Pharmacist

Re: Pharmacist

Postby Chimera » August 6th, 2010, 9:46 am

Dentist who just qualify making $25-30k and up a month

People who have their own established practices make in excess of $1 million a year

Postby Rooki3 » August 6th, 2010, 10:02 am

i know docs in the hospital make around 30k

so private docs make wayyy more!!

Postby Rooki3 » August 6th, 2010, 10:06 am

each private practise has its disadvantages

dental & medical machinery real expensive

Postby Chimera » August 6th, 2010, 10:21 am

ah have dental equipment to sell :|

Bout half the price of what you`ll pay locally.

Dental chairs,x ray machines, compressors, burs, everything :|

Check meh

d indian

Postby d indian » August 29th, 2013, 4:35 pm

hello i am interested in buying a dental chair please let me know the price range and other equipment for sale like an x ray machine developer . Do not mind if these are second hand .Contact number is 744-1861 Thank you

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 29th, 2013, 5:00 pm

d fork!!!!

sykomekanik

Postby sykomekanik » August 29th, 2013, 6:22 pm

zcarz wrote:^serve your country, doh serve nobody else one, pharmacists get paid well here too

^^ lol no they don't

TriniGT wrote:For what a pharmacist has to go through they should be paid considerably more. They have to study a lot of what the upcoming doctors at Mt. Hope have to as well as other courses and yet they get run of the mill salary. In Canada a pharmacist is one of the higher paying jobs, less than 1% are unemployed.

pharmacist salaries in trinidad both public and private are not where they should be but as with all aspects of the medical field there is never a shortage of jobs

Postby 88sins » August 29th, 2013, 6:56 pm

some docs in specialized fields make 150K-250K in surgical fees, like neurologists & cardiologists. average visit to a specialist private in pos is about 400, takin about 30 mins per patient,often less, seeing about 15-20 patients a day. do the math. That's still not looking at their salary for work done at rha's & hospitals

Postby 88sins » August 29th, 2013, 6:56 pm

some docs in specialized fields make 150K-250K in surgical fees, like neurologists & cardiologists. average visit to a specialist private in pos is about 400, takin about 30 mins per patient,often less, seeing about 15-20 patients a day. do the math. That's still not looking at their salary for work done at rha's & hospitals

urabus

Postby urabus » August 29th, 2013, 7:28 pm

Some food for thought....my sis recently graduated with that program from UWI, and one thing she didnt consider, you have to be on your poor feet whole frikin day.

She adjusted by wearing flats now, and a couple of those foot padding things to ease the foot pains and cushion her feet, the first few months, every day she came home from work, somebody home had to rub her feet.....

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » August 29th, 2013, 7:30 pm

TriniGT wrote:For what a pharmacist has to go through they should be paid considerably more. They have to study a lot of what the upcoming doctors at Mt. Hope have to as well as other courses and yet they get run of the mill salary. In Canada a pharmacist is one of the higher paying jobs, less than 1% are unemployed.

They also have to only get 40% while the medical students need 50% to pass an exam.
Or has that changed?

sykomekanik

Postby sykomekanik » August 29th, 2013, 8:03 pm

that has changed i believe its 50% across the board for the entire faculty

Postby X_Factor » August 29th, 2013, 8:54 pm

pharmacist is the easiest job in the world, i regret not taking the opportunity when i had it!

fill prescriptions, recommend over the counter drugs anything major--visit a doctor
do some record keeping thats it

foots

Postby foots » August 29th, 2013, 9:15 pm

Rooki3 wrote:i know docs in the hospital make around 30k

so private docs make wayyy more!!

For the majority of hospital doctors is be more like 17k after tax, plus 3-5k overtime (if dem manage to do overtime).

Postby javishm » August 29th, 2013, 11:32 pm

d phoq i jus see hoss

Postby redmanjp » August 30th, 2013, 4:02 pm

urabus wrote:Some food for thought....my sis recently graduated with that program from UWI, and one thing she didnt consider, you have to be on your poor feet whole frikin day.

She adjusted by wearing flats now, and a couple of those foot padding things to ease the foot pains and cushion her feet, the first few months, every day she came home from work, somebody home had to rub her feet.....

but she should consider store attendants have to be on their feet whole day and getting minimum wage :|

Postby Ted_v2 » August 30th, 2013, 6:28 pm

What about herbal pharmaceuticals?