Official T&T Drag Racing Forum

moti

Re: TTUNDRA NIGHT DRAGS! TONIGHT! SEPT 21st

Postby moti » September 23rd, 2013, 10:07 am

OK..........

Spectator I was at this event.

1. Those people at the booth were taking too long just to collect monies and hand you a band.
2. Lighting was poor for the spectators tents & stands (actually had to walk on uneven surface in the dark - for me not a problem but for the wife)
3. It's a night event, expect a large crowd and therefore cater for same with regards to seating.
4. Refreshments, a bar (non alcoholic or not) would have been nice (I got there at 8pm and didn't see anything being sold other than from some guy walking around with a bucket)
5. Pit area, traffic there was a nightmare, lighting was also on the dark side.
6. Display board (times) where was it? as sometimes the crowd got so loud that the anouncer went unheard.

However:

1. Cars were "hooking" on the track very well
2. Races were run a fast as they could have been (except for when the cow got loose and damage the finishing sensor
3. Fast response for the lighting incident on the south side
4. Police presence
5. Great turnout from racers (bike men too)

What I think should be done though is run by brackets, that will control the pile up in the pit area.
Next event should be better.

matthew2730mvp

Postby matthew2730mvp » September 23rd, 2013, 11:14 am

moti wrote:OK..........
1. Cars were "hooking" on the track very well
2. Races were run a fast as they could have been (except for when the cow got loose and damage the finishing sensor
3. Fast response for the lighting incident on the south side
4. Police presence
5. Great turnout from racers (bike men too)

Cow only became loose on top be a Bird hit the windscreen in his driving sight

Times Valmick b14 12.0 sec
Omar 10.0 sec
Fish Van 9.8sec
Ramdath s13 9.5sec
Gergory supra orange 10.04sec
Tuner Imports (nick) 10.8sec
Kiran evo 3 11.5sec
K12 C35 12.1sec
Cow 10.1sec
280C Wagon 10.5sec

COROLLA KID

Postby COROLLA KID » September 23rd, 2013, 4:36 pm

Gud event !

My only complaint is that i was seated on the northern stands on the high seats which i might add was the best vantage point of the track, yuh could of see everything clear, but yet the "dotish" people sitting there find they still an't seeing gud enough and standing up blocking people behind them....i had a gud mind to push them the F down...gosh man, yuh seeing everything good why the F yuh standing for?????

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » September 24th, 2013, 2:42 pm

When TTASA and Frankie events were held and there were problems it was definitely made known on facebook and right here on Trinituner... Don't try to hide and cover up everything that happened at this event but as some tuners said listen to everything, go back to the drawing board and plan a better event. So far everything that had been said is truth and i witnessed 99% of it firsthand.

This is a pic taken in my tent in the pit area .. as u can see no lighting. Could not even make out people passing 3 feet away from me

At the first event TTUNDRA had there was security at the entrance to the staging grid checking bands to make sure u had the correct band to go in and also making sure that driver +1 went in with the car and no more.... This was needed badly at the event because as it was said in here.... the staging lanes looked just like the spectator stands... ram pack. Not sure why there was a hour n a half waiting time to put on the lights but imho thats very ridiculous .... whoever was in control of starting races and bringing out the big guns did a realllll bad job because at one point in time (from 9:10pm) i watch Gideon evo 3rd in line to enter the burnout area and he didnt reach that area till 10:30ish pm... cars that came down the return lane back to the pits had to wait over an hour to reach back to their tent on the southern side because everything was a standstill cus the marshals pushing u around (with no courtesy) to get the 'big guns' to come out, pass everyone, make their run and park up back normel normel.

There is sooo much I can continue to talk about at this event, things as i said i witnessed like the guy who got pinned between both cars ( i have pics of it ) , the yellow 120y wagon with 2 ppl sitting in the front seat and a girl basically trying to squeeze herself on top of both of them while they were in line in the staging lanes (i have pics of this) .... also the youthman who was driving the BMW that caught fire on the return lane (i have pics of this also) Did anyone check this guy to make sure he was the registered driver of the car and had a drivers permit? cus to me he didnt look older than 16.

Will continue to add more if I feel like it but I know all the TTUNDRA members gonna jump on my case now because apparently no one is allowed to talk bad about the club and point out the flaws.

There is a discussion about the no lighting in the pits on my facebook page feel free to read the comments and chime in : https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10153250686485247&set=a.10150917472330247.761846.833300246&type=1&relevant_count=1

dante1986

Postby dante1986 » September 24th, 2013, 3:49 pm

Way better than a ttasa event but better can be done still

pato

Postby pato » September 24th, 2013, 7:56 pm

From a spectator's view point, I thought it was ok , ofcourse i didnt know of all the chaos in the pit area but the negative criticism should be viewed as a way to enhance the next event.

As someone mentioned earlier a major hurdle for the organizers is the fact that the available facilities could only support so much, this highlights the need to push for a permanent & dedicated motorsport facility.

moti

Postby moti » September 25th, 2013, 8:31 am

pato wrote:the need to push for a permanent & dedicated motorsport facility.

Which could be had with the right management and sponsors. We don't need any handouts from the government.

pato

Postby pato » September 25th, 2013, 2:55 pm

I understand however from past events including Saturday's we saw a need and i dont think its about handouts but really getting the right people involved whether its the government or independent sponsors.

Return to “Drag Racing”