Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby shotta 20 » September 23rd, 2013, 11:47 am

Any good spots for some shore fishing?

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » September 23rd, 2013, 12:04 pm

shotta 20 wrote:Any good spots for some shore fishing?

Go back to earlier posts in the thread.there are a lot

proton17

Postby proton17 » September 23rd, 2013, 8:54 pm

Anybody went banking in the gulf dis weekend?

30hz

Postby 30hz » September 23rd, 2013, 11:56 pm

Yeah, was part of the Felicity tournament. Most of the boats had nothing significant to show. Just the locals caught some decent tarpon. Gulf was real dead, salmon, ancho, crocro, cavali and reds were all under 10lbs

Postby meccalli » September 24th, 2013, 7:00 pm

How the fishing went today? Current was real bad in between the islands, running 32 oz anywhere it feel to push it. Caught 2 nice reds tho and a small grouper right in the shallows.

proton17

Postby proton17 » September 24th, 2013, 9:10 pm

Fishing wasn't bad today, some big cro cro, a few 2lb salmon and bout 8 nice reds and some moonshine. 16oz was holding real good outside today, we was like in the gulf in about 60 feet of water.

Postby meccalli » September 24th, 2013, 9:26 pm

Yeah we caught reds in about 60ft as well, run from in between the islands, that current was real serious.

venomz

Postby venomz » September 24th, 2013, 9:33 pm

in the evening time between the islands the water was nice.. AFTER I DROP OFF MECCALLI....strike a 2lb ancho and a decent size reds before the boat was docked

proton17

Postby proton17 » September 24th, 2013, 9:51 pm

But it also had real catfish in between, small size and like real pests.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » September 25th, 2013, 1:06 am

Venoms, u ent even check meh? Daz how we is now...kool

troublemaker

Postby troublemaker » September 25th, 2013, 10:49 am

rofl....ryan toting...lolz...I was on fantasy island overnight from monday...only dem small lil critters was around...set out a few lines but got nothing.

Managed to pull two Garfish tuesday mornin but it was a first time for me so i didnt knw if ppl ate it until later in the day another fisherman told me it could be eaten

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » September 25th, 2013, 11:11 am

troublemaker wrote:rofl....ryan toting...lolz...I was on fantasy island overnight from monday...only dem small lil critters was around...set out a few lines but got nothing.

Managed to pull two Garfish tuesday mornin but it was a first time for me so i didnt knw if ppl ate it until later in the day another fisherman told me it could be eaten

Is the resort there still functional and does anyone have a contact for a house to accomodate 14-16 people

Postby joker » September 25th, 2013, 11:35 am

Ah in dat party sure!

troublemaker

Postby troublemaker » September 25th, 2013, 11:53 am

kevin5211 wrote:
troublemaker wrote:rofl....ryan toting...lolz...I was on fantasy island overnight from monday...only dem small lil critters was around...set out a few lines but got nothing.

Is the resort there still functional and does anyone have a contact for a house to accomodate 14-16 people

There is no resort there anymore as i saw
-no grocery
-no bar
-no restaurant
-jetty falling apart

only the pool and beach there...pool not that clean

the place i stayed cant accomodate that much, and they home owners on d island have put ban on big crews of people since some topless gunta party some time ago :/

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » September 25th, 2013, 11:55 am

Nah, we ise to fish nah an d man like he fall out wit me or someting...lol

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » September 25th, 2013, 4:10 pm

Salt this weekend, from crappy bait to 25+ ft of sea weed. Lesson learnt, buy a cast net.

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » September 25th, 2013, 5:19 pm

DrunkenMaster16 wrote:Salt this weekend, from crappy bait to 25+ ft of sea weed. Lesson learnt, buy a cast net.

Was suppose to message you to ask you what u hold!

Someone wa talking about that seaweed problem on the forum

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » September 25th, 2013, 5:21 pm

Yup, i was tellin ulyuh bout dat but u never know if conditions change...hear d waters real nice mayaro side, who cud confirm?

Postby joker » September 25th, 2013, 5:22 pm

the east coast and south lots of sea weed ....

proton17

Postby proton17 » September 25th, 2013, 7:25 pm

Manzan after the river mouth have no seaweed, the beach before though.

grad

Postby grad » September 26th, 2013, 8:58 pm

fellas, i got a few of these wire leaders for sale. sea striker is the brand. what price do they sell here locally?

DSC02688.JPG

Postby meccalli » September 26th, 2013, 10:08 pm

What allyuh does use that for, i see guys using it but i think its more of an eyesore than anything. Really visible and clunky.

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » September 26th, 2013, 10:13 pm

I personally don't use those. Seen some people use it insteag of tying acrig. But it too stiff and clunky

Postby joker » September 26th, 2013, 11:18 pm

i have used it while banking , failure !

grad

Postby grad » September 27th, 2013, 12:12 am

i see...im yet to try it out tho.....

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » September 27th, 2013, 8:02 am

grad wrote:fellas, i got a few of these wire leaders for sale. sea striker is the brand. what price do they sell here locally?

DSC02688.JPG

Picked up 4 of these at allied the other day.. roughly 6 - 10$ per. I used them in rocky area's, they do serve a purpose when you want to rig up fast and bank / cast into a reef / rocky area.

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » September 27th, 2013, 12:50 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1380300521.739249.jpg

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1380300562.711886.jpg

New fishing spot. Owner of land gave me full access to use the land to he to the beach with my van.
Not sure when I will be heading there but will let you guys know how it goes!!

vickyexp

Postby vickyexp » September 27th, 2013, 2:11 pm

thats a nice spot!

Postby X_Factor » September 27th, 2013, 4:28 pm

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH wrote:
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1380300521.739249.jpg

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1380300562.711886.jpg

New fishing spot. Owner of land gave me full access to use the land to he to the beach with my van.
Not sure when I will be heading there but will let you guys know how it goes!!

so when yuh carryin us?

Postby meccalli » September 28th, 2013, 12:50 pm

Looks very fishy :)