Re: The | Apple Inc.  | Thread

Postby pioneer » January 8th, 2014, 5:13 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
M_2NR wrote:
pioneer wrote:Shitnomi will eventually discolor and peel itself off.

was now about to say weh pios :lol:

Zagg peel off and bubble up randomly after a year.

Lifetime warranty

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » January 8th, 2014, 8:04 pm

2nr help!
iPhone 5 just died on me, i tried to turn it back on and the apple logo comes ups for about 5-10 seconds then dims a bit and fades away and it will now repeat this till the battery goes flat. Ive tried to research this on google but cant find nothing

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 8th, 2014, 8:06 pm

Battery on it's way out. I recently changed mins

PapaC

Postby PapaC » January 8th, 2014, 8:42 pm

Bloody hell this iPad air screen looks good... Big up RapTor.
Any recommendations on a case for it?

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » January 8th, 2014, 10:22 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:Battery on it's way out. I recently changed mins

thanks, where did u get it done and how much?

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » January 8th, 2014, 10:24 pm

PapaC wrote:Bloody hell this iPad air screen looks good... Big up RapTor.

i will get cases month-end

Postby pioneer » January 8th, 2014, 11:10 pm

Price?

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » January 8th, 2014, 11:50 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
Jonathan_337 wrote:Friend just broke the digitizer on her 4S.. Can anyone recommend somewhere that could have it changed professionally done? Cause I've seen some people do really really.. Really. Crappy jobs at changing digitizers already.

Crows nest in san fernando

Ask for dave.

Personal experience with them? Like I said I just wanna be sure it's done properly as I've seen some crappy work.

U have a number as well?

Postby pete » January 9th, 2014, 8:39 am

So many battery problems with the iphone 5, what's going on with Apple's QA/QC? My mom's 3G still working normal like 4 or 5 years now.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 9th, 2014, 9:12 am

^ no battery problems with my iPhone 5

Postby kurpal_v2 » January 9th, 2014, 9:23 am

Jonathan_337 wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:
Jonathan_337 wrote:Friend just broke the digitizer on her 4S.. Can anyone recommend somewhere that could have it changed professionally done? Cause I've seen some people do really really.. Really. Crappy jobs at changing digitizers already.

Crows nest in san fernando

Ask for dave.

Personal experience with them? Like I said I just wanna be sure it's done properly as I've seen some crappy work.

U have a number as well?

Yep, I will have to pass later on and get a contact from Dave.

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » January 9th, 2014, 10:42 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ no battery problems with my iPhone 5

Mine started doing a weird thing.
Shutting down the phone when just under 15%

Used to go all the way down to 1% then shut down.
Also I find the phone not giving me a full day of use any more :?

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » January 9th, 2014, 10:52 am

Iphone 5S or Note 2? Which would be better for business use and needing to scribble notes quickly throughout the day?

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » January 9th, 2014, 10:53 am

747 TECHNOLOGIES wrote:Iphone 5S or Note 2? Which would be better for business use and needing to scribble notes quickly throughout the day?

Note 3

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » January 9th, 2014, 11:12 am

747 TECHNOLOGIES wrote:Iphone 5S or Note 2? Which would be better for business use and needing to scribble notes quickly throughout the day?

5S

Postby Trini Hookah » January 9th, 2014, 12:32 pm

DJ Q wrote:

Note 3

Note 3 and the 5s are a better competition than Note2

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 9th, 2014, 12:36 pm

why scribble when you can dictate or type? Unless you scribbling drawings.

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » January 9th, 2014, 1:10 pm

I have a couple 5S new to sell all colors price drop and 1 used i5 white cheap

casper

Postby casper » January 9th, 2014, 6:22 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ no battery problems with my iPhone 5

Mine neither

Postby M_2NR » January 9th, 2014, 6:30 pm

define scribble

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » January 9th, 2014, 7:39 pm

Well i seen a friend of mine who had a note 1 for a long time, says its very useful for when he needs to write down quick notes so he does not forget what he has to do. And like me i forget alot as im always busy.

Scribble, i mean, pull out phone, write down quickly and save.

I use my 3GS and im getting lazy to have to open notes, click + and type up something and most of the times i just dont do it.

Postby kurpal_v2 » January 9th, 2014, 7:53 pm

747 TECHNOLOGIES wrote:Well i seen a friend of mine who had a note 1 for a long time, says its very useful for when he needs to write down quick notes so he does not forget what he has to do. And like me i forget alot as im always busy.

I use my 3GS and im getting lazy to have to open notes, click + and type up something and most of the times i just dont do it.

Versus removing a pen, opening app, opening new page and then writing your note?

If that's what you need best get a diary and pilot pen, save a $2000 (very serious)

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » January 9th, 2014, 8:00 pm

I also need a new phone, mines is on the way out so i was thinking which to go with price for price as well. Already have a book an pen but its not on me all the time, especially when im out from work and still deal with customers...thats my problem....i dont keep those stuff in the car, did that once and the child just destroyed it, so everything pretty much stays in shop

Postby pete » January 9th, 2014, 10:43 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
747 TECHNOLOGIES wrote:Well i seen a friend of mine who had a note 1 for a long time, says its very useful for when he needs to write down quick notes so he does not forget what he has to do. And like me i forget alot as im always busy.

Versus removing a pen, opening app, opening new page and then writing your note?

If that's what you need best get a diary and pilot pen, save a $2000 (very serious)

All you need to do is remove the pen and double tap on the screen to open the note app.

Postby M_2NR » January 9th, 2014, 11:05 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:

Get one with a zip case. Instant childproofing.

A cheap me2 so we're looking at $300 less.

Oh wait you mentioned clients.. Better. Ask them for a diary. I'm sure they printed for the new year.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 9th, 2014, 11:21 pm

Well I use Siri for taking quick notes

Even with the phone locked, just say "Take a note" and then call out what you want the note to say.
it saves it as text in the notes app so it is searchable after.
Are scribbles searchable?

And I can take notes in the car while driving without having to even look at the phone.

Postby M_2NR » January 9th, 2014, 11:36 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Well I use Siri for taking quick notes

Even with the phone locked, just say "Take a note" and then call out what you want the note to say.

And I can take notes in the car while driving without having to even look at the phone.

modified to suit content
honda hoe wrote:
tr1ad wrote:oh goar oh goar

Siri wrote:invalid command

Postby pioneer » January 9th, 2014, 11:41 pm

PapaC wrote:Bloody hell this iPad air screen looks good... Big up RapTor.

I have one of these used for one day $100

http://www.amazon.com/Fintie-SmartShell ... d+air+case

Postby pete » January 10th, 2014, 6:24 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Well I use Siri for taking quick notes

so if the phone is in your pocket how loud would one have to say that to record random stupidness on your phone?

Postby tr1ad » January 10th, 2014, 7:41 am

siri remind me to ban UML today