P11 Primera when I had it but that was glass lens and well I stuck the entire light in the oven.
cinco wrote:moti wrote:So when one heats these plastic headlights and opens them, what type of sealant is used when closing up.
Also does the plastic get damaged?
I did the headlight in my P11 Primera when I had it but that was glass lens and well I stuck the entire light in the oven.
ive done about 6 cars and all but the corolla i was able to reseal using the factory glue.
i use a heatgun and pass it around the whole light quickly and as evenly as possible.
the corolla got a leak and i had to seal with clear silicone.
u can also stick the plastic lenses in the oven but i place it on a baking tray ontop of a damp kitchen towel and make sure the lens does not touch any exposed metal directly.
btw doh use d oven yuh mammy bakin d chrismass ham in to do this eh the vapours are harmful