Sufferers in the workplace

Re: Sufferers in the workplace

Postby pioneer » November 14th, 2013, 2:04 pm

Nah dey does go everywhere hopin to see ah "padna" who go buy dem ah beer

An dem sippin da beer whole night till ah next padna pass, or they go keep it till it get hot an flat an bawl dey drunk.

Monday mornins dey brag bout dey eh spend ah cent on de havenew

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » November 14th, 2013, 2:07 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:I am the sufferer in my workplace.
Everyone comes and goes as they please, takes long lunches etc. Meanwhile I am here 8 hrs for the day everyday and I haven't even touched my sick leave for the year yet (there is no prize for that)

you are not unique.

just thank God you don't need sick leave

I don't take sick leave, or even vacation for that matter. Last vacation was august this yr, 3 days. last yr was 5 days in october.
iirc my las vacay b4 that was 7-8 yrs ago & that was about a week.
It have real workaholics out here

Real "workaholics" dey boy...

....they tired at the end of the day from typing on Tuner!

i am an idiot

Postby i am an idiot » November 14th, 2013, 2:08 pm

pioneer wrote:Serious one here, back in august a new sufferer came to work here. One month later she requested a job letter and somehow got it. She then went around telling everyone she is applying for her passport, so she wants everything to be legit.

She even got a bank statement and police certificate of character, and a rent statement from her landlord.

The day before she went for it she told me how she very nervous and hope she gets through because she would really like to visit her mother, I didn't respond.

The next day she came telling me now hard the interview was, how the woman ask her how long she livin there etc etc. Then she said the woman told her to check back in a month and was braggin that she didn't even ask to see her job letter or bank statement, how they prolly did background checks on her and realised she has alot of ties to trinidad.

Last week she came to ask me what is a visa and why does she need it, because she already got her passport.

I said i dunno.

Classic. I buss out laughin with dis one.

Postby rfari » November 14th, 2013, 2:14 pm

rfari wrote:
crash dummy wrote:Some of you all go through extraordinary lengths not to just simply tell some one no boy lol..
Life is a give and take so not everytime you ask me for something i will say no and vice versa, because familiarity breeds contempt. There are lots of considerations to be had before you say yes or no e.g unnecessary workplace tension etc but there must be a balance!

Rfari is 2 mortgages you say there you know! And neither paying for themselves. Something wrong there man!

Residential and agri. Eh build on the res yet and that particular agri i have ah ole cocoa-paiyol watching over it. No money passing. Just the time to turn it over and make it profitable. In the meantime, is hands of fig and other produce that he grows close to the lodge

rfari u sounding more indian that injun

Whats the difference?

one is traditonal indian and the other is waterdown injun

As u say dat. Another group of sufferers; the uwi crew. Again on the brink of poverty. Dey parents sell all dey gold and hustling hard in market to send their children to university. And the children eh value their oarents' sacrifice. Dem buying breakfast in rituals and ting. Always wid the chiller cup. Jad a couple in my class back in the day. Pumpin wid dey chiller for half the day :| taking chainup from the valsayn kids

Postby dougla_boy » November 14th, 2013, 2:17 pm

rfari wrote:
crash dummy wrote:Some of you all go through extraordinary lengths not to just simply tell some one no boy lol..
Life is a give and take so not everytime you ask me for something i will say no and vice versa, because familiarity breeds contempt. There are lots of considerations to be had before you say yes or no e.g unnecessary workplace tension etc but there must be a balance!

Rfari is 2 mortgages you say there you know! And neither paying for themselves. Something wrong there man!

Residential and agri. Eh build on the res yet and that particular agri i have ah ole cocoa-paiyol watching over it. No money passing. Just the time to turn it over and make it profitable. In the meantime, is hands of fig and other produce that he grows close to the lodge

Whats the difference?

As u say dat. Another group of sufferers; the uwi crew. Again on the brink of poverty. Dey parents sell all dey gold and hustling hard in market to send their children to university. And the children eh value their oarents' sacrifice. Dem buying breakfast in rituals and ting. Always wid the chiller cup. Jad a couple in my class back in the day. Pumpin wid dey chiller for half the day :| taking chainup from the valsayn kids

them indian gyal from south does be smoking weed with they parents mornee than when it done, they hoeing to make back the mornee

Postby streetbeastINC. » November 14th, 2013, 2:20 pm

There is a cleaner groundsman at my office string for belt oldest shoes, one type of old time shirts, weird looking............owns an estate in toco, mansion in caura with a supermarket, a few cars....and an old wooden house down the island.....lol......i was impressed....

Postby cinco » November 14th, 2013, 2:23 pm

it hav a sufferer on tuner
gone to buy CoD ghosts and board meh fuh 5 dollas borrow till d nex day
eh see him since :(

Postby streetbeastINC. » November 14th, 2013, 2:23 pm

There is a cleaner groundsman at my office string for belt oldest shoes, one type of old time shirts, weird looking............owns an estate in toco, mansion in caura with a supermarket, a few cars....and an old wooden house down the island.....lol......i was impressed....

