teems1 wrote:rfari wrote:wht's the range of income for the middle class now?
I'd go with these values, combined household monthly incomes, before taxes.
These are obviously subject to change but imo represents the population.
> 100k : wealthy
60 - 100k : upper class
30-60k : upper middle class
20-30k : middle class
10-20k : lower middle class
< 10k : lower class
pete wrote:So under 20k/month is lower class? and government only wanna give those low interest rate loans for under 8k?
rfari wrote:i think more between 20-50 gross/mth/household and within this range the upper and lower middle class. i could be off
rfari wrote:pete wrote:So under 20k/month is lower class? and government only wanna give those low interest rate loans for under 8k?
sufferers be the winners in this country
rfari wrote:this ched gonna make rell men sick
Strauss wrote:Trinidad is the only place where I know real estate prices go UP and UP.
Flooding? Up.
Crime rate increase? Up.
Cost of labour / infrastructure goes down? Up.
Competition from surrounding ventures? Up.
Price already very high? Up.
Trinbagoviews wrote:TriniAutoMart wrote:Trinbagoviews...some people have no choice.
Everyone doesn't make in excess of $20,000 per month.
How do you expect this majority of the young population to get housing unless they get inherited land or build a shack in the bush?
HDC is their only option.
Hey not saying its not tough but........don't sit around waiting on HDC bro you can save and sacrifice on your own. By starting off small, being frugal and industrious you can still secure homeownership.
Buy a good used car,
Don't fete out your money
Don't smoke
Minimize the drinking
Avoid taking out consumer loans
Avoid blowing money on electronics / over shopping online
Avoid playing carnival every year
Avoid chasing women / men who milk your funds
Get married .... settle down.....
Carry your own lunch to work ...Stop eating out....
Avoid spending excessively on cell phones and phone calls ....
Avoiding spending money on a new outfit to go to party every weekend....
Buy in the market instead of the supermarket......
Avoid spending thousands on rims and car accessories....![]()
Buy land .... save again and build bit by bit .... slowly but surely.....
This list can go on an on...... don't reserve yourself to victim status..... yea its tough out there but not its impossible.
wickedbreed wrote:by this standard more than 50% of we country is sufferers...lol
either you bought that in 1999 or you living in the bushSky wrote:Btw I don't agree with some numbers, maybe it's just me and my 4k installments for a 5 bedroom 3.5 bath house like a baws. Only crime commited in the 3 years I've been here was someone stealing the manhole cover infront my driveway. Everyone's pretty sure it's the metal works guy down the road.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:either you bought that in 1999 or you living in the bushSky wrote:Btw I don't agree with some numbers, maybe it's just me and my 4k installments for a 5 bedroom 3.5 bath house like a baws. Only crime commited in the 3 years I've been here was someone stealing the manhole cover infront my driveway. Everyone's pretty sure it's the metal works guy down the road.
teems1 wrote:rfari wrote:wht's the range of income for the middle class now?
desifemlove wrote:teems1 wrote:rfari wrote:wht's the range of income for the middle class now?
is dis monthly salaries? If so, who earning 100K per month? lol.. only a few at best.
desifemlove wrote:teems1 wrote:rfari wrote:wht's the range of income for the middle class now?
is dis monthly salaries? If so, who earning 100K per month? lol.. only a few at best.
cornfused wrote:You'd be surprised at the over 100k earners and no they are not limited to those ethnic groups identified above, a good level to strive towards...
New_SPECIES wrote:cornfused wrote:You'd be surprised at the over 100k earners and no they are not limited to those ethnic groups identified above, a good level to strive towards...
Really?
The amount of Rampant Corruption present anywhere you go...
if you see any locals in positions getting that kinda income - it will be a minute minority...
And most likely, they didn't just.."worked their way up".
Only local business owners can honestly earn that kind of money without involving themselves in corruption or politics!
New_SPECIES wrote:Ah tink he was referring to d Syrians, Chinese, Whites... basically everybody except TRINIS!
zoom rader wrote:New_SPECIES wrote:cornfused wrote:You'd be surprised at the over 100k earners and no they are not limited to those ethnic groups identified above, a good level to strive towards...
Really?
if you see any locals in positions getting that kinda income - it will be a minute minority...
Only local business owners can honestly earn that kind of money without involving themselves in corruption or politics!
Not true, it have trini oilmen that make that kinda money
New_SPECIES wrote:zoom rader wrote:New_SPECIES wrote:cornfused wrote:You'd be surprised at the over 100k earners and no they are not limited to those ethnic groups identified above, a good level to strive towards...
Really?
How dey reach dey?
No "ah know ah man on d inside" kinda ting?
No "politics"?
No "corruption"?
No "repaid favour to yuh family since yuh help meh campaign"?
zoom rader wrote:New_SPECIES wrote:zoom rader wrote:New_SPECIES wrote:cornfused wrote:You'd be surprised at the over 100k earners and no they are not limited to those ethnic groups identified above, a good level to strive towards...
Really?
How dey reach dey?
No "ah know ah man on d inside" kinda ting?
No "politics"?
No "corruption"?
No "repaid favour to yuh family since yuh help meh campaign"?
They spent years in the field learning their craft and moved up the ladder without any "help". Most are empolyed by offshore oil contracters /companies and work abroad on Rota. Some dont even have degrees only dips and certs, they know their jobs very well. offshore dont hire imcompetent personnel , so you have tobe top grade. I know men that buy their house cash money.
And no they not white, those that I know are mostly afro & indo.
RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:All that's needed is proper legislation, allow people who own their ONLY house t pay the normal property taxes, HOWEVER those who are owners of 3 and 4 and 5 properties, impose HEFTY taxes on them PER property , watch and see how quickly ALL of those empty over priced townhouses will be put up for sale and at affordable prices too.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:either you bought that in 1999 or you living in the bushSky wrote:Btw I don't agree with some numbers, maybe it's just me and my 4k installments for a 5 bedroom 3.5 bath house like a baws. Only crime commited in the 3 years I've been here was someone stealing the manhole cover infront my driveway. Everyone's pretty sure it's the metal works guy down the road.