instigator wrote:Precisely true..the Quran is without doubt the Only unchanged book from its origin.
I agree with you that one's profession of faith doesn't mean that they are subservient to the teachings of that religion, but ultimately it is whether or not they conform to its sacred writingsNew_SPECIES wrote:Anyone can wake up one morning and say: “You know what... today I’ll call myself a Christian!”
Then tomorrow wake up and say: “Today I’ll call myself a Muslim!”
Does that make them apart of the Actual TRUE religion and what is really stands for?
But likewise when you are counting "the fasting growing religion" you are in including Shiites also, who dont fall under your Sunni Muslim umbrella.Habit7 wrote:But a Christian is measured by the essential claims of the Bible and at the end of the day, God will prune his vineyard and reap His harvest.
Dude, you have a different understanding of the word 'inconsistent.' You tried to make the case that God creating light and day 1 was in consistent with creating heavenly light bodies on day 4. I showed you that from day 1 God was the source of light but from day 4 the heavenly light bodies were given to perform that role. Furthermore, to add to consistency, on the new Earth, God is again going to be the source of light and there will be no need of heavenly light bodies (Revelation 21:23) just like on day 1.Slartibartfast wrote:So I guess we are just going to agree that the bible contradicts itself and move on to debunking Islam. Habit7 you have yet to convince me that the bible is consistent with itself.
Habit7 wrote:Dude, you have a different understanding of the word 'inconsistent.' You tried to make the case that God creating light and day 1 was in consistent with creating heavenly light bodies on day 4. I showed you that from day 1 God was the source of light but from day 4 the heavenly light bodies were given to perform that role. Furthermore, to add to consistency, on the new Earth, God is again going to be the source of light and there will be no need of heavenly light bodies (Revelation 21:23) just like on day 1.
The truth claim of the Bible's consistency is still in your court to disprove.
Habit7 wrote:But if you eisegete the text (insert a meaning that is not there) rather than exegete the text (draw out a meaning that is there) you will make the mistake you are making like interpreting it like a tabanca song or liken it to a scientific theory when it is a historical narrative.
Habit7 wrote:Well if you employ a hermeneutic that is metaphorical then whatever problems that ensue whether inconsistency, fallibility, etc. may be a product of your own creation.
From the onset I said Genesis was a historical narrative to be interpreted literally, as it has been interpreted literally by Jesus (Mark 10:6, Luke 11:50–51, Matthew 24:38–39, John 3:14, John 6:32–33, 49, Luke 17:28–32, Matthew 10:15, Luke 4:25–27, Matthew 12:40– 41) and Peter (2 Peter 3:3-7). A literal interpretation as is the intent of the author, brings no inconsistencies.
But if you eisegete the text (insert a meaning that is not there) rather than exegete the text (draw out a meaning that is there) you will make the mistake you are making like interpreting it like a tabanca song or liken it to a scientific theory when it is a historical narrative.
Habit7 wrote:I want you to read the Bible and see that like so many others, you have sinned and fallen short of the glory of God. But through the life, death and resurrection of Jesus, you could repent of your sins and trust in Christ as your saviour.
Habit7 wrote:Until then, borrowing and parroting arguments made by skeptics that were raised and defeated hundreds of years ago, will just continually prove the Bible consistency and your estrangement from God.
Habit7 wrote:But a natural man does not accept the things of the Spirit of God, for they are foolishness to him; and he cannot understand them, because they are spiritually appraised. 1 Corinthians 2:14
What if they are just plain foolishness. Who gets to decide what foolish is. God? Jesus? If any of these two are your answer we will get to the existence of God later.Habit7 wrote:But you could come with another text if you want.
YesSlartibartfast wrote:I'm guessing she poured it on both his head and feet and each disciple just wrote which part they thought was relevant?
RBphoto wrote:[youtube]64V09tTIjR4[youtube]
Habit7 wrote:Well I have more important things to do, take a rest and come back when you dont want to disprove your own premise.RBphoto wrote:[youtube]64V09tTIjR4[youtube]
this could have been more credible if it wasnt from CBN and Pat Robertson. Nonetheless, a cursory reading of the Quran, Hadiths and Islamic history starting from Muhammad would put to rest any notion that Islam is a religion of peace.
Habit7 wrote:You went from humbly admitting your error in interpreting the Quran to calling out who is misguided. Gain some ground before you start back on the attack.
Habit7 wrote:Until then, borrowing and parroting arguments made by skeptics that were raised and defeated hundreds of years ago, will just continually prove the Bible consistency and your estrangement from God.
But a natural man does not accept the things of the Spirit of God, for they are foolishness to him; and he cannot understand them, because they are spiritually appraised. 1 Corinthians 2:14
Habit7 wrote:Well I have more important things to do.......
Habit7 wrote:It is just as easy to look up contradictions in the Bible as it is to look up its answers...