Postby DFC » November 14th, 2013, 2:29 pm

o god pioneer haahhahahahahahahahahahahah

Postby zoom rader » November 14th, 2013, 2:33 pm

When i doing bank business I always dress scruffy and untidy with injun rubber slipper on me foot. Them teller does screew up they face when they see me for the first time, as soon as they pull up my bank balance its all smiles from there and the royal treatment.

Postby rfari » November 14th, 2013, 2:52 pm

dougla_boy wrote:
rfari wrote:

Whats the difference?

them indian gyal from south does be smoking weed with they parents mornee than when it done, they hoeing to make back the mornee

Yup. Never cease to amaze me. Is like dey 'creolised'. Rell weird. Dey just lorse the values that their parents and grandparents hand down to them

Postby rfari » November 14th, 2013, 2:57 pm

cinco wrote:it hav a sufferer on tuner
gone to buy CoD ghosts and board meh fuh 5 dollas borrow till d nex day
eh see him since :(

:dedz:

Postby Rainman » November 14th, 2013, 3:10 pm

rfari wrote:Is like dey 'creolised'.

Lol wtf

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » November 14th, 2013, 3:29 pm

What about people who working in a decent job... Getting a more than decent salary...

But still looking, behaving and operating like a sufferer?

If they are also classed as sufferers..... then I surrounded by "Real Plenty"!

Strauss

Postby Strauss » November 14th, 2013, 3:32 pm

88sins wrote:young 20 sumting yr old gyal @ my office.

Never on time & always d first out d door. More weave & nails dan brains, wit attitude like i eh kno what. Never at her post, usually outside wit some man. Always makin long weekends out of a workday monday cuz she too hung over from d saturday & sunday boozin & leaving she coworkers to ketch. Prone to take 3.5hr lunches w/o regard to coworkers negotiations or managements warnings. Abysmal treatment towards customers, whether on d phone or in person. & lastly tryin to give away to company goods & services for free to ah bredrin & a sistren & a cuzn crapaud , & tryin to convince management she was in the right to do so.

it have a surprise comin fuh dat 1 jus now

Set meh up nah.

N&A AUTO

Postby N&A AUTO » November 14th, 2013, 3:49 pm

turbosingh wrote:It has a guy in my office everyday he shreading newspaper an old articles to sell to some funeral home(very annoying hearing that shreader whole day)He never have money to travel an when is lunch time he literally puts his face in front my food! :-|
One ah these good days he will collect ah hard slap!

No lie LMAO YES

Postby skylinechild » November 14th, 2013, 3:50 pm

pioneer wrote:Serious one here, back in august a new sufferer came to work here. One month later she requested a job letter and somehow got it. She then went around telling everyone she is applying for her passport, so she wants everything to be legit.

She even got a bank statement and police certificate of character, and a rent statement from her landlord.

The day before she went for it she told me how she very nervous and hope she gets through because she would really like to visit her mother, I didn't respond.

The next day she came telling me now hard the interview was, how the woman ask her how long she livin there etc etc. Then she said the woman told her to check back in a month and was braggin that she didn't even ask to see her job letter or bank statement, how they prolly did background checks on her and realised she has alot of ties to trinidad.

Last week she came to ask me what is a visa and why does she need it, because she already got her passport.

I said i dunno.

:lol: :lol: PURE WIN....hoss where the fcuk you working....you working with a set of real plebs...i now see why they could take the chain of "credit card strip gone thru"... :lol:

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » November 14th, 2013, 3:58 pm

It hav some men inside here who claiming "no sufferers by me",

but how dey go know if dem they self is a sufferer!

N&A AUTO

Postby N&A AUTO » November 14th, 2013, 4:04 pm

Try working in an Organization where the majority of co workers are ole females! epic mood swings and yuh always hearing how things should be done yet they can do it themselves. Also is epic when a hunch- back ole thing always bragging about being a MILF with her crinkly skin!!!!!! Gross

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » November 14th, 2013, 4:15 pm

N&A AUTO wrote:Try working in an Organization where the majority of co workers are ole females! epic mood swings and yuh always hearing how things should be done yet they can do it themselves. Also is epic when a hunch- back ole thing always bragging about being a MILF with her crinkly skin!!!!!! Gross

Like yuh working automobile association

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » November 14th, 2013, 4:16 pm

Oh goar, man hustlin and is only fight dong.

