twingated42R wrote:DJ wrote:If there are banners at your event there are obviously a number sponsors. At $75.00 a ticket, there has to be proper seating for ALL.
Lighting towers are rented by Power for Rent at $1500 a day.
FOR HOW MANY TOWERS?
Security is $27 an hour per person.
HOW MANY PEOPLE?
Let see how we justify this.
100 registered cars = $35,000.00 already.
HOW MANY TTUNDRA MEMBERS WHO RACE FOR FREE
If 200 ppl go thats average $100 X 200 = $20,000
APPROXIMATED TARGET ATTENDANCE IS 1200 PEOPLE
We done start with $55,000.
THIS:![]()
Add up the number of sponsors' financial inputs, and I still cant wrap my mind around that initial $100.00 a seat with no proper seating.
MOST SPONSORS SUPPORT VIA THEIR OWN BUSINESS CONTRIBUTIONS EG: DYNO TIME, $$$ VOUCHERS @ SPECIFIC TUNER SHOPS, HAMPERS, AND HARDLY ANY FINANCIAL CONTRIBUTORS TO OFFSET MAJOR COSTS.
Not trying to make out anyone, but cant we something better to encourage more interest in these kinds of events?
HAVE YOU ATTENDED ANY OF TTUNDRA's PAST 2 EVENTS?
IF SO, WHAT WERE YOUR ISSUES THAT WERE BROUGHT UP IN THE 1ST EVENT, THAT WAS NOT BROUGHT UP IN THE SECOND EVENT? AS SUCH, THE SECOND EVENT THAT WOULD BE ADDRESSED IN THE THIRD EVENT?
Will there be enough food and drink stalls, or will people have to jam up and bunch up to get their refreshments?
THERE WERE AN ABUNDANCE OF DRINKS FOR SALE, ALSO A WIDE VARIETY OF FOOD FOR SALE, EVEN TO THE EXTENT OF AN COMPLETE GYRO STALL.
Will there be adequate and sanitary washrooms?
THERE WERE, AND THERE WILL CONTINUE TO BE.
These are some of the major issues I always had with Numerous racing events.
NUMEROUS? ARE YOU STEREOTYPING ALL MOTORSPORTING EVENTS INTO ONE?
patiently await your response kind sir.
rgds.
EXODUS wrote:twingated42R wrote:DJ wrote:If there are banners at your event there are obviously a number sponsors. At $75.00 a ticket, there has to be proper seating for ALL.
FOR HOW MANY TOWERS?
HOW MANY PEOPLE?
Add up the number of sponsors' financial inputs, and I still cant wrap my mind around that initial $100.00 a seat with no proper seating.
MOST SPONSORS SUPPORT VIA THEIR OWN BUSINESS CONTRIBUTIONS EG: DYNO TIME, $$$ VOUCHERS @ SPECIFIC TUNER SHOPS, HAMPERS, AND HARDLY ANY FINANCIAL CONTRIBUTORS TO OFFSET MAJOR COSTS.
Not trying to make out anyone, but cant we something better to encourage more interest in these kinds of events?
IF SO, WHAT WERE YOUR ISSUES THAT WERE BROUGHT UP IN THE 1ST EVENT, THAT WAS NOT BROUGHT UP IN THE SECOND EVENT? AS SUCH, THE SECOND EVENT THAT WOULD BE ADDRESSED IN THE THIRD EVENT?
Will there be enough food and drink stalls, or will people have to jam up and bunch up to get their refreshments?
THERE WERE AN ABUNDANCE OF DRINKS FOR SALE, ALSO A WIDE VARIETY OF FOOD FOR SALE, EVEN TO THE EXTENT OF AN COMPLETE GYRO STALL.
rgds.
Yo yo...i aint mean to hijack yah all convo but im experiencing a 3d effect with this post!
do this (Best viewed in the dark)
Set your phone brightness to automatic
Set the trinituner app in dark mode
Now read twingated42r's post in the 3rd page of this thread.
Somehow the gray and red gives a nice 3d effect.....coooool
Sinister_Audio wrote:EXODUS wrote:twingated42R wrote:DJ wrote:If there are banners at your event there are obviously a number sponsors. At $75.00 a ticket, there has to be proper seating for ALL.
FOR HOW MANY TOWERS?
HOW MANY PEOPLE?
rgds.
Yo yo...i aint mean to hijack yah all convo but im experiencing a 3d effect with this post!
do this (Best viewed in the dark)
Set your phone brightness to automatic
Set the trinituner app in dark mode
Now read twingated42r's post in the 3rd page of this thread.
Somehow the gray and red gives a nice 3d effect.....coooool
you GOTS to be neo....
there's no 3rd page.
cornfused wrote:Not to lambaste any organization with a 2x4 , but this is one of the worst events TTUNDRA has held to date . Their standards and event to date have been good to great but what but this experience I will input here that this is from a pit crew and driver point of view and also at times spectator ;
The race Marshall needs to know how long it takes for a racer to get to the line . While there were no brackets per say and most were running to get a time and or a few grudge matches . It took more than 50 mins between races assuming that you got inline straight after you run . Clearly this line up was disastrous . Better is needed : race management
The lighting . Laing sponsored or so where were told but the more than 30 min pause to set them up after sunset was unreasonable. However a light tower went out an credit to the company . They were able to replace the tower in a few minutes . The tents on the southern side had no lights . In 2010 when the racing crew went to Grenada , while it was not a night event . Late in the evening each tent had and incandescent bulb that was lit to provide suitable lighting . Better is need :lighting
The traffic and lane management in the pit . With cars coming from the return, some coming out of the pit space it was more of a who can get in-front of who scenario . With bikes rolling in-between the lanes often over taking cars who were ling up there for more than 30 mins . I and many like to see fast bikes but with the lengthily duration s between individual runs and this development . Promoted many perosns to say that drags needs a separate event for the bike men.
