pete wrote:Chinese people don't eat what we call "chinese food"
teems1 wrote:pete wrote:I can only imagine the nutritional facts for a box of chinese food. If ya think Mc Donalds is bad then you really shouldn't be eating that.
How come I rarely see any obese Chinese persons then?
They cook over high heat with lots of grains/veggies for a short time.
What is questionable are the sauces/salts they use when cooking (lots of MSG).
If you remove those from the equation, the basic Chinese stir fry isn't too bad for you.
zoom rader wrote:^^^ I get ban for saying chinee nasty, it was viewed as being racist
uncle sam wrote:increase the availability of healthy food and have a wider variety... drop taxes/ subsidize organic
Public hospitals really in a mess though... They need to build another 2 hospitals in POS alone..
outsource more foreign docs... these locals docs making their millions using public equipment for their private practice
pete wrote:Chinese people don't eat what we call "chinese food"
Fearless wrote:uncle sam wrote:increase the availability of healthy food and have a wider variety... drop taxes/ subsidize organic
Public hospitals really in a mess though... They need to build another 2 hospitals in POS alone..
outsource more foreign docs... these locals docs making their millions using public equipment for their private practice
i don't think building another 2 hospitals with no workers to put in them would help, and have you been to POSGH recently? african fuh so, some of them can't even speak english properly
New_SPECIES wrote:teems1 wrote:pete wrote:I can only imagine the nutritional facts for a box of chinese food. If ya think Mc Donalds is bad then you really shouldn't be eating that.
How come I rarely see any obese Chinese persons then?
They cook over high heat with lots of grains/veggies for a short time.
What is questionable are the sauces/salts they use when cooking (lots of MSG).
If you remove those from the equation, the basic Chinese stir fry isn't too bad for you.
You serious?
"Chinese stir fry isn't too bad for you"...
Like you forgetting the nasty habits of dem fast food chinee people? Or yuh just don't know?
And wat about all the old, stale, used, second grade ingredients that 99% of dem use?
FACT:
All... every single one.. of dem chinee places in POS, was closed down at least once by the Ministry of health for Rats, Rotten Goods, Nasty Kitchen, Deplorable Conditions!
So if yuh also take all dat out from d equation... den wat yuh hav?
DFC wrote:Trinis sick, lazy and stink and LAWLESS.
UML wrote:believe it or not the traffic situation is a main factor for this...we leave home early for work and return home late. we eat out because there is no time to cook at home, so fast food is the only option.
DFC wrote:1 Doubles is approx 141 kcal
uncle sam wrote:DFC wrote:1 Doubles is approx 141 kcal
i doubt
desifemlove wrote:Look at we diet though:
- Roti
- Doubles
- Saheena
- Pies
- KFC
- Global fast food (I does see Wendy's here now)
Yeah, we still eat provisions and callalloo and stuff, but then given how we eat, Dr. Khan has a point![]()
And rum, Carib, White Oak, Puncheon, etc. well yuh de idea.
I think we need to have large scale yam, dasheen, plantain, etc. fields. And perhaps put a tax on fried food products.
People will flame me, but it's my honest belief that in the next few decades countries globally will ban fried foods.
Rainman wrote:uncle sam wrote:DFC wrote:1 Doubles is approx 141 kcal
i doubt
http://recipes.sparkpeople.com/recipe-c ... ipe=401143