The official tropical weather thread - 2013

Re: The official tropical weather thread

Postby Morpheus » September 15th, 2013, 10:21 am

Believe me, 19°C is cold by Trini standards! Some months ago I was recording 21 - 23 and that was beastly.

A foreigner told me the other day that that is considered hot. They complain and are distressed at that temp :|

Postby Hook » September 15th, 2013, 10:29 am

Yup ,our "cold" is warm for them.
There are parts of the world where 15ºC is a heat wave, short pants and marinos included. A Trini would be bundled up thick in that weather.

xtech

Postby xtech » September 15th, 2013, 10:40 am

true after experienceing my first winter 15 deg around 12noon was feeling warm......our bodies are so stupid like we need a GPS plug in to let the Brain know where we are.

Postby joker » September 15th, 2013, 10:47 am

i could swear the forest temp. is lower than that!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 15th, 2013, 11:07 am

joker wrote:i could swear the forest temp. is lower than that!
take a thermometer with you next time. I'd be interested to know what the temp is a night

Burnzy

Postby Burnzy » September 15th, 2013, 11:10 am

These Canadians in flip flops and shorts at 14C, normal normal.

Postby Morpheus » September 15th, 2013, 11:15 am

Chigga wrote:These Canadians in flip flops and shorts at 14C, normal normal.

Me and a coworker had to man up in London when the airport doors opened and we felt that 15° breeze. Ppl walking around normel and we had to hide tears while trying to act normal. LoL :sad:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 15th, 2013, 11:20 am

^ yeah last year November I walked out of Gatwick it was 12°C and foggy outside by the bus stop and people were just normal with shirt on. I was freezing my tail off cause my jacket was in my suitcase!

Postby nervewrecker » September 15th, 2013, 11:33 am

redmanjp wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:For the past few night it has been really humid especially in those back roads by utt in couva.

When I put on the ac to cool inside the cabin water does condensate on all the glasses and I can't see crap outside. Whole glasses, not just part.

weird- i thought AC does ged rid of condensation- unless is on d outside u talking about :|

yup, outside.

speedist

Postby speedist » September 15th, 2013, 11:43 am

Anyone experiencing scattered showers atm?

Postby Morpheus » September 15th, 2013, 11:46 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ yeah last year November I walked out of Gatwick it was 12°C and foggy outside by the bus stop and people were just normal with shirt on. I was freezing my tail off cause my jacket was in my suitcase!

LoL. It was Gatwick self!

Postby joker » September 15th, 2013, 12:23 pm

so the weather to the east of us .... should be a cause for concern?

brickman

Postby brickman » September 15th, 2013, 12:32 pm

speedist wrote:Anyone experiencing scattered showers atm?

Thunder & lots of 5 minute showers in p.o.s since about 10 this morning.

Postby Gem_in_i » September 15th, 2013, 12:32 pm

speedist wrote:Anyone experiencing scattered showers atm?

Yea. It turn cloudy all of a sudden and been raining on and off.

Postby Gem_in_i » September 15th, 2013, 12:37 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ yeah last year November I walked out of Gatwick it was 12°C and foggy outside by the bus stop and people were just normal with shirt on. I was freezing my tail off cause my jacket was in my suitcase!

Was in Scotland and 16-19 was normal summer temps. People laying out in the grass sunning. I was saying this cool temps nice, then was sitting outside in shade and the breeze take me and I put on jacket fast :lol:

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 15th, 2013, 12:39 pm

Sun blazing in Arima atm, could do with some rain to take my nap

air wick

Postby air wick » September 15th, 2013, 12:40 pm

Real rain in Penal about 1 hr ago

Postby SUPAstarr » September 15th, 2013, 12:45 pm

Lot of rumbling in maraval, no lightning sighted

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1379263532.078419.jpg

Postby streetbeastINC. » September 15th, 2013, 12:52 pm

Manzan hot hot hot

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 15th, 2013, 2:08 pm

same in grande^

Postby Morpheus » September 15th, 2013, 3:04 pm

Windy in Valsayn :shock:

Postby Chimera » September 15th, 2013, 3:05 pm

rain falling off and on in central

coming down real hard for a 2 minutes, then a next 2 minutes a hour after

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 15th, 2013, 3:08 pm

^ hearing thunder rumbling in central

#nowcastingisfun

Postby pioneer » September 15th, 2013, 3:10 pm

Rain and thunder in chincity

Postby Morpheus » September 15th, 2013, 3:31 pm

Valsayn

^^It is now raining start/stop, high winds, overcast, etc.

Postby pioneer » September 15th, 2013, 3:38 pm

That prolly bothering yuh landscapin dey boy Morpheus

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 15th, 2013, 8:08 pm

heard on le news to expect street/flash flooding to continue.hada go in P.O.S tmrw,wonders if eets ah good idea.

Postby Morpheus » September 15th, 2013, 8:53 pm

pioneer wrote:That prolly bothering yuh landscapin dey boy Morpheus

Nah boy, I in work :-/

Postby Ted_v2 » September 15th, 2013, 8:58 pm

Lil windy in Siparia. Rain on and off