Arima Grand Prix 2014... EVENT CANCELLED

Re: Arima Grand Prix 2014... EVENT CANCELLED

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 25th, 2014, 6:47 pm

sliderz1 wrote:so those barriers, tyres will remain on the dual carriageway as a temporary fixture then?
they are currently being moved to the car park

TTASA has decided to have a family day at the car park of the Larry Gomes Stadium in Arima tomorrow January 26th 2014.

dragon74

Postby dragon74 » January 25th, 2014, 7:30 pm

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 25th, 2014, 9:10 pm

I think TTPS had their reasons for rejecting the application and left an open ended reason as hotspot. Hearing TTPS did numerous raids today in arima as well as has a mobile post in a strategic locations.

It's unfortunate of the timing but sometimes there is information that the powers at be cannot simply divulge to the general public.

Austin_Power

Postby Austin_Power » January 25th, 2014, 10:14 pm

Steups!!! Is ttasa we dealing with fellas, what if all this talk made them cancel their own event so it wouldn't look as though they had anything to do with other clubs cancellations. Remember they still having it but just in the car park now. Other reasons could be lack of competitors. The nara drag is mysterious though.

Postby tr1ad » January 26th, 2014, 10:26 am

How yuh could have drags without barriers etc?

moti

Postby moti » January 26th, 2014, 10:59 am

Waiting on the **It don't have barriers and cones on the roads** crew.

Postby eliteauto » January 26th, 2014, 2:40 pm

so they have permission to run the cars in the carpark as is currently going on?

moti

Postby moti » January 26th, 2014, 2:44 pm

Is ttasa we dealing with fellas, what if all this talk made them pretend to cancel their own event so it wouldn't look as though they had nothing to do with other clubs cancellations.

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » January 26th, 2014, 6:51 pm

So who went?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 26th, 2014, 7:31 pm

Today at the Larry Gomes Stadium

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1390778928.878917.jpg

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1390778974.411919.jpg

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1390778998.312972.jpg

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » January 26th, 2014, 7:55 pm

Men still singing these songs? " we want back Waller field", " no track no vote"

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » January 26th, 2014, 7:57 pm

let me be as subtle yet succinct in what I am about to ask....

Suppose, just suppose that this same TTASA that has drawn the ire of some of the enthusiasts of motorsport...by some stroke of genius, whether intended or otherwise, gets Wallerfield back?

And I mean for an indefinite period....what would happen?

Would all those who have vocally and vehemently removed their support from TTASA now feel "upstaged"?

I don't know eh...but seeing those placards there, gives me a "whiff" of something afoot.

Could it possibly be that "likkle birdie" has tweeted a twat?

Or am I just blowin smoke up my rectum?

Postby cinco » January 26th, 2014, 8:08 pm

wallerfield wont be returned the amount of work being done out there ongoing wrt to UTT

Postby wagonrunner » January 26th, 2014, 8:13 pm

V8 Boys wrote:Suppose, just suppose that this same TTASA that has drawn the ire of some of the enthusiasts of motorsport...by some stroke of genius, whether intended or otherwise, gets Wallerfield back?

Would all those who have vocally and vehemently removed their support from TTASA now feel "upstaged"?
Why upstaged?
As long as ttasa hosts an event, or taxing events while not bringing anything to the table - I am not going.
I just read your "motto" in your restoration thread. I have one as well, "A man who stands for nothing, fall for anything."

I am still at that "unfortunate" position in life allowing me to be able to afford principles.

What I'm getting from you, is you have no problem how they dictate the future of racing (costs & availability) as long as you have a place where you may be able to race. Is that your price?

TREX

Postby TREX » January 26th, 2014, 8:31 pm

V8 Boys wrote:Suppose, just suppose that this same TTASA that has drawn the ire of some of the enthusiasts of motorsport...by some stroke of genius, whether intended or otherwise, gets Wallerfield back?

Why upstaged?
As long as ttasa hosts an event, or taxing events while not bringing anything to the table - I am not going.
I just read your "motto" in your restoration thread. I have one as well, "A man who stands for nothing, fall for anything."

I am still at that "unfortunate" position in life allowing me to be able to afford principles.

What I'm getting from you, is you have no problem how they dictate the future of racing (costs & availability) as long as you have a place where you may be able to race. Is that your price?

Weii said !!!!

