Why 2 lanes on CRH westbound in front GB?

Re: Why 2 lanes on CRH westbound in front GB?

Postby pugboy » December 11th, 2013, 6:55 am

They probably used the website camera at Aranguez also to do their counting, lol

Postby sharkman121 » December 11th, 2013, 7:44 am

Country_Bookie wrote:I say we settle this by having a war between East and South/Central. Winner gets the additional lane.
South/Central might have more people but East has a higher population density of guntas, so it should be an even battle.

defuk :lol:

Postby Dizzy28 » December 11th, 2013, 8:31 am

pioneer wrote:Nuh really, we go jus jive on de closed piece ah road and cause it on de wessbong.

Well they put up concrete barriers blocking off the closed piece of road.

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » December 11th, 2013, 8:58 am

Sabriel wrote:Government and other businesses just need to decentralise their head offices, sub-offices etc... located in POS, to other parts of the country...another way to solve the heavy traffic on mornings and on evenings...

You know how long I saying this...

Postby Dizzy28 » December 11th, 2013, 9:43 am

TriniAutoMart wrote:
Sabriel wrote:Government and other businesses just need to decentralise their head offices, sub-offices etc... located in POS, to other parts of the country...another way to solve the heavy traffic on mornings and on evenings...

You know how long I saying this...

After putting up Waterfront and Government Campus Plaza it seems improbable GORTT will move any Ministry outta PoS.

Campus Plaza is what?....... two 26 Story buildings and two 10 story buildings both of which empty. Imagine how much cars they would bring into town when occupied.

Postby SR » December 11th, 2013, 10:09 am

So delay moved from 15 to 20 min now good job

src1983

Postby src1983 » December 11th, 2013, 10:32 am

SR wrote:So delay moved from 15 to 20 min now good job

And now is winding down time wait till next year, 2006 here we come

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » December 11th, 2013, 10:50 am

maybe the work they're doing between the carriageways on the western side of the lights has something to do as well with the restructuring of the lanes?

Postby pete » December 11th, 2013, 11:00 am

What time you guys leaving home so to experience that kinda traffic? At 6:15AM there's hardly any along that stretch.

Postby pioneer » December 11th, 2013, 11:07 am

6:30...got in POS 9am

regression/10

Postby Dizzy28 » December 11th, 2013, 11:19 am

pete wrote:What time you guys leaving home so to experience that kinda traffic? At 6:15AM there's hardly any along that stretch.

7.15am...thank god i only reach as far as Barataria though

Postby pete » December 11th, 2013, 11:28 am

2.5 hrs from Trincity to POS? best ya park up close to/get a drop to the bus route and travel yes :|

Postby Dizzy28 » December 11th, 2013, 11:42 am

Before I owned a car I tried that traveling thing on the PBR. It not easy standing there for an hour and more and all the Maxis coming full or only going up to Curepe.

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » December 11th, 2013, 1:12 pm

Left the airport at 6:03 AM this morning and got into POS at 6:58 AM.

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » December 11th, 2013, 2:19 pm

pioneer wrote:Fella there is nothing new about your species, idiots have existed for centuries.
pioneer wrote:.....But hey maybe a guy shutdown on the beetham, the possibilities are endless.

You real toting feeling there boy... waaay..

I feel is because of this statement that I previously made:
New_SPECIES wrote:By just aligning me with a Ministry is an insult enough aside from the “dunce head” ting...
^^Like this pull a nerve in ur back or wha...

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » December 11th, 2013, 2:36 pm

pioneer wrote:I've noticed all the westbound lights timing has been changed...they remain green for a shorter time.
The valsayn one is disgusting...an entire 7 seconds...I counted it two mornings in a row

I think you need to check that stop watch there bro... (7) Seconds?.... Really?

pioneer wrote:6:30...got in POS 9am
regression/10

^^ this is utter BS... so don’t try that...
If u trolling... then troll... but come na man!

I think u forgot the other words in that statement to make things a bit clearer for readers...

.....If you got up at 6:30am and left home at 7:20am and reached by Valpark at 8:35am... then u would have reached POS at 9am.... which is the usual time allyuh Ministry people does reach to work every day – so I guessed you reached to work on time...
What u complaining about?

Actual Fact:
I passed Kaydonna at approx 6:51am and then reached Aranguez flyover at approx 6:59am even though the traffic appeared to be thick.

So wheelback and come again dey patner!

TriniAutoMart wrote:Left the airport at 6:03 AM this morning and got into POS at 6:58 AM.

^^ this is a more realistic scenario...

Postby pete » December 11th, 2013, 3:06 pm

Where you coming from? Caroni or East?

Last week I had passed on the highway and there was a lot of traffic from Pasea intersection and I passed through the back of UWI to get to where I had to go. That was when there were the 3 lanes.

I'd think that now it's much worse and the traffic is backing up more. People further away on the highway would be exponentially effected because of all the traffic lights in between. More people filling in when they're waiting on a red light then when their light is green they don't get to move as far for each light change.

That's compounded with every intersection you pass. When they turning off the traffic light?

*edit* http://www.mowt.gov.tt/documents/crhubh ... clghts.pdf

Supposed to be today but it wasn't off this morning.

Postby pugboy » December 11th, 2013, 4:06 pm

pretty dangerous now, a lot of idiots speeding down the right side and cutting in

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 11th, 2013, 7:39 pm

I coda swear they opened that lane again^,cuz everybody use it dis morning!

idlemind

Postby idlemind » December 11th, 2013, 7:40 pm

Traffic lights are off!

Postby pioneer » December 11th, 2013, 7:44 pm

Imagine the idiots who gonna run up that lane and cut infront people on the middle (now right) lane...straightners gonna make ah money

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 11th, 2013, 7:59 pm

pioneer wrote:Imagine the idiots who gonna run up that lane and cut infront people on the middle (now right) lane...straightners gonna make ah money

I seeing rel fender benders soon,especially with this weather these days....rel kants on le road

roadhog

Postby roadhog » December 11th, 2013, 8:09 pm

That new route from north to west could never be a permanent solution. If it is. A good few people need to be shot.

Postby pioneer » December 11th, 2013, 8:13 pm

What's the new route?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » December 11th, 2013, 8:16 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1386807394.780715.jpg

Postby pioneer » December 11th, 2013, 8:17 pm

Good, more traffic for south people to merge with

Postby pete » December 11th, 2013, 9:00 pm

What's wrong with that route for north-west?

Postby pugboy » December 11th, 2013, 9:19 pm

how else can it be done ?
is there physical infrastructure in place to move cars over ?

roadhog wrote:That new route from north to west could never be a permanent solution. If it is. A good few people need to be shot.

Postby pete » December 12th, 2013, 5:44 am

Inconvenience a few (myself included) to benefit the majority.

Postby M_2NR » December 12th, 2013, 7:15 am

How d flow going this morning?