travelling from South

TheOwnerPO

travelling from South

Postby TheOwnerPO » January 26th, 2014, 11:25 pm

Does anyone know how to travel from ''Tarouba Link Road / San Fernando Technical Institute'' to Curepe using public transportation ?

i'm not sure where to get a taxi/maxi to get back home as i am from Arouca and have a job interview tmr..... :|
Last edited by TheOwnerPO on January 26th, 2014, 11:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: travelling from South

Postby wagonrunner » January 26th, 2014, 11:30 pm

stay where you know yes.

kidding.

best bet would be take a car from the traffic lights outside SFTI into san fernando.
Once in tell them to drop you on the curepe stand (it's on upper high street).
Or, hop out at carlton center. Walk through the plaza at the opposite end to high street.
Cross the road, and walk uphill to your left till you meet the curepe taxi stand.

Galvatron

Postby Galvatron » January 26th, 2014, 11:30 pm

You need to take a car to Sando from SFTI (will most likely be a PH car), then proceed to upper High Street to get a taxi to Curepe.

Postby skylinechild » January 26th, 2014, 11:34 pm

you can also take the PTSC bus from sando heading to POS - you can get them from right outside sando tech - stop off at carib cross the PBR and take an arima bus and stop curepe...

Postby Bizzare » January 26th, 2014, 11:40 pm

get a car right outside utt to go back to high street. To the top of high street is the curepe taxi stand on the right hand side.

when u reach up on dis side yuh cyah tork like yuh from d cuntry eh.

TheOwnerPO

Postby TheOwnerPO » January 26th, 2014, 11:42 pm

taking a bus sounds like a good idea...

TheOwnerPO

Postby TheOwnerPO » January 27th, 2014, 11:15 am

how to travel to San Fernando from Port-Of-Spain ? :|

Postby teems1 » January 27th, 2014, 11:19 am

TheOwnerPO wrote:how to travel to San Fernando from Port-Of-Spain ? :|

The taxi stand is by KFC Independence Square.

Postby pete » January 27th, 2014, 11:23 am

Deluxe Bus opposite twin towers.

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » January 27th, 2014, 11:26 am

^ Yeah the coach would be best!

Postby dougla_boy » January 27th, 2014, 12:09 pm

maxi banton checking in

TheOwnerPO

Postby TheOwnerPO » January 27th, 2014, 12:10 pm

where to get tickets for this coach/deluxe bus ?

Postby RBphoto » January 27th, 2014, 12:13 pm

Hoss, if it is a job interview, hire a car for the day and let him take you there on time. *jussayin*

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 27th, 2014, 12:43 pm

so how was the interview op?

Postby kurpal_v2 » January 27th, 2014, 12:47 pm

That sheltered life

TheOwnerPO

Postby TheOwnerPO » January 27th, 2014, 12:49 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:so how was the interview op?

3:00pm

sticker

Postby sticker » January 27th, 2014, 12:49 pm

hmmmm...u need to go from san fernando to curepe but u live at arouca!!!!!
sounds rather wrong side

Postby kurpal_v2 » January 27th, 2014, 12:51 pm

TheOwnerPO wrote:how to travel to San Fernando from Port-Of-Spain ? :|

:lol: :lol: this doh

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 27th, 2014, 12:54 pm

good luck bro....

Postby skylinechild » January 27th, 2014, 6:22 pm

TheOwnerPO wrote:where to get tickets for this coach/deluxe bus ?

you can get tickets from the PTSC terminal in south quay.

if you want to take a bus from south quay thats a 6 dollar ticket- if you want to take the coach -its on st Vincent street and the price is a $10 ticket. both fares are one way- you will need the have another of the same ticket to return on the bus :!:

natio

Postby natio » March 5th, 2014, 3:26 pm

skylinechild wrote:

if you want to take a bus from south quay thats a 6 dollar ticket- if you want to take the coach -its on st Vincent street and the price is a $10 ticket. both fares are one way- you will need the have another of the same ticket to return on the bus :!:
go in the sando highway taxi stand and go in the chaguanas taxi and when you reach in chaguanas go in the curepe maxi stand and go in the tarouba road taxi if you go in the bus go in the bus terminal in sando and go in the curepe bus to curepe :o

Postby hustla_ambition101 » March 5th, 2014, 4:58 pm

natio wrote:
skylinechild wrote:

go in the sando highway taxi stand and go in the chaguanas taxi and when you reach in chaguanas go in the curepe maxi stand and go in the tarouba road taxi if you go in the bus go in the bus terminal in sando and go in the curepe bus to curepe :o

you do realize the question was asked and answered a long time ago and your input was not needed so long after the fact

Postby j.o.e » March 5th, 2014, 4:59 pm

Don't say anything. We all trying to ignore that cvnt

Postby hustla_ambition101 » March 5th, 2014, 5:31 pm

j.o.e wrote:Don't say anything. We all trying to ignore that cvnt

didn't get d memo....sowweee :oops:

Postby goalpost » March 31st, 2014, 2:08 pm

Oh goar I have no vehicle and I need to travel. Decided to use this same ched.

How do I travel from the Arima Old Road to the Bamboo settlement. I have to go to Bobby's and how d hell do I get from Bamboo back to Arima Old Road?

Postby Rory Phoulorie » March 31st, 2014, 2:46 pm

1) Get to Eastern Main Road from Arima Old Road
2) Take red band maxi to Curepe, drop off at intersection of Southern Main Road and the Priority Bus Route or Eastern Main Road
3) There are a set of taxi stands right at that intersection, just south of the bus route. Go to the taxis by Joseph's Sports Bar and ask for a taxi going Grand Bazaar.
4) Take taxi going to Grand Bazaar.
5) Drop off on highway by road leading into Bamboo Settlement No. 2 (this is the road opposite to Cipriani Labour College where you can see the ponds where they grow Tilapia and you can see a mosque from the highway)
6) Walk down road for about five minutes. You would see Bobby's on the right hand side of the road.

I am not sure of how to get out. You can ask if there are taxis or PH cars that take you back to Curepe. Alternatively, walk to Grand Bazaar where the taxi stand is, which should take about ten minutes, and take a taxi back to Curepe.

Jet

Postby Jet » March 31st, 2014, 2:52 pm

Why use ptsc ya go suffer from tarouba take ah taxi from they drop sando dats $5.00
Then take a taxi from sando in from of edan center going Curepe dats $13.00 an boom u reach curepe it have red band maxi going up to arouca cane farm junction arima etc dats $4.00.

Trust me I use to real travel

luke skywalker

Postby luke skywalker » April 1st, 2014, 9:32 am

Trinidad too small for this sheit, know 'allyuh' damn country..... Or take a travel before the date of the interview to get your bearings....

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » April 1st, 2014, 10:57 am

luke skywalker wrote:Trinidad too small for this sheit, know 'allyuh' damn country..... Or take a travel before the date of the interview to get your bearings....

i suspect you walk out your mother's womb :roll:

Postby dougla_boy » April 1st, 2014, 1:23 pm

cacasplat3 wrote:
luke skywalker wrote:Trinidad too small for this sheit, know 'allyuh' damn country..... Or take a travel before the date of the interview to get your bearings....

i suspect you walk out your mother's womb :roll:

pics?