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » January 26th, 2014, 8:52 pm

wagonrunner wrote:Why upstaged?

No WR, when I was under Mr Ali's wing I used to think that way...that as long as we have somewhere...we good. But I also saw how we all were being "thrown at and against each other" by using the "venue" as bait....

It's just that I know just how "powerful" these guys are...ah mean...you would have had to see it (the wielding or power) from my perspective...both at ppl and as someone on the receiving end.

I am now in no position to influence or advise guys where to go or who to side with....that's why I chose my wording carefully...because whatever stand we take in life...we must be able to see it thru...and what if those who take that stand of "no support"...get left in the cold by some TTASA masterstroke?

I agree we all must have principles...but Racing doesn't have any "poor people" in it....
Eh? look at those pics again....what do you see?

Aside from the few cars, tents and people shown....what do you see?

What I see is an organisation that took a "full upper-cut to the jaw" by the cancelltion of their event by the TTPS...that event had some huge spon$ors behind it...they even had ppl in hotel already from the US, Canada and PR....and they coulda STILL swing a "we here still" statement to the authorities. That to me is REAL power boy cyap.

But I really feel it for the guys who've been working hard to get at least some semblance of racing back together though...how hard it must be to get shot down by the same "rusty pistol" all the time.

Postby cinco » January 26th, 2014, 9:06 pm

Why upstaged?

well said
TTASA will never see my presence in their events

Postby tr1ad » January 26th, 2014, 9:19 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1390785543.474537.jpg

moti

Postby moti » January 26th, 2014, 9:40 pm

^^ Eh.............alright. :P

V8 Boys wrote:Or am I just blowin smoke up my rectum?

Why yes; yes you are.

Wallerfield has too much investments from the thief's.......er I mean government.
As my wife calls them, Thief-TASA they don't have the "strings" to even get an event held at wallers much less get it "back".

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 26th, 2014, 10:42 pm

A sign on one of the tents today. Not sure whose tent it was

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1390790417.437119.jpg

Postby wagonrunner » January 26th, 2014, 10:47 pm

V8 Boys wrote:What I see is an organisation that took a "full upper-cut to the jaw" by the cancelltion of their event by the TTPS...that event had some huge spon$ors behind it...they even had ppl in hotel already from the US, Canada and PR....and they coulda STILL swing a "we here still" statement to the authorities. That to me is REAL power boy cyap.

Thought you were choosing your words carefully. :poke:
You're saying power comes from disobeying the police's orders, both real and IMAGINED?
read what i typed there eh.

Ent every event this weekend and those prior had the commissioner of police's (wait, is there one) full attention?.

I can understand the will to accept their 3rd party statements. It's not as if they've ever been shown to be untrustworthy persons.

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » January 26th, 2014, 11:28 pm

V8 Boys wrote:What I see is an organisation that took a "full upper-cut to the jaw" by the cancelltion of their event by the TTPS...that event had some huge spon$ors behind it...they even had ppl in hotel already from the US, Canada and PR....and they coulda STILL swing a "we here still" statement to the authorities. That to me is REAL power boy cyap.

You're saying power comes from disobeying the police's orders, both real and IMAGINED?

you said it not me....

btw...saw that sign Duane just posted? Oooooh that's...what's the word..."chilling"

very "risqué" I must say Master "D"....

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » January 26th, 2014, 11:48 pm

Lol @ sign

abducted

Postby abducted » January 27th, 2014, 12:31 am

V8 Boys wrote:Or am I just blowin smoke up my rectum?
yes you are

Mr. V8 you for real? is you who said it eh….
You not just blowin smoke, Man is a whole bushfire you have in there.
Hello, Is the whole of motorsport that get left in the cold by every TTASA masterstroke.
Man, is only some miracle that Moses have to comeback with his rod, that will be the stroke of genius, whether intended or otherwise, to get Wallerfield back.
When ever you wake up, let somebody tell you that on the last “official” visit to Wallers in September 2013, it was clearly seen that Wallers is never going to happen again, NEVER!

Eh? look at those pics again....what do you see? People still living in the flintstone days!
What the rest of us see is an organisation that gave "full upper-cut to the jaw" over and over by their cancelltion of events of the other players using the TTPS.....and then the TTPS get so mad, they say, aye you, TTASA take this one too!
They even had ppl in hotel already from the US, Canada and PR? Hahahaha! and what? then they all went back to the ho house?

