Knocked down a pedestrian today

New_SPECIES

Re: Knocked down a pedestrian today

Postby New_SPECIES » September 11th, 2013, 8:00 am

vw wrote:Saw a biker riding between vehicles in traffic, a passenger opened their door for some reason, lets just say the bikers ride did not end well. These bikers fail to realize their bodies surround the metal their bike, conversely driver and passengers alike are "safe" in their cars surrounded by the metal body and other safety features of the car. I have no sympathy for either vehicle operator or biker alike colliding because of reckless driving, my sympathy lies with the helpless victims who fall prey to these people.

Riding a motorcycle between cars (on or close to the white line) is definitely illegal!

What good could come out of that?

Everyone around is at danger.

Merging Traffic / Crossing Pedestrians / Persons Exiting Vehicles...

It can never be a good thing and I am not only talking about highways,

It happens on any kind of street - from two-way main roads to back streets.

Is appears as though it is a strain for them to press the brake occasionally..

And stopping... well that is a definite no, for a biker!

If it is ok for a biker to pass between vehicles - between lanes,

then is it ok for me (with a car) to pass between vehicles - between lanes if I see the space?

Trust me, with any car, sometimes it can be possible. (I saw some north-south taxis do it already).

DionYorker

Postby DionYorker » September 11th, 2013, 8:02 am

jeepers wrote:Wta...folks here serious bai...to answer most of d questions..i never say i was right nor wrong..however it happen alreadg n there isnt anything i can do about it.it was an accident hence d name. On my bike i reach home in half hohr 45 mins tops.. when i drive its between an hour or two. I never vot into any accidents car or bike.if i do its very minor. I. Very keen and observant on d road. I did fLl off my bike already and thats trying stunts.

Im not sorry for what i did and i dont really care what any of u all think..i saw my life flash before my eyes due to a dude running across the highway in stand still traffic to run into me.. when i came off the bike i was angry to a point that i wanted to fight but seein the guy in a submisive state i kept my kool . Who know he prob faked it soo nothing will come oht ot of it.from the way he spoke already admit he was wrong.

I know i will never win on this forum and i aint trying to. There r the fks who will rad this n stay quiet because of the same reason but they agree with me. I had several pm's provin this.the there are those who actually waitfor topic lik these for there personal amusement.pios u kool? This is also fine wit me. That being said lets continue the fun and i got my answer i was lookin for.kudos

Ok to summarize :
1. U don't care
2. U wanted to beat up the man you hit going at a speed on a motor vehicle
3. U does be speeding normally on the bike
4. The man got hit at a certain speed on the highway fell down, so he must be faking.
5. Never took the victims information or offered any kind of medical aid
6. Come here looking for sympathy when u left the scene
7. State that you really don't Care.
8. Need to get a dictionary and may be re-write english.
9. try to make a sales pitch on a thread which proves your a poo head
10. U are a sad fella aren't u??

:drinking: :drinking: :drinking:

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » September 11th, 2013, 8:06 am

DFC wrote:'A raisin in the sun"

Didn't you guys do literature in school?

Oh wait.....

deferred dreams?

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » September 11th, 2013, 8:40 am

These "bike men" know what they are doing is illegal.
That's why when one of them knocked off my wing mirror last week Thursday in standstill traffic, he sped off before I could take his information.

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » September 11th, 2013, 9:26 am

TriniAutoMart wrote:These "bike men" know what they are doing is illegal.
That's why when one of them knocked off my wing mirror last week Thursday in standstill traffic, he sped off before I could take his information.

D poh-leece doing it too.. (witout sirens)

So dem feel... "who is me!"

Postby pioneer » September 11th, 2013, 9:33 am

Police allowed to drive on any part of the road in any direction.

Bikers not, saw a police biker chasin down ah idiot this morning who was splitting lanes at a decent speed.

He got pull over by courts, guess he didn't reach to work in time :pwned:

Postby DFC » September 11th, 2013, 9:35 am

Op if yuh selling the bike lemme know.

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » September 11th, 2013, 10:28 am

jeepers wrote:Im a biker. On my way to work this morning i came in contact wit a pedestrian crossing the highway. It wasnt anything too serious but he seem to be in alot of pain. I was able to maintain control of the bike even in between cars otherwise may have been a different story. Got a cut on my hand and part of it feel swollen or even fractured.

what i want to know in an instance like this who is at fault?

jeepers wrote:lol.. me aint goin n report sheit. Cant remember last time a report an accident. The popo dont scare me nor the law nor the ppl. No e ganagster here..jussaying if it comes to that.oh well

On another note. the guy wasnt sub conscious or on the ground bleeding or anything. Obviously he got knocked and so did i. I was the only one bleeding.there is still blood on my bike and my hand swollen. I spoke with him for a short while ensure he was okay as angry as i were. He made it known he is and i told him be more careful. He went on to express that he was but really didnt see me bla bla bla. My bike is no quiet bike i may add.

yea im insured. But let me ask this, if it was the other way around and i was on the ground with broken bones or prob worst. would the replies been the same?

Sorry, so whats the point of the thread then? Just to say you hit someone, show concern for a two minutes and then pump ur chest at everyone who don't agree with u?

It doesn't matter if he is supposed to be there or not, the point is that the pedestrian, by law, has the right of way.

As you clearly left the person in distress, he actually does have a valid case against you. Ur first mistake is when u didn't report it immediately. If you don't like people sensible responses here (as these are the same questions insurance and police would ask), feel free to ignore.

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » September 11th, 2013, 10:37 am

gotta try this

Postby zoom rader » September 11th, 2013, 11:27 am

pioneer wrote:Police allowed to drive on any part of the road in any direction.

Bikers not, saw a police biker chasin down ah idiot this morning who was splitting lanes at a decent speed.

He got pull over by courts, guess he didn't reach to work in time :pwned:

Most ah them bikers are police, know a good few.

Postby pioneer » September 11th, 2013, 11:49 am

Yeah well they does buy parts with government invoice for their personal bike

Ah well

Small ting

Carenage7

Postby Carenage7 » September 11th, 2013, 6:33 pm

Context:
I ride a motorcycle.

Comment:
There is no such thing as a "bike man". Such an abomination would only result from a failed experiment to teleport a man from one pod to another and a motorcycle accidentally rode into the man's teleport pod ('The Fly' reference). As such, any irresponsible action you may have experienced or been witness to is solely attributed to that particular rider.
I agree that many of those who ride motorcycles in T&T should never be allowed to do so, and many do not even hold valid class 1 endorsements on their driver's permit.

All that I ask of those who solely drive 4-wheeled vehicles, is please do not George Zimmerman all motorcycle riders. I consider myself a very polite, cautious and conscientious motorcycle rider and my expectation from other motorists is that I be judged on my own actions.

To the OP, please be mindful of pedestrians at ALL times. We as motorcycle riders ask for the same awareness from car drivers every time we ride. In driving any vehicle, you automatically accept a responsibility to protect and adhere to the hierarchy of the road.