rfari wrote:wrd in rima is that two ded. same area the killing last week took place. gunman shot another man and police leggo in the gunman afterwards
RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:As long as its only "good boys" being gunned down , I don't care, get rid of all of them and make this country safer.......... as long as Innocent people don't have to die, im ALL for the "gunta cleansing"
Sky wrote:shogun wrote:De Dragon wrote: but it must target suspected criminals, not ordinary citizens. I suspect that there is not the political maturity here yet to not use it for petty politicking and bacchanal by any party.
Sometimes the lines are blurred between the two.
A "criminal" isn't just the youth or the Kingpin living in "hot-spot" areas. And when gathering intel, what you sometimes find is it leads to people "ordinary citizens" not thought to be obvious targets. And because of the nature of politics and politicians, don't be surprised that some trails also lead directly to SOME of them, their friends, family or associates.... then subsequently used by those who have access to embarrass political rivals. Don't think SOME of that "bacchanal and picong" isn't grounded in some "truth."
Implementation of proper oversight is all that can be done to discourage victimization based SOLELY on political affiliation. And that's what should have been done.
De Dragon just want to have something to say.
Normal citizen...
De Dragon wrote:You dotish or wha"? What did the President, Sat Maharaj, Kamla,Rowley do to warrant their phones being tapped?
pioneer wrote:Dey were dealing in illegal plantain an saykay fig
New_SPECIES wrote:
javishm wrote:Witness Found Dead
HOURS before he was expected to give testimony in a murder trial of his friend, State witness Ricaldo Sanchez was found dead in Santa Flora yesterday.
The body of Sanchez, 51, was discovered with a gunshot wound to the head, at Skinner Trace Extension, off Petrotrin Field Road, near Fyzabad.
On Sunday morning his wife, Mahali Floyd, found his bicycle and a bag containing CDs and clothing near to a pool of blood near their home at Mitchell Trace, Los Charros, Palo Seco.
Floyd said her husband had been receiving death threats and was warned not to testify in the murder hearing.
Sanchez’s sister said he died a hero as he sacrificed his life for justice for his friend who had been murdered in 2010.
“So they killed a man to save a man who kill a man? That not making sense. My brother was the last hero in Trinidad and he set an example for everyone. In spite of all the threats he got he still laid down his life for that man”, said the relative.
Sanchez, who was a disc jockey, was last seen alive on Saturday night paying music at Station 22 Bar in Los Charros.
Police said they received a call at around 6 a.m. from an employee of Petrotrin that the body of a man was found in the trace approximately 100 metres off the road.
Sanchez’s relatives were called to the scene, and he was positively identified by his mother.
Senior Superintendent of Police of the Homicide Division (South) Cyril Paul said the body was clad in a khaki pants and socks. A casing resembling the spent shell of a nine millimetre bullet was found nearby.
District Medical Officer Dr Raziah examined the body and ordered it removed.
The body was taken to the Forensic Science Centre for an autopsy by Dr Hughvon Des Vignes yesterday.
A sister said she saw Sanchez in Siparia on Friday after he left the Siparia Magistrates’ Court. She said he told her the next hearing of the case was yesterday.
Police had received numerous reports from Sanchez that his life had been threatened, and he had changed his phone number.
Police said Sanchez had been offered State protection but had refused it.
“This was not coincidental. He had no issue with the police or anyone else. Definitely this incident was related to the case where he has to appear in as a witness”, she said.
She said the victim in the murder case was a fellow villager, whom Sanchez had known all of his life. “We don’t know who could do that. But I pray to God that we find out who did it. My brother could not be just a statistic. He didn’t deserve that kind of death. He trying to do the right thing. He was probably the only person who was willing to testify against what is happening in Trinidad and Tobago. And they killed him for that”, she said.
Visiting the scene yesterday was Paul, Acting Inspector Sean Dhillpaul, Acting Sergeant Maharaj and others of the Homicide Divison, Inspector Louis Granger and officers of the Santa Flora Police Station.
So it have no kinda witness protection program in Trinidad?
747 TECHNOLOGIES wrote:Im sure thats a lie to cover their asses.
S_2NR wrote:New_SPECIES wrote:
27 in 14 days.
so 2014 would be 365 x 2?![]()
i never loved staying home so much.
i dont understand how the average trini could feel safe liming late on the avenue, partying, etc right now.
too much sheit going on and if anything happen, who saving you?
definitely not police who dont know their ass from their elbow.
i have zero faith in the police at this point.
Morpheus wrote:747 TECHNOLOGIES wrote:Im sure thats a lie to cover their asses.
I agree...
ABA Trading LTD wrote:S_2NR wrote:New_SPECIES wrote:
27 in 14 days.
so 2014 would be 365 x 2?![]()
i never loved staying home so much.
i dont understand how the average trini could feel safe liming late on the avenue, partying, etc right now.
too much sheit going on and if anything happen, who saving you?
definitely not police who dont know their ass from their elbow.
i have zero faith in the police at this point.
how much people get murdered on the avenue/during fetes etc?