TriniAutoMart

Kidnapped Keyanna Noel has been safely returned

Postby TriniAutoMart » December 18th, 2013, 6:52 am

BREAKING NEWS (Please Share)

6-YEAR-OLD GIRL KIDNAPPED

A six-year-old girl has been allegedly kidnapped by her step-father according to police officers from the Anti-Kidnapping Unit.

Missing is six year old Keyanna Noel of Duncan St. Port of Spain.

1495525_10152121575198428_779679491_n[1].jpg

She was abducted from her home around 4 p.m. yesterday (17th December 2013) afternoon and was last seen wearing a yellow skirt and white top.

Police have revealed that Keyanna was taken by 36 year old Benjamin Yearwood of Lyon Trace, Orange Field Road in Carapichaima, who was last seen wearing a grey T-shirt, black pants and a black hat.

Anyone with information regarding the whereabouts of Keyanna Noel or Benjamin Yearwood is encouraged to contact their nearest Police Station or the Anti-Kidnapping Unit at 623-6793.

Source: TV6 Producer, K. Ramnarine
Last edited by TriniAutoMart on December 18th, 2013, 11:43 am, edited 4 times in total.

Re: Another girl missing. Six year old Keyanna Noel

Postby redmanjp » December 18th, 2013, 10:47 am

wtf! another Keyanna!! :shock:

Lord fadda protect her

no pics of girl or step father? that would certainly help!

hope this is not another case of rape/murder of an innocent child going down :roll:

TriniAutoMart

Re: Another girl missing. Six year old Keyanna Noel (18/12/2

Postby TriniAutoMart » December 18th, 2013, 10:49 am

Image has been added

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 18th, 2013, 10:52 am

dunno what to say nah....hoping for a positive outcome.

Postby redmanjp » December 18th, 2013, 11:03 am

thread title should say kidnapped instead of missing as we know b4 hand what happened

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » December 18th, 2013, 11:08 am

redmanjp wrote:thread title should say kidnapped instead of missing as we know b4 hand what happened

It has been edited

JoKeR1980

Re: Kidnapped: Six year old Keyanna Noel (18/12/2013)

Postby JoKeR1980 » December 18th, 2013, 11:41 am

6-year-old Keyana Noel is safe and sound at a female relative's home.

She was dropped off by her abductor, after being taken from her home at Duncan street, Port of Spain yesterday afternoon.

https://www.facebook.com/961wefm

TriniAutoMart

Re: Kidnapped Keyanna Noel has been safely returned

Postby TriniAutoMart » December 18th, 2013, 11:44 am

Excellent news!

Postby redmanjp » December 18th, 2013, 12:12 pm

thank God! maybe is because they made d man name public he say he eh getting away this time so he give up- did they hold him?

Postby redmanjp » December 18th, 2013, 4:44 pm

so is only 6yr old girls who name Keyanna these tings does happen to?

Postby Country_Bookie » December 18th, 2013, 4:48 pm

Sounds like her father wanted to spend some time with her and her mother wasn't letting him, so he decided to show her who is man.

Postby st7 » December 18th, 2013, 5:16 pm

sound like a sarah connor scene

Postby redmanjp » December 18th, 2013, 7:16 pm

anybody getting texts from Childline? got one today (prolly bcuz of this latest incident) and a few since the previous Keyanna child was killed

Postby K74T » December 18th, 2013, 7:26 pm

Only got one earlier this month.

uploadfromtaptalk1387409330385.jpg
uploadfromtaptalk1387409330385.jpg (20.89 KiB) Viewed 1744 times

Postby pioneer » December 18th, 2013, 11:37 pm

Steups, what a waste of police time.

Postby javishm » December 19th, 2013, 12:36 am

*sighs

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » December 19th, 2013, 2:17 pm

Interesting to note that in an interview on CNC3 last night the father said he left the children in the apartment and 'walked across the road'. So the father admitted on tv that he willfully abandoned the children...hmmmm.

