cawk hard? VR38 R35 GTR Twin Turbo Mon*

Postby Sinister_Audio » November 18th, 2013, 3:31 am

sss

Re: cawk hard? VR38 R35 GTR Twin Turbo Mon*

Postby sss » November 18th, 2013, 11:01 am

the man barely give the car gas and run a 8:26

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » November 18th, 2013, 3:40 pm

that just casually making 8s yes :shock:

Postby Sinister_Audio » November 18th, 2013, 4:43 pm

this is gonna be AWESOME soon....

Postby turbosingh » November 19th, 2013, 9:01 am

Watched the build from beginning to end,Mark said he was goin for those 2jz lol

ocularis

Postby ocularis » November 19th, 2013, 10:59 pm

datsun powered sticker....lol

heavyweight280

Postby heavyweight280 » November 21st, 2013, 12:09 am

I guess I don't get this... Why take away the AWD, gut and cut the car up with tubes and what not then run a time that is already slower than other GTR's that still have leather seats and cup holders? I guess I don't get drag racing, but this looks like a ruined GTR :(

Postby turbosingh » November 21st, 2013, 10:09 am

^^The engine is freshly built so the engine has to break in.

Postby Sinister_Audio » November 21st, 2013, 8:17 pm

heavyweight280 wrote:I guess I don't get this... Why take away the AWD, gut and cut the car up with tubes and what not then run a time that is already slower than other GTR's that still have leather seats and cup holders? I guess I don't get drag racing, but this looks like a ruined GTR :(

1. chances are that this is probably going to be the first low 6 second VR38 in the world.

2. these test passes that you saw there were the low boost passes, the suspension, and power level set out for this car is upwards of the 2000hp mark.

3. there is of NO comparison of this class of car to that of the alpha omega that you were probably referring to.

4. the short space of time that this VR38's engine has developed, it was light years faster (in terms of r&d) than that of another RB build.

in short: the car that u were probably referring to was the a-omega, this is nothing of the sort, and 'removing the AWD' system was the first thing they needed to do to get down in the 6s...

it will be a LONG time till liberty or shep develops an AWD tranny to handle this power level designed for this type of chassis. (and by a long time i mean prolly a year)

rusty_turbo

Postby rusty_turbo » November 21st, 2013, 9:34 pm

heavyweight280 wrote:I guess I don't get this... Why take away the AWD, gut and cut the car up with tubes and what not then run a time that is already slower than other GTR's that still have leather seats and cup holders? I guess I don't get drag racing, but this looks like a ruined GTR :(

Clearly you aren't too familiar with drag racing or Godzilla Motorsport.. You have just watched the upcoming fastest vr38 with soon to be 6 second passes for certain..

Postby turbosingh » November 22nd, 2013, 9:55 am

. chances are that this is probably going to be the first low 6 second VR38 in the world.
Yuh darn rite :)

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » January 10th, 2014, 5:45 pm

those passes are just test passes so in essence not the full potential of the race car...also RWD set-ups are better suited for high hp cars (open to correction).

Bezman

Postby Bezman » January 13th, 2014, 7:47 pm

4 sec 1/8 mile with a short shift too. It's gonna be a monsta

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » January 14th, 2014, 10:29 am

i still doh get drag racing but to each his own wee