Postby tr1ad » January 27th, 2014, 12:33 am

Actually they went ahead and from my understanding the event took place

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » January 27th, 2014, 1:36 am

tr1ad wrote:Actually they went ahead and from my understanding the event took place

Interested to know how they were able to do this without police approval. Was this an illegal event then?

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » January 27th, 2014, 7:27 am

Can Trinidad motor sport ever get any where if TTASA is not revised?
Why does the current group of idiotic selfish egotistical a$$holes continue to hold positions in there?

Postby tr1ad » January 27th, 2014, 8:16 am

tr1ad wrote:Actually they went ahead and from my understanding the event took place

with new information being presented to me, this was actually a private family affair yesterday

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » January 27th, 2014, 9:37 am

I was kinda hoping that before some of you guys reply with the no doubt justifiable anger towards TTASA, that you'd see just where I was coming from with my "what if" supposition.

It's not that I'm siding/glorifying/alluding to or giving credit to TTASA's initiatives...but simply to point out that they have more than just a "FIA stamp" in their arsenal....

It's not that I was showing how strong they are to have pulled off that "private show" at the LGS...but rather to highlight just how influential and crafty they really are.

Look at this...the AGP would have taken at least $125,000 in up front funds to get it off the ground....what does that say?

The gathering of interested parties would have taken some doing to get accomplished, especially in a climate as hostile as "sponsorship backing" is today....and trust me when I say that some who have backed the "other franchises for the past 3yrs have reverted back to TTASA".

The signs...well that also tells a lot....that quite a few ppl were willing and able enough...plus BRAVE enough to actually do that....something the other organisations could learn from instead of cryin and complainin to each other...GET UP AND DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT...is what I can learn from that little "sign show".

I did leave the door open for you guys to take a "swing" at me....and some of you still "swung" with arms flailing...which doesn't erase the point I brought up, but rather distracts you from making a valid point. The "bush fire in meh bumsie" comment was funny though.

Heck..I've even spaced out these paragraphs for easy following and possible "Tuner quoting" ....but I have been able to pose some scenarios and have done so with more than just a "one liner", like quite a lot of other contributors.

Finally...and this one may hurt...but examine it carefully before you take further offence...ready?

This thread has accumulated almost 10,000 views...with some 148 comments....some of which were just the same ppl contributing with their "oneliners".

Following so far?....Good..here's the punch line>

Even though there are perhaps hundreds who vehemently oppose TTASA....and an even smaller figure that openly use this and other forums to voice that discontent....and even that does bounce off dey back, because they just "lock" the thread when the insults increase ARE THEIR NUMBERS ENOUGH TO MAKE A CHANGE...AND WILL MAKING A FEW HUNDRED STICKERS UPSET THE FOUNDATIONS OF TTATSA?

Now now...again...don't read an "insult" into what I just typed there...but rather see it as a "reality check" so that you guys will see just how MUCH MORE must be done to disturb the balance of power in Motorsport.

In your replies....(which I am in no way against nor afraid to state my views) please don't accuse my of siding with TTASA or taking a stand against Rawle and Co....

I too would like to see change.

MICROTECH 7

Postby MICROTECH 7 » January 27th, 2014, 9:39 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Today at the Larry Gomes Stadium

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1390778974.411919.jpg

[

Lemmeh get this straight,

When E-Tech asked TTASA to submit a Motor Sport proposal to show how MotorSport could be incorporated in their park vision plans, they did not, however AutoSport presented an 80 page proposal which TTASA refused to use insisting that they don't speak for us, and tossed it in the garbage. (Fact). Why no protest.

TTASA then asked for $3m to vacate Wallas but settled for $500.000, which they accepted. (Fact).
Then tell everybody they throw we out. Still no protest.

One year later they wrote Prof Ken Julian Trade Minister to gain back access to Wallas, he replied a big NO. (Fact). Continue no protest.

In September 2013 (6) Ministers, E-Tech and TTASA officials gathered in Wallas to discuss its temporary use, E-Tech officials stated that this construction project is scheduled to re-commence soon ans continue, so NO WALLAS EVER. (Fact) You did not protest then.

It either TTASA is bipolar or mentally challenged to even conceive requesting Walla Field again. They can do better than ask for a temporary venue. Now you have to be mad.