Where sells the tastiest Soup?

Re: Where sells the tastiest Soup?

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 9th, 2013, 8:38 pm

3stagevtec wrote:Tambu's on the cross!

Yuhno I never was impressed with their soups.

Swear they does load me up with dumplin and add 2 piece of corn

altec

Postby altec » November 9th, 2013, 8:39 pm

once you see the salesman "mounting up" your soup, he eh good. They does cook the meats separate and add it to a vegetable soup depending on your order. The flavors of everything doh synergize.

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 9th, 2013, 8:46 pm

altec wrote:once you see the salesman "mounting up" your soup, he eh good. They does cook the meats separate and add it to a vegetable soup depending on your order. The flavors of everything doh synergize.

I disagree, soup shack outside grand bazaar basically adds goat to their dhal soup and that's pretty epic tasting.

Postby rfari » November 9th, 2013, 8:59 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
altec wrote:once you see the salesman "mounting up" your soup, he eh good. They does cook the meats separate and add it to a vegetable soup depending on your order. The flavors of everything doh synergize.

I disagree, soup shack outside grand bazaar basically adds goat to their dhal soup and that's pretty epic tasting.

Truth but i unnastan where altec coming from. Some ppl could pull it off. Others just failure. Like judy so. Altho she does buildup her sewp, its cus she takes out the beef when the pot done and she adds it accordingly.

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » November 9th, 2013, 9:06 pm

ruffrider27 wrote:
greggle71 wrote:Ramen

You see how much sodium in those pack soup

True but I eh go lie, during university hunger days it saved me more than once

Postby bushwakka » November 10th, 2013, 8:22 am

All a dem shiz have maggi cube in it.

jcrew

Postby jcrew » November 10th, 2013, 1:39 pm

turbo_monkey wrote:there's this place corner todd and farah st. sando that sells soups..chicken fish beef oxtail cow heel...any south tuners tried it?
yep they fail bad. Try soup place in marabella next to carat shed, they beef and fish soup does lash

Postby rollingstock » November 10th, 2013, 3:44 pm

Old St Joseph rd Laventille, soup only on saturdays.

Not gonna name the place, don't want persons flocking there, any other day is soup boss.

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » November 10th, 2013, 8:30 pm

best soup ive tasted is from a couple of young guys who comes out on weekend afternoons only on the corner for pierre road and caroni savannah, opposite that chinese restaurant. it tastes so good that i used to leave arima every week to go get.

i am an idiot

Postby i am an idiot » November 10th, 2013, 8:36 pm

speedmelter wrote:best soup ive tasted is from a couple of young guys who comes out on weekend afternoons only on the corner for pierre road and caroni savannah, opposite that chinese restaurant. it tastes so good that i used to leave arima every week to go get.

Waaay. N i workin rite dey meen knw dat boi. I hadda try it.

"Tambu's" on d cross is total failure.

"D boss ah soup" even worse.

Only soup i does eat is from chinee. Lol. Weird i know.
Last edited by i am an idiot on November 10th, 2013, 8:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

moti

Postby moti » November 10th, 2013, 8:36 pm

rfari wrote:there is actually a shop place call 'boss ah soup' aka sewpboss. one branch located on tragarete road

if u in central, seecho's hands down. another bess daytime broff. thats chaguanas side dey.

Great soup from these places.

Iphil...........hahahahhahaha
My aunt actually teach him how to make soup when they were together, after she left him his quality dropped really low.

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » November 10th, 2013, 8:52 pm

iphill and that fat pig who sell soups are forking *****. they move slow as firetruck and the younger pig with him sometimes have a runny nose

Postby Sky » November 10th, 2013, 9:10 pm

Anywhere where the cook pronounces it "sop" and not "soop"

Postby cinco » November 10th, 2013, 9:11 pm

Meen rate seechos yunno widout he pepper he broff fail
But is d only place u go geh a day time broff regula

Chop Suey

Postby Chop Suey » November 10th, 2013, 9:28 pm

Fella Panchoo's next to the National Library in POS
Bess in Town

pluggie

Postby pluggie » November 11th, 2013, 1:42 am

jcrew wrote:Try soup place in marabella next to carat shed, they beef and fish soup does lash

X1000

It does real lash not to mention they always got a nice variety ....the people very friendly too...

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » November 11th, 2013, 8:07 am

triple S bar, Calvary hill Arima on a saturday. Ox tail, cow heel, beef. and you can get all combined if you want.

Lary's Bar on the Arima Old Road on a saturday.

both places sell out way before 12:30

searchingone

Postby searchingone » November 11th, 2013, 8:11 am

how nobody eh mention the grill/soup place on el socorro road opposite the mosque? their cow heel soup does lash

Postby Dizzy28 » November 11th, 2013, 8:18 am

I used to enjoy "fish broff" from Soup Stop in Mt Lambert. Their quality kinna get spotty in the last few years.

Andyman

Postby Andyman » February 9th, 2014, 10:11 pm

D best soup i ever get was from barataria main road, next to jumbie bridge. It have rel line up there around lunch time and you have to take number and wait ur turn. Trust meh fellas, it real best!

Postby turbosingh » February 10th, 2014, 8:28 am

greggle71 wrote:Ramen

:lol: :lol: Better yuh boil macaroni an jus throw salt!

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » February 10th, 2014, 10:12 am

Ramen piper master race reporting in,Image
I don't trust soups, you honestly have no idea what the hell they putting into those things.

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » February 10th, 2014, 11:37 am

yuh wah good soup... a good good cow heal or ox tail?

go by Marie... the lil red container outside Neal and Massy opposite skinner park.

yuh go pay $50 or $60 depending on how yuh looking and how much cuss yuh could take from Marie... but the soup in the bomb

Postby turbosingh » February 10th, 2014, 11:48 am

^^I eh paying $50 tuh get cuss!

xeon

Postby xeon » February 10th, 2014, 1:41 pm

"Soup It Up" in long circular mall is another good option.

clone101

Postby clone101 » June 20th, 2015, 9:49 am

rollingstock wrote:Old St Joseph rd Laventille, soup only on saturdays.

Not gonna name the place, don't want persons flocking there, any other day is soup boss.

Found it ,behind yellow bird Bar #best #soup.

Postby K74T » June 20th, 2015, 10:14 am

#uselesshastags

Postby 1UZFE » June 20th, 2015, 11:07 am

xeon wrote:"Soup It Up" in long circular mall is another good option.

Yeah dey aigghht..

Postby rollingstock » June 20th, 2015, 3:05 pm

clone101 wrote:
rollingstock wrote:Old St Joseph rd Laventille, soup only on saturdays.

Found it ,behind yellow bird Bar #best #soup.

How mih honey bunch looking?
Just finish mih cowheel and beef mix.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » June 20th, 2015, 3:42 pm

The corn soup (and boiled corn) that is selling up on the Maracas Lookout is one of the better corn soups I have tasted recently.