Postby tr1ad » November 14th, 2013, 4:21 pm

the clip in my department........

manager say team lunch... going to town restaurant, people got hyped
they went ahead without him, i went along as well knowing what would happen

pictures were taken of the restaurant, the menu, the table, eventually the meals

meal orders were given - ranging from "äh wa dem fancy ribs" to "medium to well" steak, full portion of fried rice, veg, meats etc the best was calamari was on the menu and one asked for a portion of the caraille and if it bitter

i asked why the big spread....... reply was manager paying.... white man making morney..... them ha expense account
steak reach, one cut with the knife and was " oh gawd why this steak eh cook " ... can you take this back and cook it some more?
manager called to say he can't make it again, suddenly everyone lost their appetite

all the talk of fancy cake for dessert gone

called the waitress over, asked if they expected a big lunch crowd.... asked why, said because them folk ain't know how to pay for the lunch.... time to wash dishes

let them sweat it out for a whole hour

excused myself went and paid....back to work and expensed it after

them avoid me now

Postby rfari » November 14th, 2013, 4:32 pm

Bwahahahahahahhaha!!!!!

Postby Country_Bookie » November 14th, 2013, 4:40 pm

Thank God it have no "borrowers" in my work.
There's one sufferer who here abt 6 yrs and still at entry level while others who came in after him have overtaken him in pay grade. Always saying he doing some different degree but is yet to finish any. Spends all day complaining abt the job, loud talking and laughing about his alcohol conquests, distracting everyone else in his dep't. Always dressing like a slob, bad talking the organization in front of senior management, and yet wonders why he's never been promoted.

Postby pioneer » November 14th, 2013, 5:30 pm

Time to talk bout staff day out since tr1ad mention it

1. We went crew's inn for lunch, apart from the usual gluttons, time for the embacadre guntress to order her dessert she told the waitress she wants the "chocolate mouse" - as in the rodent. I had to excuse myself to the bathroom cuz i think i felt some pee trickle.

2. Gone jaffas, buffet style well them make mass. All of them went for second rounds of everything. Food fall on table dem still eat it. They even ask for box to carry home food, they were denied and flared up. Next day every man jack have gripe, throwin up and gone home sick. Next day we had to hear we dunno who dem is.

Postby j.o.e » November 14th, 2013, 5:36 pm

pioneer your office sounds like hell....scraping bottom of the barrel ting

urabus

Postby urabus » November 14th, 2013, 6:08 pm

I feel govt workers are the biggest sufferers, and once you give them the bad habit, they keep coming back to you all the time

I fed up of ppl begging for a drop home or school after work....till I have to dodge them when I'm leaving the office or make some kinda excuse to avoid giving them a lift, then they fall out with you. I dont care, is MY car, is MY money pay for it, is MY money when I have to put gas, is MY money when I have to fix things, and is MY headache when the car giving trouble, so go city gate and get a maxi or taxi to take u to ur destination.

Postby r3iXmann » November 14th, 2013, 6:11 pm

urabus wrote:I feel govt workers are the biggest sufferers, and once you give them the bad habit, they keep coming back to you all the time

I fed up of ppl begging for a drop home or school after work....till I have to dodge them when I'm leaving the office or make some kinda excuse to avoid giving them a lift, then they fall out with you. I dont care, is MY car, is MY money pay for it, is MY money when I have to put gas, is MY money when I have to fix things, and is MY headache when the car giving trouble, so go city gate and get a maxi or taxi to take u to ur destination.

that's a kinda arsehole-ish thing to say

once i dont have to go too much out my way, i dont see the problem in giving somebody a drop

hope you always have a car :?

Postby j.o.e » November 14th, 2013, 6:15 pm

^^^^^ yea i wouldn't go that far. I give ppl drops but I don't like when they become regulars.....sometimes the drive to or from is important alone time. I does want to sing in my car, gape random ppl...not hold conversation with a co-worker. So i will always offer rides but don't expect that I am your ride daily or regularly.

Postby pioneer » November 14th, 2013, 6:19 pm

Daily I consider resigning, I can't take it anymore. Then I remember the salary, and well who doesn't like money. Everything has a price I guess.

Every morning while eating their oiley pie and doubles until 9am, they argue over who come dong in de bess maxi:

-One claim to be de maxi whisperer - she does know huh much stops de maxi gone make and be able to determine wha time she reachin in tong. She even know which maxi have dvd screen jus by lookin at de outside.

-Next one say she know de maximan an dem "puhsonully" cuz how she lil tick...maximan an dem like tickie so she always gettin front seat. Now bear in mind since April (this year) she has busted the hydraulics on two brand new chairs. She's onto her third now re: "lil tick". She say we buy cheap chair.

-Ah gunta bawl he does only travel in maxi wid dem red an yellow sticker on de gas cover, I ask what is that? He say dem NOS sticker nah, all dem maxi wid dem sticker does drive more faster, dem is special edition maxi.

-Next one say he doh travel in maxi widout a/c, he does coas on dem cuz he's ah redman an redman doh travel without a/c. And well a/c maxi does have better girls fuh he tuh track. He say he fedup geh PIN in a/c maxi.

FML