On the grid person management. One of my roles with my team is media and public relations . This encompasses replies here , information correction with photography and video capture an production , coupled with the work on the car at or far from the race weekend. There were variants in restriction on the team personnel allowed to the starting are . Sometime it was one and sometime it was two . In our team it must be two . One to direct the burnout and any other race issues pre race and after race and the second person to collect data and imagery for use by the team . I listen to rationalization of one fire official who said that i did not have reflective vest at night , thus negating me from some areas at the start line . I have a solution for that.
Band or pass management. Clearly TTUDRA did not know how many persons would be attending this event , because at 6pm there where no more designation bands left . In fact this caused me some uneasiness later on because I had a VIP band instead of a race crew band . Know or approximate you numbers better TTUNDRA.
Thanks for the 3 events . There is a bit more I can write regarding to many lengthy delays . But for now I await an explanation and response.
MICROTECH 7 wrote:I would to add about (3) cents to last nights charade of an official event.
If TTUBDRA was a competitor they would have red failed scrutineering red lighted, and did the slowest time of the day.
It is ashame that after 2 seemingly successfully events to end with such an epic blunder. Let me say now how disappointed I was along with many over all that was wrong and disturbing but is to much to mention. However I will highlight (2) serious situations, 1) the accident in the grid area where a driver was pinned between two cars, resulting in injuries. This was recorded by many and he was advised to pursue this matter, the grid was too dark and overwhelmed with an unnecessary crowd with no martial support. 2) there was no ambulance in the event an so the patient was escorted by fire officials to his tent, when he requested to go to the hospital but was denied, please note this very same organisation boycotted others over lack of safety, what irony ?
This being said, it is now evident that TTUNDRA had absolutely no controls in place for this event, and therefore this young organisation should not have proceeded into the night without the proper management systems in place. I am still in support of Pernell and his endeavours, but you have a lot to learn from AUTOSPORT a name that was repeated last night in hush corners.
but you have a lot to learn from AUTOSPORT
...what irony ? ...
what was seemingly successful about the last two events. They were successful so give jack his jacket. You say mistakes but it was really logistical issues that can easily be identified thru a SWOT analysis. It by "mistakes" you learn and gain information - TTUNDRA wasn't prepared for the overwhelming support of the event. That's a logistical issue and all association have that when doing anything, especially when trying to do it so that everybody leaves contented. It's only a mistake if you don't LEARN and they are learning.MICROTECH 7 wrote:2 seemingly successfully events to end with such an epic blunder
with all that you say was wrong, let me hear you point out 5 thing that was right. if you can't then u are biased, deconstructive and have an agendaMICROTECH 7 wrote: I was along with many over all that was wrong and disturbing but is to much to mention
The pit was dark and it did have unnecessary individuals there many of whom accompanied the DRIVERS. Mind you there was a point where some officers tried to remove such individuals and some drivers leaped to their defence because is their partner, family, friend, supporter.MICROTECH 7 wrote:the accident in the grid area where a driver was pinned between two cars, resulting in injuries. This was recorded by many and he was advised to pursue this matter, the grid was too dark and overwhelmed with an unnecessary crowd with no martial support.
there was a paramedic team on hand will all of the relevant training and resources, the driver was tended to TWICE (that means 2 times) by the paramedics of the TTFS and given the all clear. In fact the injured didn't want to go to the hospital since he was given a clean bill and just had some discomfort and swelling. He was NOT DENIED to go to the hospital and yes there was and investigation done into the matterMICROTECH 7 wrote:There was no ambulance in the event an so the patient was escorted by fire officials to his tent, when he requested to go to the hospital but was denied, please note this very same organisation boycotted others over lack of safety, what irony ?
I'm sorry but you talking BS with ketchup all the control were in place and outside of the logistical issues that can be learned from and improved in the future the even ran well. The only problem was that the systems in place were OVERWHELMED by the sheer support from both drivers AND spectators and their wanting to accommodate both.MICROTECH 7 wrote:This being said, it is now evident that TTUNDRA had absolutely no controls in place for this event, and therefore this young organisation should not have proceeded into the night without the proper management systems in place.
Very True! They do have a lot to learn from Autosport a name that was repeated in many corners.MICROTECH 7 wrote:you have a lot to learn from AUTOSPORT a name that was repeated last night in hush corners.
link wrote:.
and this :but you have a lot to learn from AUTOSPORT
check how much happen re: St.Lucia...how much 'talk' u heard after that ???
AutoSport wrote:link wrote:.
I ask no forgiveness in responding to this Jackass Link, who has been put into that place where he should have been years ago, far and away from any management in Motorsport, for this dotish statement. AutoSport has been invited to coordinate the staging of the best International Event in St. Lucia for the past four years and has successfully done so on each occasion.
TTUNDRA is going through the growing pains that every new organization must experience, and with the good manager that Pernel Roberts is, once he eventually gets the right mix and the right team, they too shall move forward.
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:AutoSport wrote:link wrote:.
I ask no forgiveness in responding to this Jackass Link, who has been put into that place where he should have been years ago, far and away from any management in Motorsport, for this dotish statement. AutoSport has been invited to coordinate the staging of the best International Event in St. Lucia for the past four years and has successfully done so on each occasion.
TTUNDRA is going through the growing pains that every new organization must experience, and with the good manager that Pernel Roberts is, once he eventually gets the right mix and the right team, they too shall move forward.
well said.....
AutoSport wrote:link wrote:.