Electronics from Courts

Garrett Inside

Re: Electronics from Courts

Postby Garrett Inside » December 1st, 2013, 5:49 pm

i am an idiot wrote:I have purchased alot from courts. And they have always honoured their warranty. Without an issue.

1. Nobody believes you......you said it all with your name.
2. I dunno if its still the same, but when I was in the market for a tv, pricesmart tv's model numbers were for Latin America not USA, even if its made in the same crappy 3rd world nation. I believe better standards are upkept when dealing with 1st world countries.
I always remember those Cheetos snacks sold here that had "for export only" on them. I always try to maintain,if its not good enough for them then its not good enough for me.

Postby redmanjp » December 1st, 2013, 8:15 pm

1001 wrote:
thermaltake wrote:Wizz does give 1 uear warranty.. and dats not valid i had problems with pricesmart and courts.. problems is ah normal thing..

read the fine print on the back ,if the item is not returned in original package the warranty wil not be valid , so say u buy a 52'' led tv and your throw away the box and for some reason the tv stops working , the warranty will not be valid if you return the item without the box , when ever im buying electronics from anywhere i read the warranty with the sales , ask all questions b4 because if you pay and have to return the item you also have to pay a 10% re stocking fee :|
only in sweet T&T

it had a computer place where the warranty stated if power goes it voids the warranty on the computer- note not a power surge or low voltage- a simple outage!

i guess 95% of their customers warranties already void :lol:

i am an idiot

Postby i am an idiot » December 2nd, 2013, 12:55 pm

Courts honours their warranty. They will either fix the item, or give u a brand new one, whether u bring it in a box or out of the box. They even let u take another item if u don't want bk the same item u originally purchased. If it's more than the original u pay the difference.

Endorsed.

Postby Chimera » December 2nd, 2013, 1:14 pm

went into courts chaguanas tuesday

wanted 4 32inch tvs

they tell me it have the 3 months credit at cash price offer
plus i getting ham and grog
plus i getting a chance to win some elantra i think
plus 2 year warranty on the tv

they deliver the tvs on thursday
tcl.jpg

Postby pete » December 2nd, 2013, 1:28 pm

For the 3 months credit at the cash price offer do you need to make the payments with cash or can I use my CC? Also, do I need to walk with job letter and payslip etc? Was there today but was in a rush, have quite a few things I want to get and wanna try and figure out what's needed if I decide to do the 3 months thing.

Postby Chimera » December 2nd, 2013, 1:36 pm

pete wrote:For the 3 months credit at the cash price offer do you need to make the payments with cash or can I use my CC? Also, do I need to walk with job letter and payslip etc? Was there today but was in a rush, have quite a few things I want to get and wanna try and figure out what's needed if I decide to do the 3 months thing.

you can pay with CC, you can make all the payments with CC

Im self employed so I took business registration, receipt book, proof of address and 3 months bank statements

you would have to take payslip and job letter and also give two references, one family member not living with you and one friend
if its your first time, you have to pay for delivery (for them to confirm address I guess)

Theres a guy in chaguanas branch name Andy, he real helpful. He does link things real fast

I was approved up to 25k with their ready finance so I can still go spend a 18k on anything I want.

you have to pay 35% down and the rest over 3 months, before a specific date

if you are a day late, it would go to 6 months and then you would incur interest fees.

Postby sharkman121 » December 2nd, 2013, 1:42 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:went into courts chaguanas tuesday

wanted 4 32inch tvs

whats the price of a TCL 32" by courts ABA?

Postby Chimera » December 2nd, 2013, 1:44 pm

they have 3 models

$2699
$2799
$2999

I really bought them to use as monitors for CCTV system so I not even going to use the TV aspect of it

only important thing to me was the amount of inputs

Postby pete » December 2nd, 2013, 1:44 pm

Sounds like too much headache. Will just pay in full with my CC. :lol:

Postby sharkman121 » December 2nd, 2013, 1:54 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:they have 3 models

$2699
$2799
$2999

yuh know was d difference by chance :|

Postby Chimera » December 2nd, 2013, 2:11 pm

More expensive model is thinner and has more inputs. I eh even check clear motion rate so idk. Could call n ask

LovinDiva

Postby LovinDiva » December 2nd, 2013, 2:31 pm

DO Not purchase from Courts. The End. Well furniture at least.

Postby Strugglerzinc » December 2nd, 2013, 2:36 pm

Why exactly?

Ugliness aside, you can't buy particle board furniture and expect hardwood performance.

I have Courts furniture years now with no issue. Know what you buy and work accordingly.

Postby sharkman121 » December 2nd, 2013, 3:09 pm

Strugglerzinc wrote:Why exactly?

Ugliness aside, you can't buy particle board furniture and expect hardwood performance.

I have Courts furniture years now with no issue. Know what you buy and work accordingly.

Exactly....ppl buying plywood bed an cupboard den complaining to courts wen it mash up after ah year.

Postby pete » December 2nd, 2013, 3:21 pm

I have a courts chip board cupboard for like 10 years now and the only problem is the rails for the drawers can't screw in any more because the chip board they screw into started to break up. Other than that they're good. I don't know what people would be doing for them to only last a year.

Postby Chimera » December 2nd, 2013, 3:22 pm

LovinDiva wrote:DO Not purchase from Courts. The End. Well furniture at least.

tell us your story na.

Postby Dizzy28 » December 2nd, 2013, 3:47 pm

Courts is a financial institution and not a furniture store yes!!

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » December 2nd, 2013, 8:03 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:went into courts chaguanas tuesday

wanted 4 32inch tvs

very nice, I might be looking into getting a tv that size myself. off the top of your head, do you remember how much of a selection they have in that size? I see pricesmart have a couple sonys, a philips and a samsung; prices ranging from about $2800- $4400.
While we're on tv's, does anyone know who is the authorized service center for sony down here?

Postby Chimera » December 2nd, 2013, 8:23 pm

I hadda go back courts tmr to collect my ham n grog as well as look at a 55~60 inch so ill see how much diff 32inch they have and prices. Will also check the differences in the tcl sharkman

Postby sharkman121 » December 2nd, 2013, 9:16 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:I hadda go back courts tmr to collect my ham n grog as well as look at a 55~60 inch so ill see how much diff 32inch they have and prices. Will also check the differences in the tcl sharkman

cool 8-) ...
all i want is it to be wall mountable and have a USB port. time to geh rid of the "big back" in the bedroom.

Postby Chimera » December 2nd, 2013, 9:25 pm

Well they are wall mountable for sure lol. Vesa standard. Bought 4 wall mounts today for them. They also have usb hdmi vga rca