Postby EXODUS » January 27th, 2014, 11:08 pm

try the jekyll!

SNIPER 3000

Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby SNIPER 3000 » January 28th, 2014, 4:07 am

Vexx dogg,
How long you eating like that?

I now starting and find it so difficult. I am hungry all the time........ Trying to cut some body fat.
Any tips?

pluggie

Postby pluggie » January 28th, 2014, 5:40 am

SNIPER 3000 wrote:Vexx dogg,
How long you eating like that?

I now starting and find it so difficult. I am hungry all the time........ Trying to cut some body fat.
Any tips?

There are alot of ways to lose the fat but none of them are easy and fast...
Here are some tips :
1) Don't starve yourself, in other words if you are hungry you should eat ... your body tends to store fat when u starve it...
2) Eat healthy foods; less carbs , less fatty , high protein ...there are actually healthy fats like in avo...
3) Drink loads of water, this helps to keep you full
4) Take a fat burner if you want but not necessary
5) Do loads of cardio... If you feel normal after a workout then you have not pushed hard enough... no pain no gain...
6) If you want to pump weights, pump light weights and lots of reps
7) Consult with an approved trainer, he will see you physique and guide you accordingly

the key is to burn more fat than you intake everyday... its like your bank account, if you spend more than you earn monthly then eventually you will loose until the day you will have no more :lol: :lol: :lol:

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » January 28th, 2014, 8:20 am

Good tips there, thanks.

Postby A172 » January 28th, 2014, 9:20 am

eat whatever you want just count calories, like pluggie said burn more than you eat

that is ALL

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » January 28th, 2014, 9:39 am

Good advice from pluggie. I would disregard number 4 and consider number 6 mandatory.
I learned the hard way the importance of carbs. I lose a lot of muscle size when I eat low carbs.

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 28th, 2014, 9:44 am

I guess Intermittent fasting is more of a lesson in self control, portion control and discipline than anything.

I partially agree with the views above, cause I lost a crapload of weight with the simple recipe of reduced calories and cardio. I think it's important in WHAT you eat as well, manage your macros, watch that sugar - especially if you're a big/fat dude.

FOr me, different goals this time around. Not weight loss but FAT Loss. Don't wanna lose too much LBM, so I'm still weight training and hitting my protein macros.

That's why I made this a short-term goal (12 weeks) to cut and lose about 3-5% BF. The Omron BF monitor told me that I was 17-18% BF using the 'normal' setting and 14-15BF using the 'athlete' setting. It may be off, but it's consistent.
At the end of the 12 weeks, I'm aiming for 13-14 on normal and 10-12 on athlete.

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 28th, 2014, 9:49 am

bear in mind my current regime is about 600 calories less than my normal one.

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » January 28th, 2014, 10:00 am

I dunno nah, when I cut from my current weight, my lbm goes down as much as fat.
I think I need to consume more brotein.

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 28th, 2014, 10:10 am

Maybe I've been reading to much damn broscience.
we'll see how my experiment works at the end of this 12 weeks.

badmind can take you far.

pluggie

Postby pluggie » January 28th, 2014, 10:16 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:I partially agree with the views above, cause I lost a crapload of weight with the simple recipe of reduced calories and cardio. I think it's important in WHAT you eat as well, manage your macros, watch that sugar - especially if you're a big/fat dude.

For sure man... Its always good to go online and do a little research just for an idea but its always better to speak with a professional trainer who can give advice based on your goals, body type , age etc ... every goal with have a different strategy ...My case and VexXx Dogg are similar in regards to I do not want to lose actual body weight infact I want to gain a few Kgs (from 95-105 kgs) but I want to lower my BF from 15.3 to 13 by end Feb.

Postby AllTrac » January 28th, 2014, 10:23 am

Finished my mini bulk at the end of december 2013. Gained some muscle and fat, as that was the purpose, gaining some fat comes with the territory when bulking, especially dirty bulking.
Im at 190-193lbs there. All my compound lifts went up significantly so did soggyness lol
Started my cut in jan 2014 would update with a pic in a couple month as its a slow cut i dont want to loose too much LBM. Lifts done start to drop tho :cry: not by much, its to be expected.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » January 28th, 2014, 10:25 am

^ what are your big3 lifts now?

Hopefully you can give an idea of how much they dropped when youve reached your goal.

Thanks for sharing.

Edit: #nohomo
Last edited by Conrad on January 28th, 2014, 11:38 am, edited 2 times in total.

Postby dougla_boy » January 28th, 2014, 10:34 am

AllTrac wrote:Finished my mini bulk at the end of december 2013. Gained some muscle and fat, as that was the purpose, gaining some fat comes with the territory when bulking, especially dirty bulking.
Im at 190-193lbs there. All my compound lifts went up significantly so did soggyness lol
Started my cut in jan 2014 would update with a pic in a couple month as its a slow cut i dont want to loose too much LBM. Lifts done start to drop tho :cry: not by much, its to be expected.

*saved* :wink:

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » January 28th, 2014, 10:39 am

I fapped.

Postby A172 » January 28th, 2014, 10:40 am

check e

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 28th, 2014, 10:49 am

looking good trac, great job on the transformation!

Postby Rainman » January 28th, 2014, 11:23 am

Trac should put up the before pic......e look keeshanish

Postby AllTrac » January 28th, 2014, 11:30 am

Lol I posted it here already

15devils

Postby 15devils » January 28th, 2014, 12:42 pm

Nice goin trac...gains and more gains

15devils

Postby 15devils » January 28th, 2014, 6:50 pm

Right now i trying to bulk,eating any and everything but at the same time watching what i eat..not making sense eh. Pic was taken 2 weeks ago,alot more sog around my belly,but alot stronger and hitting some nice pr's
1390949221097.jpg

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » January 28th, 2014, 7:52 pm

all these gains an i'm here on drips
dat dere healthy eating backfire :s

Postby DVSTT » January 28th, 2014, 8:25 pm

jeevdude199 wrote:all these gains an i'm here on drips
dat dere healthy eating backfire :s

All these gains and I'm still scrawy....

Postby AllTrac » January 28th, 2014, 8:47 pm

15devils wrote:Right now i trying to bulk,eating any and everything but at the same time watching what i eat..not making sense eh. Pic was taken 2 weeks ago,alot more sog around my belly,but alot stronger and hitting some nice pr's

looking swole bro

15devils

Postby 15devils » January 28th, 2014, 9:14 pm

Thanks hoss.

Postby Rainman » January 29th, 2014, 6:12 am

For the weight loss guys, what boosts your total metaboilc rate (including EPOC) more?

Just HIIT?
Heavy weights, few reps?
Light weight, lots of reps?
Cardio?

Postby Rainman » January 29th, 2014, 6:54 am

AllTrac wrote:does it hold you till lunch Rainman?

Update to this: I started this channa thing this Monday, however i find that the Cup o' Channa does in fact hold me til lunch, without the need for snack. I may have been calculating the calorie count incorrectly. My best estimates based on the link below puts that cup of channa closer to the 255-300 mark, which is higher than my previous estimate of around 175-200......Counting calories is difficult with local food :(

http://recipes.sparkpeople.com/recipe-c ... ipe=401143

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » January 29th, 2014, 2:37 pm

devils, nice pec development, i like how ur lower chest flows along with thickenss, most guys dont attain that.

Some like pics.....started back after 2 mts plus vat out of the scene....

Also Eating this 3 times a day everyday:

Postby AllTrac » January 29th, 2014, 2:54 pm

man have gps on he shoulder yes

15devils

Postby 15devils » January 29th, 2014, 3:20 pm

Wheeeeeeys....man huge yes, gps everyway.