Habit7 wrote:^^^ad hominem
Habit7 wrote:Well make it in response to this viewtopic.php?f=4&t=267363&start=16440#p7377933
New_SPECIES wrote:Habit7 Answer (summarized):
New_SPECIES wrote:This is what Habit7 is really saying.............. You try to understand.....:
Habit7 wrote:This last clause is not true. There is no place where the Quran quotes the Bible which precedes it.New_SPECIES wrote:The Quran does give reference to the Bible and many verses are the same in the Bible and the Quran.Contemporary Muslims make this claim but the Quran doesnt. Muhammed assumes the Gospels are from Allah and they corroborate Islam. He told the Christians to read it (the Bible they possessed at that time) and it would confirm what he is saying. Subsequently, literate Muslims read the Gospels and found the Quran contradicting it and then summarized that it must have been changed. However, the Bible was in complete form and in broad distribution 400 yrs before Islam. No one changed it.New_SPECIES wrote:But what creates the misguidance in Christianity is that they Wrote Over the Bible after the man died!Jesus said: “Hear and understand. It is not what enters into the mouth that defiles the man, but what proceeds out of the mouth, this defiles the man.” Matthew 15:10-11New_SPECIES wrote:Original Bible – A statement preached while Jesus was Alive: “Don’t Eat Pork”
Your food doesnt condemn you, your deeds do.
Habit7 wrote:This is my feeble example of a counterargument that address the opponents point:
New_SPECIES wrote:HABIT7 stated (since he quotes from Christian websites, as usual):
that GOD can sometimes Control SATAN to make man commit sin...
So I asked the following questions:
My First Question:
(1) If God can occasionally “control satan” then why allow satan to cause his creation to commit sin?
Habit7 Answer (summarized):
- The evil that already exist in man causes him to reproduce (out of evil lust)...
- Since man was then born as a result of evil lust that was within his parents, he is now born in sin...
- Since this sin is now accomplished then it brings about death...
This is what Habit7 is really saying.............. You try to understand.....:
• According to Habit7 the natural act of reproduction is an act of evil
• We commit sin by having children
• We cause sin on our children by having sex with our wife (due to lust for them).
My Second Question:
(2) If God can occasionally “allow” satan to do what he desires then why bestow punishment on man for sins that God “allowed”?
- God allowed satan to influence Job to commit sin so that eventually God could make him the Governor of Egypt
- God allowed satan to influence the people to “crucify” Jesus as part of his plan.
So one minute Habit7 said that Jesus is God but now he said that God allowed satan to influence the people to crucify Jesus (which is God himself)....
So although Jesus is God (or the best of men), he would allow satan make the people torture and kill himself for the people to think that he is a saviour.
And you say the Allah is the best of deceivers?
Sounds like you are saying that God / Jesus allowed himself to be killed to fool the people..
It is just impossible for me to respond to something as Wack as that... sorry!
My Third Question:
(3) If God does occasionally “control” or “allow” satan, then what is “Free Will” to do right or wrong?
- We (mankind) do not have free will...
- We (mankind) have corrupted will...
- We (mankind) always want to do evil, long before satan arrive...
• According to Habit7 mankind doesn’t have the ability to choose a right decision over a wrong one since we don’t have free will.
• Mankind was somehow only created with an inclination toward evil and it doesn’t have anything to do with satan
• Although God built us to have sex and reproduce, the act of sex is a sin, and the act of reproduction is an outcome of sin (since it is a by-product of lust).
You really want me to understand that Nonsense and give a response?
I just want 2NRs to see the crap you really talking!
Habit7 wrote:This is my feeble example of a counterargument that address the opponents point:
New_SPECIES wrote:HABIT7 stated (since he quotes from Christian websites, as usual):
that GOD can sometimes Control SATAN to make man commit sin...
So I asked the following questions:
My First Question:
(1) If God can occasionally “control satan” then why allow satan to cause his creation to commit sin?
- The evil that already exist in man causes him to reproduce (out of evil lust)...
- Since man was then born as a result of evil lust that was within his parents, he is now born in sin...
- Since this sin is now accomplished then it brings about death...
• According to Habit7 the natural act of reproduction is an act of evil
• We commit sin by having children
• We cause sin on our children by having sex with our wife (due to lust for them).
My Second Question:
(2) If God can occasionally “allow” satan to do what he desires then why bestow punishment on man for sins that God “allowed”?
- God allowed satan to influence Job to commit sin so that eventually God could make him the Governor of Egypt
- God allowed satan to influence the people to “crucify” Jesus as part of his plan.
So one minute Habit7 said that Jesus is God but now he said that God allowed satan to influence the people to crucify Jesus (which is God himself)....
So although Jesus is God (or the best of men), he would allow satan make the people torture and kill himself for the people to think that he is a saviour.
And you say the Allah is the best of deceivers?
Sounds like you are saying that God / Jesus allowed himself to be killed to fool the people..
It is just impossible for me to respond to something as Wack as that... sorry!
My Third Question:
(3) If God does occasionally “control” or “allow” satan, then what is “Free Will” to do right or wrong?
- We (mankind) do not have free will...
- We (mankind) have corrupted will...
- We (mankind) always want to do evil, long before satan arrive...
• According to Habit7 mankind doesn’t have the ability to choose a right decision over a wrong one since we don’t have free will.
• Mankind was somehow only created with an inclination toward evil and it doesn’t have anything to do with satan
• Although God built us to have sex and reproduce, the act of sex is a sin, and the act of reproduction is an outcome of sin (since it is a by-product of lust).