tradecarview.com site

Re: tradecarview.com site

Postby AllTrac » July 31st, 2013, 9:07 am

would the registered company have to be VAT registered?

src1983

Postby src1983 » July 31st, 2013, 9:12 am

AllTrac wrote:would the registered company have to be VAT registered?

Not really sure but you may need to get a VAT clearance certificate

Postby AllTrac » July 31st, 2013, 9:21 am

need to warn people bringing in those vehicles built in the England plant, dont expect the japanese reliability even tho its the same brand and name. Lots of forums online state the issues customers get with specific vehicles with bad tranny, wrong tolerances etc lots of recalls when the same vehicle built in the Japanese plant dont suffer from those issues.
For example the frontier zd30det engine has a reputation of being a "grenade" engine int he UK, almost all owners had the engine go boom on them some time or the other while owning it, apparently it was built using the wrong tolerances. We in trinidad have yet to experience that, the zd30det is actually quiet reliable here and Ive owned one myself and put it to task many times, yet to go boom.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » July 31st, 2013, 11:29 am

Could be some truth in what you saying know a guy who bought one from England and when he came down here he had to get the engine changed. The Navara interior and exterior looked very nice though!

shellos86

Postby shellos86 » September 9th, 2013, 12:56 pm

guys, i have a question.....i see this procedure basically deals specific to imports from japan....i found a car in england and i have negotiated price etc including shipping costs to trinidad..what i want to know is what documents does the shipper have to send.....the same as the japanese shippers? i.e.
1. Invoice

2. Bill of lading (3 copies)

3. De- registration certificate

4. Year of manufacture letter

is this all he will need to send on his path?? Thank you for the help in advance

src1983

Postby src1983 » September 9th, 2013, 2:16 pm

shellos86 wrote:guys, i have a question.....i see this procedure basically deals specific to imports from japan....i found a car in england and i have negotiated price etc including shipping costs to trinidad..what i want to know is what documents does the shipper have to send.....the same as the japanese shippers? i.e.
1. Invoice

2. Bill of lading (3 copies)

3. De- registration certificate

4. Year of manufacture letter

is this all he will need to send on his path?? Thank you for the help in advance

Yup that's all is needed

OracleTnT

Postby OracleTnT » September 9th, 2013, 2:20 pm

To pay the MVT and other monies at the port, do they take Linx, Credit Cards, Personal Checkes or Cash only?

src1983

Postby src1983 » September 9th, 2013, 2:39 pm

I used a bankers check, payable to the Board of inland Revenue

shellos86

Postby shellos86 » September 9th, 2013, 4:00 pm

ok thanx alot src1983 :D

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » October 4th, 2013, 4:36 pm

Anyone got any trouble doing the wire transfer. ?? I went to republic bank and they said that they could not do the wire transfer because that amount of $US cannot be transferred just like that and I have to be placed in a queue which can take about a month. Wda ...

src1983

Postby src1983 » October 4th, 2013, 4:40 pm

fokhan_96 wrote:Anyone got any trouble doing the wire transfer. ?? I went to republic bank and they said that they could not do the wire transfer because that amount of $US cannot be transferred just like that and I have to be placed in a queue which can take about a month. Wda ...

Yup it depends on the availability of US dollars...

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » October 4th, 2013, 5:39 pm

src1983 wrote:
fokhan_96 wrote:Anyone got any trouble doing the wire transfer. ?? I went to republic bank and they said that they could not do the wire transfer because that amount of $US cannot be transferred just like that and I have to be placed in a queue which can take about a month. Wda ...

Yup it depends on the availability of US dollars...

i cyar believe this yes ...

Postby hustla_ambition101 » October 4th, 2013, 6:02 pm

fokhan_96, its easier when you have a US$ account or some stashed away, try sourcing the US personally

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » October 4th, 2013, 6:10 pm

details on us acc plz

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » October 4th, 2013, 8:38 pm

yea i think i might just have to go to different banks and buy some everyday and scrape until i get all ,,, last time when i needed $US they said they could only give me $US500 :shock:
What is amaze me is that some business men seems to have an unlimited supply of $US to buy stocks from abroad, would really like to know how they got hold of all this $US seeing that the items sold are paid in $TT ...

ALIS

Postby ALIS » October 5th, 2013, 10:04 pm

fokhan_96 wrote:yea i think i might just have to go to different banks and buy some everyday and scrape until i get all ,,, last time when i needed $US they said they could only give me $US500 :shock:
What is amaze me is that some business men seems to have an unlimited supply of $US to buy stocks from abroad, would really like to know how they got hold of all this $US seeing that the items sold are paid in $TT ...

Usually it goes back to your relationship with your bank. If you are in the business of importing whatever, you can arrange to have USD available on prior request or do periodic purchases in between as it becomes available.

ALIS

Postby ALIS » October 5th, 2013, 10:13 pm

fokhan_96 wrote:yea i think i might just have to go to different banks and buy some everyday and scrape until i get all ,,, last time when i needed $US they said they could only give me $US500 :shock:

Usually it goes back to your relationship with your bank. If you are in the business of importing whatever, you can arrange to have USD available on prior request or do periodic purchases in between as it becomes available, and deposit to a USd account .

IvanTerrors

Postby IvanTerrors » October 5th, 2013, 11:13 pm

you can also chk western union and buy the maximum amount per day over a few days

ALIS

Postby ALIS » October 6th, 2013, 8:59 pm

When you use TCV to locate your vehicle, contact us at ALIS..... We will verify before you buy!

Visit us on facebook - www.facebook.com/automotivelogisticsTT

OracleTnT

Postby OracleTnT » October 18th, 2013, 8:44 am

What about the licencing office process to licence the vehicle after it has been cleared from the port?

ALIS

Postby ALIS » October 18th, 2013, 10:45 am

I take it you got it cleared?

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » October 27th, 2013, 12:33 am

really good post

prav316