Why 2 lanes on CRH westbound in front GB?

idlemind

Why 2 lanes on CRH westbound in front GB?

Postby idlemind » December 9th, 2013, 8:28 am

That is such a backward, asinine move.
It causing epic traffic in the east.

Re: Why 2 lanes on CRH westbound in front GB?

Postby pioneer » December 9th, 2013, 8:49 am

I wonder what the wonderful folks at the ministry have to say?

Progression?...wut?

Nah man let's go back to 1992, two lanes. 3 lane highways are totally uneccessary.

Postby pete » December 9th, 2013, 8:53 am

It's 3 lanes if you take the shortcut I suggested before :|

Postby javishm » December 9th, 2013, 8:58 am

what bullsheit is this

Postby pete » December 9th, 2013, 9:04 am

Shouldn't be so bad once the traffic lights are removed though. The people coming from north going west will then be merging with the south traffic and westbound from east should have better flow again. Don't know why they didn't wait til the light was removed and do this at the same time.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » December 9th, 2013, 9:07 am

Agreed pete, thats what I thought as well.
Implement the 2 lane after the lights are removed and the full interchange is opened...NOT BEFORE!

Your shortcut entails keeping left as if going to south and at the intersection merge back onto the highway under the north-south flyover?

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » December 9th, 2013, 9:09 am

pete wrote:It's 3 lanes if you take the shortcut I suggested before :|

If allyuh keep "suggesting" or "sellin out" shortcuts...
it wudn't be long for endless men to start jumbie-ing d scene and den new traffic restriction signs go appear...

:-x :-x :-x :-x
Last edited by New_SPECIES on December 9th, 2013, 9:20 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby S_2NR » December 9th, 2013, 9:10 am

Wait what? They doing construction or painting lines or something? Please don't tell me this is for no reason

Postby pioneer » December 9th, 2013, 9:13 am

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » December 9th, 2013, 9:18 am

Thought I was the only one that was wondering, this morning I was WTF going on, exited onto the highway to be greeted by this nonsense.

Postby pete » December 9th, 2013, 9:19 am

Meanwhile.....

idlemind

Postby idlemind » December 9th, 2013, 9:21 am

I spoke to two south based co-workers and they said the traffic was lighter than normal this morning.
So stifle the East and link up yuh south bredrin is the orda?

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » December 9th, 2013, 9:25 am

pete wrote:Meanwhile.....

^^ Explanation Required for this?

... PP sheep!

Postby Dizzy28 » December 9th, 2013, 9:25 am

idlemind wrote:I spoke to two south based co-workers and they said the traffic was lighter than normal this morning.
So stifle the East and link up yuh south bredrin is the orda?

Exactly what happened. Coming from the east was hellish this morning however after GB lights was almost smooth sailing.

Postby S_2NR » December 9th, 2013, 9:34 am

pete wrote:Meanwhile.....

But south have water taxi. Wtf is this

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » December 9th, 2013, 9:34 am

I get real traffic coming from East at round 7am - straight from Bamboo...
And it was all due to dem jackA$$, Maco-ing, drivers who slowing down cause some man car stall by Beetham and a police car next to him.

Postby pioneer » December 9th, 2013, 9:42 am

South traffic doesn't have traffic lights to deal with.

We have traffic lights, plus they took away a lane.

progression/10

Postby DFC » December 9th, 2013, 9:44 am

Saw some workers onsite.

Postby Dizzy28 » December 9th, 2013, 9:48 am

pioneer wrote:South traffic doesn't have traffic lights to deal with.

We have traffic lights, plus they took away a lane.

progression/10

All East ppl unite. We striking on the 25th and 26th Dec and not going to work!!!!!

Postby SR » December 9th, 2013, 9:54 am

Stupid decision added an addtional 15 minutes to my commute time this morning ......what a waste of paved road

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » December 9th, 2013, 10:15 am

SR wrote:Stupid decision added an addtional 15 minutes to my commute time this morning ......what a waste of paved road

Just now vendors go start setting up shop and dem highway sellers go start parkin dey cars there!

Postby pioneer » December 9th, 2013, 10:47 am

Yeah well it's now an unused piece of road, vendors free to setup shop as they see fit.

Only praises can be given to the ministry.

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » December 9th, 2013, 11:34 am

I think this was done to accommodate the volume of traffic coming from the south and heading west. Over the last two weeks they were collecting traffic data and this is what led the authorities into moving/switching the lanes.

src1983

Postby src1983 » December 9th, 2013, 11:38 am

This move shows a lack in forward thinking.....

Postby pioneer » December 9th, 2013, 11:41 am

They had to be the dumbest crunts alive

I'm trying to call them to complain

Call Navin Ramsingh

662-1066

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » December 9th, 2013, 11:42 am

TriniAutoMart wrote:I think this was done to accommodate the volume of traffic coming from the south and heading west. Over the last two weeks they were collecting traffic data and this is what led the authorities into moving/switching the lanes.

They are still collecting data on the Westbound, but that change has created a bottleneck.

Postby pioneer » December 9th, 2013, 11:50 am

Call 662-1066 Navin Ramsingh

They are in charge of the interchange

Flood their phones chunas

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » December 9th, 2013, 12:06 pm

TriniAutoMart wrote:I think this was done to accommodate the volume of traffic coming from the south and heading west. Over the last two weeks they were collecting traffic data and this is what led the authorities into moving/switching the lanes.

Putting all the other nonsense talk aside...

BEFORE we had:
....the (2) lanes from south meeting (3) lanes from East, eventually forming (4) lanes of traffic heading West.
So the two south lanes had to become one lane to join the East traffic causing alot of the south backup.

NOW we have:
....the (2) lanes from south meeting (2) lanes from East, eventually forming (4) lanes of traffic heading West.
Therefore the two south lanes just continue to drive without actually having to merge into each other creating a better traffic flow.

The only confusion that might still exist is when men from East want to go Aranguez.. .
they have to merge across two fast moving (south) lanes to reach the Aranguez flyover, as compared to before when the east men would have just merged across one lane.
But they’ll have a long stretch of road between the start of the ‘south oncomers’ and the Aranguez flyover to facilitate their merge.
Guess it’s a give and take to try to ease the morning traffic.

http://www.traffictt.com/aranguez.html

...they also had to "close in" the lanes from before Grand Bazaar (from 3 to 2), to prevent a tight bottle neck with the south lanes further down.

SR wrote:Stupid decision added an addtional 15 minutes to my commute time this morning ......what a waste of paved road
That extra 15 mins was due to a man who “shut down” on beetham and people slow down to maco!
After I passed that scene this morning... the highway was “flying”...

Resistance to change is "Natural"... but let's give it some time to see how it works out!

src1983

Postby src1983 » December 9th, 2013, 12:11 pm

What about ppl in the east that lane was developed to ease congestion coming from the east.

Postby X_Factor » December 9th, 2013, 12:21 pm

its a dumb move, even if the lights are removed

commute time increased by atleast 15 mins this morning....

i cant see how reverting to two lanes will help