Re: Squatters rights?

Postby javishm » January 28th, 2014, 2:25 am

squatters is ppl too uno

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » January 28th, 2014, 3:07 am

Why squat on land that's not yours, and build upon it? When in the future, there is a surety of having it bulldozed away. They are in violation of being on property that's not theirs. I see alot of people squatting, driving new cars, have cable and stuff. Having kids, and living normal. People need to think and plan proper for the future. Yes they are people. At the end of the day, what they are doing is wrong. Is it fair for squatters to have rights to the land? Remember there are citizens working hard to buy land and build on it. And there are those waiting on HDC houses. All going about it the right way, even though it's a struggle. Let's be fair. The government needs to do something for them, and the squatters themselves need to do the right thing, and plan their lives properly. Not choose land they see and like and build on it, self claiming. Everything in life is not free. And life is all about struggles. You learn to live.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » January 28th, 2014, 3:17 am

dem nah care bout dat, dais how yuh get land cheap!

lalloboy101

Postby lalloboy101 » January 28th, 2014, 7:43 am

but who owns the lands? were'nt the "original" owners themselves squatters.....they came, saw & took control

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » January 28th, 2014, 8:33 am

Some are government owned.

Postby Spitfir3 » January 28th, 2014, 12:13 pm

funniest thing is to see the squatters actually trying to sell the land they're squatting on :lol:

Postby desifemlove » January 28th, 2014, 12:52 pm

javishm wrote:squatters is ppl too uno

So is car thieves. doh mean dey cyah be caught and convicted....

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » February 5th, 2014, 7:20 pm

Amazed
Another squatters village want roads paved and electricity.
MP said most can't obtain the TTEC inspectorate approvals.
So what they want? To live for free and get the rights and conviniences of tax paying citizens?

Postby Morpheus » February 5th, 2014, 7:51 pm

^smh

Twin Isle Cars n' Parts

Postby Twin Isle Cars n' Parts » February 5th, 2014, 11:52 pm

They have no ambition whatsoever...
Bulldoze der rass down...!!!

Postby desifemlove » February 6th, 2014, 9:55 am

Squatters rights? so thieves, murderers, rapists, etc. have rights too? :lol: :lol: :lol:

ent the country as it is cos we encourage/reward unlawful conduct? :?

wickedbreed

Postby wickedbreed » February 6th, 2014, 10:11 am

Why squatters have rights? them is thieves and should be dealt with as such. How is thieving land any different from thieving a car? I suggest if people see someone go to squat somewhere, an effort is made to inform owner of said land. Let owner of land deal with it. If it is government land, report it to police. Governments already thieving the money from the country, are we as taxpayers going to allow people to thief our land as well?

marlener

Postby marlener » February 7th, 2014, 1:41 pm

One reason I make it a habit to try and walk throught the two parcel of land regularly now. some time back I discovered a plantain and banana garden in a far corner of one of the parcels,helped my self sparingly and left a note,saying I`ll be back next two weeks for more along with phone number and deed number.

wickedbreed

Postby wickedbreed » February 25th, 2014, 3:34 pm

marlener wrote:One reason I make it a habit to try and walk throught the two parcel of land regularly now. some time back I discovered a plantain and banana garden in a far corner of one of the parcels,helped my self sparingly and left a note,saying I`ll be back next two weeks for more along with phone number and deed number.

what was the outcome of this? lol :lol:

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » February 25th, 2014, 3:59 pm

Halfbreed07 wrote:Amazed
So what they want? To live for free and get the rights and conviniences of tax paying citizens?

This is not true!
First of all; TTEC and Inspectorate are two different entities.
The Inspectorate cares nothing about who owns what land - they have given approvals for galvanized sheds etc..
Also, the easiest way to get an electricity connection (from TTEC) is to say that u squatting..
No Deed, No Authorizations, No Information Required whatsoever...

Postby *KRONIK* » February 25th, 2014, 4:44 pm

Same with wasa for water...

Squatters get water relll easy...

But a legal connection requires a couple of weeks and protocol to get it water....

Smh

Postby nervewrecker » February 25th, 2014, 5:38 pm

New_SPECIES wrote:
Halfbreed07 wrote:Amazed

This is not true!
First of all; TTEC and Inspectorate are two different entities.
The Inspectorate cares nothing about who owns what land - they have given approvals for galvanized sheds etc..
Also, the easiest way to get an electricity connection (from TTEC) is to say that u squatting..
No Deed, No Authorizations, No Information Required whatsoever...

But then they still have to pay bill.

$1000.00 to the right person, you getting connection and no bill for the rest of your life. Dead serious!

xxstitch69xx

Postby xxstitch69xx » February 25th, 2014, 8:58 pm

i just see squatters and open the thread, expecting something like this:

Postby javishm » March 1st, 2014, 3:06 am

^^ yes sir!

marlener

Postby marlener » March 1st, 2014, 12:06 pm

The guy called,he was reasonable asked if he could continue to plant,got him to sign an agreement to plant till end of year,and maintain the area around.Guess there are still some reasonable people around.

Postby supercharged turbo » March 1st, 2014, 1:21 pm

^^Not something you hear often

Postby hustla_ambition101 » March 1st, 2014, 4:50 pm

Have Forestry Division workers squatting on the forest reserve in Wallerfield/Cumuto, them and a bunch of outsiders, lights, water and I sure very soon proper roads

Postby brams112 » March 1st, 2014, 5:37 pm

Government encouraging squatting in order to gain votes,just imagine a known dump a few years ago is now a HDC settlement,as the guy said to me,Manning and them nah,them tell we to come here,his words,they have water,lights and good road to.Don't feel Kamla and them backward,they giving them letters of comfort with a grin.

xhex

Postby xhex » June 29th, 2014, 1:17 pm

So where can i get a bulldozer to break down a house. I have two lots land in Morvant for sale and this poor excuse for a female take it upon herself to take up residence. I've reported it and police not taking me on, I've put up eviction notices, gone up there on several occasions to tell her to leave and for some reason she think is a hide and seek game. I went there Saturday gone and the woman have the audacity to pelt plants at me and screaming how she rebuke me in Jesus name and she putting a curse on me. This is family land we trying to sell not give away!

I don't know what else to do and then a friend said to bullsoze the house. So does anyone know where I can get one and how much it will cost? I do hope its not expensive.

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » June 29th, 2014, 1:58 pm

Bulldoze it promptly, you dont need a lick of permission to do so. The longer she stays there the harder it will become.

Postby *KRONIK* » June 29th, 2014, 2:17 pm

Postby K74T » June 29th, 2014, 2:22 pm

Knock that chit down, doh stick!

Postby pioneer » June 29th, 2014, 2:30 pm

xhex wrote:So where can i get a bulldozer to break down a house. I have two lots land in Morvant for sale and this poor excuse for a female take it upon herself to take up residence. I've reported it and police not taking me on, I've put up eviction notices, gone up there on several occasions to tell her to leave and for some reason she think is a hide and seek game. I went there Saturday gone and the woman have the audacity to pelt plants at me and screaming how she rebuke me in Jesus name and she putting a curse on me. This is family land we trying to sell not give away!

I don't know what else to do and then a friend said to bullsoze the house. So does anyone know where I can get one and how much it will cost? I do hope its not expensive.

Tell her you bulldoze her in jesus name and the lord is your chariot (your bulldozer).

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » June 29th, 2014, 2:51 pm

Breaking the law is the Christian way

bossmann

Postby bossmann » June 29th, 2014, 2:55 pm

Put locks on house. Sell as house and land.