:evilbat:

Postby pioneer » December 19th, 2013, 3:00 pm

^there's no law in trinidad against leavin chiren home alone

Who go enforce it anyhow? police? lol

Postby redmanjp » December 19th, 2013, 3:18 pm

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Keyianna-back-home-236483061.html

KEYIANNA JOY
By Michelle Loubon

Story Created: Dec 18, 2013 at 10:24 PM ECT

Story Updated: Dec 19, 2013 at 11:14 AM ECT

The murder of six-year-old Keyana Cumberbatch brought a lot of pain to her family and citizens over the last few weeks.
Keyana’s stepfather has since been charged with her murder.

On Tuesday, in a strange turn of events, another six-year-old child with a name pronounced the same but spelt differently—Keyianna—became the centre of a family drama, raising fears for her safety.
But at the end of the day yesterday, Keyianna was happily reunited with her family.
“I feel good to come back with everybody. Love you. I love everyone in the world. He lie and say he was going for snacks. And he carried me in two house,” a smi­ling Keyianna said to her father, Jasson “Rastaman” Noel, 32, and her siblings outside Besson Street Police Station in Port of Spain yesterday.
Keyianna was joined by her siblings, Jerrel, nine, Naomi, eight, and Malachai Belasco, five, outside the police station.
On Tuesday around 3.30 p.m., Keyianna was taken by a male relative from her apartment block home at Duncan Street, Port of Spain.
According to Noel, the gate to the apartment block was unlocked and the relative entered. He went upstairs to the apartment, where he met the children, who were alone. He asked for water and who wanted to go for snacks. Keyianna said yes, but her siblings refused. He then left with Keyianna.
Noel said: “I was across the road... And he called me. I told him I am doing something by the neighbour. The gate was unlocked. When she was going, her brother, Jerrel, and Naomi told her not to go. They were pulling her back...”
Noel said Keyianna was taken by the man to his sister’s house on Tuesday, and the little girl was dropped off on the bus route in Aranjuez yesterday.
Besson Street police went to the bus route and brought her back to the station.
Keyianna’s father said when the child was taken, she was allowed to speak to a relative who called the man, asking what he was doing with the little girl.
Noel said he also called the man and asked him what he was doing with the child without his (Noel’s) consent.
Noel then went to the Duncan Street apartment and questioned the other children, following which he went to the Besson Street Police Station and made a report.
Elated at having his child home yesterday, Noel said: “I feel a release. I have to give the police some props. Up to now I didn’t sleep or eat. Right now, my head light-headed. I was up with the police. I just thank everybody because I know some people does say the police not working or not doing enough. In a situation like this, you have to say thanks and give thanks to the Most High. I am happy. I want to carry them home now and make sure everybody happy. I hope they get the man because what he did there, I will not like anybody to go through that.”
Noel said Keyianna was taken away “because of revenge” and not for snacks. He said the police are treating the matter as a kidnapping. And with Christmas around the corner, Noel said: “We are going to finish paint and put up decorations. We are going to have dinner and settle back into normal life.”
In a telephone interview with the Express yesterday, Noel’s wife, Karen Ollivierre, confirmed her stepdaughter, Keyianna, was taken from her home at Duncan Street around 3 p.m. on Tuesday by the relative, who promised to buy her snacks. She, however, feels he wanted revenge because of a family situation.
Ollivierre said: “Normally, the gate does be locked downstairs. He went upstairs by our house. And he asked for some water. And he asked who wanted to go for snacks.
“The others said no, but Keyianna said she was going and the others kept pulling her back. Apparently he did not carry her for snacks. I feel he wanted revenge.”
Yesterday around 7.10 a.m. and later at 8 a.m., Ollivierre said she called the man and enquired why he had taken the child from her home.
She said: “I was quarrelling with him. I told him you had no right to take her in the first place. He told me to take my time.
“Then he said he was dropping her by his sister in San Juan because he did not want any ‘make-out scene’. And the sister will get her ready and bring her to the Besson Street Police Station.”
Police later picked her up by the bus route.
Yesterday when the Express visited the Duncan Street apartment compound, there was a sense of calm. Most of the doors were closed. A young man said most of the people were at work.
Noel’s neighbour, Avanella Diaz, a mother of three, said she takes care of the children when their father is out cleaning boats. She felt hurt Keyianna was taken away.
“I got an upset feeling. I felt it was like one of my children was taken away,” she said.