PS3 SLIM PROBLEM: NEED SOMEONE TO FIX PS3

oSaRi.

PS3 SLIM PROBLEM: NEED SOMEONE TO FIX PS3

Postby oSaRi. » December 31st, 2013, 4:18 pm

About a week ago my PS3 was not detecting my wireless connection (it always does automatically, does not have anything to do with my wireless connection) and my controller was not working without cable via bluetooth.

I tried the following:
Restoring factory settings and did not solve problem.
Updating via USB to latest firmware and got stuck around 50% and it keeps on looping trying to update.
I cant boot into safemode by holding down power button. It keeps on trying to update.

I think the problem is the wifi/bluetooth card in PS3. This problem is preventing update. Need someone to source part to fix

Xplode

Re: PS3 SLIM PROBLEM: NEED SOMEONE TO FIX PS3

Postby Xplode » December 31st, 2013, 4:27 pm

buy a ps4

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » December 31st, 2013, 4:28 pm

Call zero media for repairs

663-7157

Located in st Augustine

oSaRi.

Postby oSaRi. » January 1st, 2014, 4:43 pm

No I want ps3 hardly any games for ps4 does hardly use ps3 anyway just want it fixed

SnipeR

Postby SnipeR » January 2nd, 2014, 2:59 pm

Happened to me once. Opened it up and the problem turned out to be the ribbon cable that connects the BT & Wifi module. It magically got loose (before this, I had never opened the unit. All warranty "tapes" were still in place). If you're up for it, you could try to fix it yourself.

Public Advisor

Postby Public Advisor » January 2nd, 2014, 3:14 pm

RapToR wrote:Call zero media for repairs

663-7157

Located in st Augustine

Yup... I could second this!

Real honest fellas who know they sheit!

PS: Whatever you do.... DON'T Go by Nanan's!

recklessone

Postby recklessone » January 2nd, 2014, 9:18 pm

Public Advisor wrote:
RapToR wrote:Call zero media for repairs

663-7157

Located in st Augustine

Yup... I could second this!

Real honest fellas who know they sheit!

X3

professional honest guys.. located on the eastern main road, st. augustine. 2nd floor campus house [ right by uwi entrance ]

oSaRi.

Postby oSaRi. » January 2nd, 2014, 9:47 pm

Im from south will try to fix it myself if I cant will have to check zero media

Postby pioneer » January 2nd, 2014, 10:19 pm

Nanan's still exist?

Check Zero Media before you end up with a bigger problem

oSaRi.

Postby oSaRi. » January 4th, 2014, 12:13 pm

Is there any place in south that fix PS3

Postby javishm » January 4th, 2014, 12:22 pm

cant go wrong with zero media...rel straight forward

Postby pioneer » January 4th, 2014, 3:12 pm

Fellar it would take you 30-45 mins to reach Zero Media even if you travelling.

You rather let some dunce try to fix yuh ps3 in south and leave you with a bigger problem $$$?

RapToR

Postby RapToR » January 4th, 2014, 3:47 pm

oSaRi. wrote:Is there any place in south that fix PS3

do not take it anywhere in south

at all

go to zero media

663-7157

kdere

Postby kdere » January 4th, 2014, 3:56 pm

Zero media x10000

oSaRi.

Postby oSaRi. » January 4th, 2014, 11:30 pm

Ok ok I will go just hate traffic

Postby pioneer » January 4th, 2014, 11:33 pm

Have no traffic since interchange open

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » January 5th, 2014, 3:21 am

Zero media is a great place to go. They were honest, and do a great job in modifications and repairs. I am a satisfied customer. Up to today, no complaints.

oSaRi.

Postby oSaRi. » January 6th, 2014, 10:15 am

Called Zero Media and they say it bricked Error code:8002F1F9 (You can get this with 4.53 PS3 update) So where can I get a PS3 cheap now?

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » January 6th, 2014, 10:43 am

thelem wrote:Wham to nanans??

They modified my partner playstation one with no issue. Lol

Yuh really want to know?

Hard Luck... Just Listen to we nah!

D man "ha money" and go use this clause against members if we talk:

FYI... the term "modified" by them, takes on a different meaning than what you'd expect!

Postby pioneer » January 6th, 2014, 10:48 am

oSaRi. wrote:Called Zero Media and they say it bricked Error code:8002F1F9 (You can get this with 4.53 PS3 update) So where can I get a PS3 cheap now?

Raptor

680-3752

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » January 6th, 2014, 11:04 am

oSaRi. wrote:Called Zero Media and they say it bricked Error code:8002F1F9 (You can get this with 4.53 PS3 update) So where can I get a PS3 cheap now?

Raptor

680-3752

Or u could check:

RapToR

Postby RapToR » January 6th, 2014, 11:11 am

Raptor

680-3752

I'm sold out

but my last price was

$2500

was the GTA 5 500GB bundle

Anna J

Postby Anna J » January 6th, 2014, 11:14 am

So it cannot be repaired?

Seems like the problem solved itself on its own :p

Postby Spitfir3 » January 6th, 2014, 11:42 am

since everyone be bigin up zero media guess i will add my name to the endorsed list
bought a ps3 from those guys never had a single problem so i would count that as a good thing

as for nanan's last time i dealt with them was when i bought/modified a ps1 from them..didn't have any issues but like i said a ps1 so you can imagine how long ago that was ..guess they have gone downhill since then

oSaRi.

Postby oSaRi. » February 19th, 2014, 7:50 pm

I know what the problem is. Its the bluetooth/wifi card for PS3 slim. Anyone has this part to sell or a used PS3 slim that is not working. I need this card.